Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Retro 51 Tornado 'Thanks' Rollerball Pen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Pen, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    The pen itself is nice and heavy, with a smooth twist action, and a wonderful neutral green. Knurled knob is a nice touch. I am reminded of how much I have to be "thank"ful for every time I use it.

    Read More
    sactoal May 31, 2012
  • Great Pen!
    Verified Purchase

    The box was slightly tweaked, but overall, not bad. The pen however—fantastic! Got it as a thank you for a job hunter and knew to look for the Retro 51 Tornado after listening to The Pen Addict podcast. The recipient loved the gesture.

    Read More
    mustangdco May 22, 2012
  • A little dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I had tried Retro 51 pens bedfore and believed it to be an excellent writing tool. This one so far, dissapointing. I have not used much, as of yet, and hopefully it starts to perform better

    Read More
    zippie27 December 6, 2011
  • super cute thank you gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought several of these to use as thank you gifts. Great set... it's super cute (without being cloying and obnoxious); the pen has great weight and balance. Feels like a much more expensive gift than it is. I'm keeping one for myself. This is a great deal.

    Read More
    jenjochach August 30, 2011
  • Retro Pen
    Verified Purchase

    The pen is great and the process was a breeze! I would order again for sure.

    Read More
    frankmuraca July 13, 2011
  • Almost perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a number of these for thank-you gifts. I think they're great for anyone from age 8 - 88. The pen is well made and whimsical, and kind of has a "green" theme. If the box were just a little nicer/sturdier, it would be perfect!

    Read More
    pammilou April 15, 2011
  • Beautiful Pen
    Verified Purchase

    I originally got this pen as a thank you gift for my son's teacher for the end of the school year. I usually don't plan 5 months in advance but at $13, I knew this was a great deal. I just received it today and I love it so much that I've decided to keep it for myself. :) I'll have to order a couple more for gifts. Heavy pen, feels good in your hand, high quality, cutesy bird graphic.... It inspires me to write and correspond more often just so I can use it. I would definitely recommend this to others!

    Read More
    jenn12sfbay February 7, 2011
  • Like this pen
    Verified Purchase

    There is something about a good writing pen that has some weight to it and feels good in your hand. This one fits the bill. I will eventually switch to a ball point, just becasue I like them, but this is a nice writing gel pen for now. The best part was the price at which I was able to get his pen...$7 to $11 less than most retail sights.

    Read More
    fascin8ted October 15, 2010
Sponsored Links