Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Papermate PhD 3-in-1 Medium Point Retractable Multifunction Ballpoint Pen/ Pencil

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Convenient to have a black pen, red pen, and pencil all in one. Nice price, and very quick shipping.

    Read More
    cc32 August 10, 2012
  • Very good functional pen
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased this pen to use at work. I liked the option of having two colored pens with a pencil. I wasn't expecting a high quality looking pen and was very satified with ther overall look fo this pen. It has a nice black pen grip. It's nicer than the standard plastic office supply pens that most companies buy, but not as nice as what term an executive pen. I use the pencil to write on plans and other documents, and the red pen to edit documents. I wanted a pen I could take to meetings which would allow me to only carry one instrument without digging in my bag for a mechical pencil or red pen. When my high school son saw this pen he asked me to purchase a couple for him to take to school, since he says he is always digging ih his backpack for writing instruments. This would make a great pen for students who need a pen for most subjects, a pencil for math and a red pen to correct homework and quizzes in class. The cost is well worth the price of having to purchase separate writing instrument. It is not too fancy for school or working meeitngs and if it is lost, the cost of losing the pen won't break your heart or your bank account.

    Read More
    execumom June 26, 2012
  • papermate pen/pencil
    Verified Purchase

    great pen and pencil both work great and has a nice feel to it.

    Read More
    fritzarbo June 16, 2012
  • Excellent Writing Instrument
    Verified Purchase

    This pen's rubberized grip helps reduce writing fatigue while at the same time improving handwriting (for me at least). I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    donnie3 March 21, 2012
  • Utilitarian
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent pen for the simple reason that it lets me keep a pencil and red pen (which I don't normally use or have ready) handy. Ball points aren't the best, but this makes up for it based on its convenience.

    Read More
    tuck9597 March 10, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This pen is great. It writes well and is sized well for your hand.

    Read More
    kermie333 March 9, 2012
  • Great pen
    Verified Purchase

    Feels and writes great! Black ink, red ink, and pencil all in one.

    Read More
    tom6000 March 6, 2012
  • A must have, for nurses
    Verified Purchase

    These pens are great and at a great price, my wife and I are both nurses and much easier to carry one pen around that has black and red ink as well as a pencil and eraser, I have been using these for years on and off, hard to find locally. I do recommend taking the pen apart and removing the black and red ink and swapping positions, so that when you twist in one direction it lands on the Black or pencil, and red in the middle position, since most of my notes are written in black ink.

    Read More
    jeepmanmike March 2, 2012
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I just LOVE this pen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

    Read More
    ttyy February 3, 2012
  • papermate pen
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pen. I'm a nurse and this pen is a must have.

    Read More
    christine2010 January 2, 2012
  • Perfect pen for nurses
    Verified Purchase

    This pen is perfect for nurses who already have so many clutters in her/his pockets. Loves the fact that it has a red ink for marking, and the pencil is perfect for areas that requires pencils....This is the only pen that I found it doesn't have a stylus, which is a useless addition in other pens. My co-workers loved my pen so much that they had me ordering one for them. Love it.

    Read More
    janetdt December 19, 2011
  • Nice pen
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about the functionality of this pen, but it switches well between ink colors and pencil. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I'm unable to advance or reload the lead and no instructions were included. (The product arrived in a clear zip lock bag - that's it.) Haven't had time to research it yet, but am using it in the mean time as a pen only.

    Read More
    arielva November 4, 2011
Sponsored Links