Today: $73.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Royal 112MX Medium Duty Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Getting Good Use from Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband and I are putting this shredder to use for personal use almost everyday. So far it has held up very well. It does a great job for us! I would recommend it unless you are using it heavily for business because the trash bin is not so large. It suits our purpose just fine!!! The delivery was very quick too!

    Read More
    librarian July 3, 2017
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and it works for me .... its help me clean up my paper trail to a minium..

    Read More
    Deborah V. February 11, 2017
  • maggy
    Verified Purchase

    does a great job of shredding, only the drawer that emptys the shreds of paper doesn't want to let the shreds go.

    Read More
    Marjory K. April 21, 2016
  • Shredder review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shredder. The front loading basket is easy to empty. It performs well. The only reason I don't give it five stars is that I don't know how long it will last. Most of my shredders die after about two years.

    Read More
    Sharon D. October 21, 2015
  • Great Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder is doing a great job and it shred credit cards , paper and cd very well. Best choice.

    Read More
    Violet S. May 12, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder is great value for money and works really seamlessly as described!

    Read More
    alexanddavid April 22, 2015
  • Can't handle what it advertises.
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a huge disappointment. It claims to shred 12 pages and I've counted out 12 pages and it barely gets halfway through before it stops. Then you have to reverse it, clear the jam. Clean up all the shredded paper and paper dust that falls everywhere, divide the stack in half and feed it again. The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 star is because it hasn't overheated. I called Royal CS and was told by the lady that barely spoke English to turn it off, unplug it and take the basket out for 30 - 40 minutes. I explained to her that when it isn't used it is unplugged but she said that apparently removing the basket is magic and everything will be fine but if its not then get a hairdryer and blow into the feeder for 7 minutes then it will be fine. So I'm gullible and I'm going to try it even though since day 1 it has been like this. Personally I hope it dies so I can justify buying a new one, not a Royal. This has been a Royal pain in my rear!

    Read More
    weimaraner72 April 3, 2015
  • Still running but makes odd clicking and banging
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had this a few weeks and it is working ok but makes odd clicking and banging sounds sometimes. It stalls with 12 normal printer paper pages. It will do it but it doesn't like to. So I feen about 5 or 6 pages. Overall I am happy to have it banging and all.

    Read More
    Bear56 December 11, 2014
  • Works as advertised for personal home use.
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected ... shreds cds into strips effortlessly and paper into smaller confetti strips. Easily removable pull out draw with a window to indicate when it needs to be emptied. Small footprint to other comparable shredders and moves around easily on 4 wheels.

    Read More
    lightshredder September 11, 2014
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace another Royal that finally gave up. Receiving bin is a little different than the first one but seems to be working well. Motor does continue a little beyond the shredding process. If you use a plastic bag inside the bin you cannot fill too full as it will catch on the plastic window. Working well so far!

    Read More
    kb97230 August 19, 2014
  • Woks Well
    Verified Purchase

    It's efficient it does what's advertised about it. Good purchase good price

    Read More
    derrick1plush August 4, 2014
  • Does job well
    Verified Purchase

    Well priced good value at under $ shredder that has many options. Like the rollers on the shreeder so it can be wheeled from room to room, or to move out of the way. Also was pleasantly surprised at the 3 slots for cutting up material; credit cards & l envelope, small paper and larger paper.

    Read More
    rmark91901 May 12, 2014
  • Don't waste your money on this junk
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, and for a product that is described as "medium duty", I expected something more than what I received. Overstock's shipping was fabulous and fast but the shredder is a waste of money. Royal claims that this shredder will accept 12 sheets of paper. It barely will accept 1 sheet of paper, much less 2 or more. It gets overheated after using continuously for 2 minutes. After it "died" when I started shredding, I saw in the manual that the motor turns itself off and then you have to unplug the shredder and wait for 25 minutes for it to reset. 2 minutes of use is all it can handle? Really? So, I babied it and shredded a little less fast and for a shorter period of time. The unit then acted sluggish and paper began accumulating in the teeth, which made it even more sluggish. The design of the removal paper bin is also less than desirable--it leads to a big mess of shredded paper all over the place. I think I'll return this and go to my local discount store and buy one for $20--how could a lower priced shredder be any worse than this one?

    Read More
    sunshinestate2008 October 25, 2013
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. Glad i made this purchase. Overstock got it to me quickly.

    Read More
    ladyintheshoe April 30, 2013
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shredder for the price! Love O!!!

    Read More
    hepzibah1 November 20, 2012
  • ok shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than I had hoped and low to the ground. I really preferred a shredder that would mount on top of a waste can, so you don't have to squat or bend over to shred. Guess it's made for chairside. Ok. shredder. No complaints or praise....

    Read More
    11gashop July 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Erna P. April 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ana C. March 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    karen c. March 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cynthia W. March 14, 2017
Sponsored Links