Read All Reviews for Papermate Technician II 0.5mm Mechanical Pencils (Pack of 12)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • I love this pencil
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pencil. I've been using it for years. Initially I purchased about 12 different mechanical pencils to see which I preferred. The Technician II 0.5 mm was the winner. I now buy a box at a time every few years (because I lose them, not because they wear out). I like that it is not too fat. I like the rubber grip. I love the twist out/in eraser. No need to yank off the top and get lead flying all over to expose the eraser. And the eraser is quite long down inside so it lasts a long time. It's replaceable if you run out, but I hardly ever run our. I prefer the thinner line of the 0.5 mm lead, but there is a 0.7 mm version for those who like their lines a little wider. And they are quite inexpensive for the high quality, so I don't have to worry too much if I lose one. They come out to less than about $2 each. The chamber easily holds half a dozen or so leads ~2" long. That lasts quite a while, but of course, you can add more any time you like. Did I say that I love this pencil?

    Read More
    mechaero March 20, 2012
  • Excellent Mechanical Pencil
    Verified Purchase

    This Mechanical Pencil is very similar to the Sanford Pro-Touch II pencil before Sanford became PaperMate. I loved the Pro-Touch II so much I was happy to find this version by Papermate. The twist eraser is a genius idea and should have been adopted by more companies for their mechanical pencils. The weight is nice and well balanced in your hand. I would highly recommend anyone who loved the Pro-Touch II series of pencils from Sanford to get this model since they can use the same eraser refills. Thank you Overstock for having this. I loved these pencils so much I bought several.

    Read More
    fixitmad January 17, 2012
  • Papermate Technician II 0.5mm Mechanical Pencils
    Verified Purchase

    When God drafted the universe, he used this pencil. That is all.

    Read More
    surgerator December 13, 2011
  • Best ever
    Verified Purchase

    Of all of the mechanical pencils I have ever used this is the best. Even better than much more expensive pencils. The eraser twists out long and lean with no cap in the way. The shaft at the lead end is perfectly long to fit against a parrallel bar. Lead replacement is easy and it holds plenty of back up leads that feed in easily. The rubber grip is comfortable without being to big. Papermate no longer seems to make this pencil and there is nothing on the market that has all of these features in one pencil. It's hard to believe that a person could be so passionate about a pencil but there is nothing else like it and believe me i have searched

    Read More
    archit1 December 3, 2011
  • Amazing pencils

    I love these pencils - it's been the only pencil I enjoy using for years, and they've been getting harder and harder to find. I never expected to find them here (I ended up here through a Google search for this pencil), but this price is fantastic. I was looking for them because I'm planning to return to school for a PhD, and I know I'll be doing lots of writing. Now I just need to make sure I can find a lifetime supply of erasers.

    Read More
    csfive October 25, 2011
  • great pencils
    Verified Purchase

    these are great pencils for drawing and with 12 I can use different graphite leads (various hardness and softness) to create a gradient scale palette. solidly built, comfortable fit, overall they rest well in the hand.

    Read More
    irangeltx May 18, 2011
  • Great mechanical Pencil
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering was easy, shipping and receiving of product was great. Will order again.

    Read More
    patio60 April 21, 2011
  • Very Best Mechanical Pencil

    This pencil has it better than any other mechanical pencil I have used. The long eraser twists out neatly. It is a soft eraser and you are more likely to break the pencil than to run out of eraser. Especially useful for crossword and sudoku puzzles. The eraser end is elegant in design with no cap to lose. The pencil end can be used as a writing instument or as a drawing instument. The rubber grip feels good in your hand. The only problem I have had is that sometimes the lead gripper inside get hinky. It may be because I have dropped the pencil and the point has become damaged. The .05mmm size is perfect for tight spaces and careful writing.

    Read More
    ascott1949 February 18, 2011
  • Wonderful mech. pencil
    Verified Purchase

    Really a wonderful mechanical pencil! And a great service from Overstock.com! If you're looking for a smoothly writing mechanical pencil, this is surely one of the best you can find.

    Read More
    giopao January 18, 2011
  • Papermate Technician II
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for replacement pencils for my original Stanford Technician II and found these on Overstock...They are exactly what I was looking for and work perfectly! Thank you Very Much.

    Read More
    jdits78 November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links