Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Paper Mate PhD 0.5mm Point Blue Mechanical Pencils (Pack of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • For big hands
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for guys with big hands, hubby uses them all the time. Hard to find in stores.

    Read More
    f925 September 11, 2016
  • Tip broke off most pencils making then unusable.
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in purchase. As described in the Title, many of the pencils broke after minimal use.

    Read More
    Cheryl R. November 20, 2015
  • All Time Favorite Pencil
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thin lines allow you to meticulously draw detail and write with precision. The larger grip allows for a more natural and comfortable writing experience. Pick up these pencils, you will not regret it. You can have one for 6 different places, or you can share with your friends.

    Read More
    Laine P. August 6, 2015
  • Solid nice looking pencil
    Verified Purchase

    The pencil is substantial and has an ergonomic design. They look great. I have ordered 18 in case they stop selling them. My favorite pencil by far.

    Read More
    slc0967 May 1, 2015
  • Best Pencils
    Verified Purchase

    I use these all the time and this is great bargain

    Read More
    jujubey1198 April 21, 2015
  • Favorite pencils for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    These are really great pencils to use. They're large enough not to cramp my hand after hours of use, and there is plenty of eraser that twists out. I was thrilled to get them for this price.

    Read More
    Dolores P. February 25, 2015
  • Great for high volume writers
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only mechanical pencil I use. Spring-loaded tip really cuts down on lead breakage, even for a heavy-handed writer like myself. Eraser is large & lasts quite a while. The grip is very comfortable for my larger-sized hand, and it's the only pencil that doesn't leave me cramped up after several hours of writing. I've used 0.5mm PhD's for over 6 years now and eventually the grip loosens up after a handful of years of hard writing and I had one pencil where the eraser retraction mechanism broke / wouldn't turn properly but other than that they've been perfect. When I refill the lead I put in 5 sticks, never had a jam. I do not think I will write with another pencil for the rest of my life.

    Read More
    ABender February 7, 2015
  • Great writing instrument at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful in line and function, ergonomically built grip makes it easy to write without cramping. smooth delivery of the lead to paper makes it a pleasure to use, the materials are both rugged and graceful in design. A wonderful product for the writer's arsenal of instruments.

    Read More
    yeti245 August 11, 2014
  • Horrible.
    Verified Purchase

    Mechanical pencil tips come off after just a few clicks of the pencil base to raise the lead. I bought the pack of 6 pencils and it has happened to three of them already...assume it will happen to the others as well. The pencils are useless.

    Read More
    lkf2816 August 7, 2014
  • Ph.D. Pencil
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pencil! I don't believe this particular model is being sold in stores anymore - at least I can't find it - and over the past few years I have found it to be the most reliable and comfortable mechanical pencil out there. The newer models have cheaper plastic parts, replacing the metal ones on this model. I still have the one I used on an archaeological dig 7 in Greece years ago; it's beat-up, but it survived and still works. I was thrilled to find an opportunity to buy them in quantity and at such a ridiculously low price. Thanks!

    Read More
    greghey February 9, 2011
  • Best fat pencil on the market
    Verified Purchase

    The PHD is the best fat pencil going. It's size alone makes long writing assignments easier and the triangle shapes padding just adds more comfort. These pencils hold up well and the non-covered eraser is very convenient for quick touch-ups or corrections.

    Read More
    sharonmch November 27, 2010
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am a teacher, so I write a LOT during the day. These fat pencils areGREAT!!! I bought one a couple of years ago at a store, but can't find them in stock anywhere anymore. Overstock had, by far, the best price around!! Very satisfied!!

    Read More
    grrrrrreat November 4, 2010
Sponsored Links