Read All Reviews for Papermate PhD Black Ultra Retractable Ballpoint Pens (Pack of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Wonderful pens if you so alot of writing
    Verified Purchase

    Only pen I'll use for work and these aren't one you lend

    Read More
    littleoprah August 13, 2015
  • PhD Pen
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect PhD pen. Gives me lots of motivation.

    Read More
    kayjaxfl January 24, 2015
  • Great product for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Love these pens and the price was better than buying them one at a time at the store.

    Read More
    postalchick65 December 13, 2013
  • A little bulky to hold
    Verified Purchase

    I like a solid feeling pen with grips, so had to order this. BUT, maybe its just a little TOO bulky/solid. I'm a nurse and write all the time so I want a nice pen without spending a fortune. It writes smoothly, ball doesn't drag, and ink doesn't smudge. However, I doubt I will buy it again as I would prefer slightly finer size both in grip and writing ability.

    Read More
    jacqsgirl June 28, 2013
  • Perhaps Mine Are Defective?
    Verified Purchase

    Although I usually love the Papermate PhD medium point pens and have been very happy with those I purchased as singles, the ones I got in this 6 pack are really not up to standard. In fact, some of the pens we have as advertising freebies write much more clearly and easily. I'm extremely disappointed with this purchase. So far I've tried 2 of the 6 pens. Perhaps the ink in the ones I got is old or defective.

    Read More
    afgirlsmom January 20, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like this version of the pen as well as my approx. 5-year-old version, BUT, it is solid and writes well and overstock.com performed exactly as promised. Great price, prompt delivery.

    Read More
    johnbigboote November 14, 2012
  • Great pen!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful pen...very comfortable in the writer's hand and writes beautifully. I love that this pen is refillable. I am a nurse and have given several of these pens out to other nurses I work with and they love the pen too!

    Read More
    peh32958 December 18, 2011
  • Great pens
    Verified Purchase

    If you like a bigger pens.... then these are great. I do a lot of writing and I find that at the end of the day my fingers do not hurt. Thanks Overstock for the great prices.

    Read More
    rellimlove August 26, 2011
  • Pens were what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I like the feel of the pen and I had some extra refillec and could not find the pens anyplace else

    Read More
    toytender01 May 24, 2011
  • this pen is very good for people who like to write
    Verified Purchase

    papermate phd retractable pen ink writes very smoothly, and very easy to handle , like the rubberized outer frame. !

    Read More
    megtan1986 April 11, 2011
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I like nice pens. Having recently lost an expensive pen from Europe, I was looking for a quick replacement with something that writes nicely but not expensive. I spotted the ad from Overstock for this pen. It is not the best pen I have ever had but it writes bold and smooth. I have hidden the box from my kids so that I might enjoy them a bit longer. Great deal. Nice pen.

    Read More
    1boston1 September 22, 2010
  • papermate pens
    Verified Purchase

    classy looking pens, not tacky. good value for the price. good for arthrictic hands with cushion comfort.

    Read More
    joseymae May 28, 2010
Sponsored Links