Today: $85.99

MSRP: $139.99

Save $54.00 (39%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Orispace Desk and Bookcase Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Compact desk, book shelf a bonus

    The desk is a bit smaller than i expected. I didn't bother putting the extra, lower shelf on, because it would be difficult to fit both legs underneath, without banging the shelf with your ankle. I just use a laptop anyway, so bottom shelf was not needed. Easy to put together, by myself. Directions call for two people, but it's easy enough with one. Wood looks a bit more orange than expected, but nice enough. The surface feels smooth but odd, not sure what sort of coating they used. It makes a strange sound when you rub your nail across it (like a vinyl seat sound). Hopefully, it's not a surface that peels, like other cheap desks. I had great luck with the book shelf, despite some other reviews. It went together very sturdily, and loading books was not a problem. Everything stayed level, and the shelf looks nice. I probably might have gone with a different desk, sightly larger, but this isn't bad, since it includes the shelf. Box arrived in one, medium sized, flat package. It was actually fairly heavy to life, so don't pull your back out.

    Read More
    razorjules January 9, 2013
  • Beautiful desk!! Nice and compact..
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY liked the desk, but sent it back,due to a mismeasurement on my end!! sooo sad it didn't work!

    Read More
    blummum February 28, 2012
  • Compact Desk Better for Student
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is more appropriate for a student or child than an adult trying to squeeze an office into a small space. That said, it does fit my small space and the bookshelf was nice as a bonus. It fits two laptops and a monitor with no extra room on the desk surface.

    Read More
    leslieposton February 10, 2012
  • 1 leg shorter than others
    Verified Purchase

    Basically a good desk for a very small area and for the money. Sturdy, solid, decent looking. The book shelf, however, is a huge disappointment. It came with one leg shorter than the others and is currently propped up so it doesn't tip over. The shelf is too small to be of any use. Cannot hold anything but light paperwork. Patiently waiting for the correct piece to be shipped from Orispace and it may never come.

    Read More
    rubysaunt January 30, 2012
  • nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    arrived on time, very easy to put together, it called for 2 people, but was able to do it by myself. looks just like the picture. very happy with both the desk and bookshelf.

    Read More
    memosam January 25, 2012
  • Great and practical Orispace Desk and Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This wonderful Orispace Desk and Bookcase cannot be any better. This is pretty much exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size and a very usefull bookcase. I have any negative statement in regards to this product, just perfect.

    Read More
    angelica333k January 8, 2012
  • it's good for my laptop and accessaries
    Verified Purchase

    this desk fits all my laptop related pieces and good materia

    Read More
    y2uabc November 5, 2011
  • great table and bookshelf- excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    fantastic table and book self. easy to put together, really fits well in the corner of my small studio.

    Read More
    anou87 August 2, 2011
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This little desk is just what I was looking for. The bookcase was a nice bonus and the reason why I bought this particular desk for this price. I put it together last night; it was incredibly easy. No tools were required for the desk but the bookcase required a screwdriver. The directions are all pictorial, so some people might have problems with that if you find written directions easier. But everything's labelled clearly and you don't have to keep track of raw vs finished edges, which is where I usually mess up. I'm using the desk right now with my laptop. It's a perfect laptop desk- good height and size. The bottom shelf makes a nice footrest =)

    Read More
    kl321 July 9, 2011
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great little computer desk, very attractive and taking up minimal space.

    Read More
    khillbilly February 10, 2011
  • Desk is sturdy but bookshelf is weaker
    Verified Purchase

    The setup was easy and the directions were clear enough to follow. Set it up fairly quickly. The desk is sturdy and a little small but big enough to hold a large laptop and a few other things. Nice that you can have the bottom shelf on left or right of desk. That was an unexpected option. The bookshelf is sturdy enough but we wanted to keep our textbooks there and only a few managed to stay. It's not sturdy enough to hold more than three of four textbooks and a few soft covers before it starts to lean a bit away from the wall.

    Read More
    mugsykins April 18, 2010
Sponsored Links