Starting at: $56.49

Save $43.50 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Mesh Task Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hot Pink Seating!
    Verified Purchase

    As I shopped for a task chair for my sewing studio, I found this exact chair for twice what I paid here. I'd tried the chair in the store, but had to order it. When I found it here, I ordered it immediately. The Hot Pink color is bright and cheerful without being obnoxiously juvenile. It compliements the bright, airy colors in my studio well. The seat is nice and wide and comfy to sit in for hours of work at the sewing table. The mesh back breathes well and fits my back at just the right place for good ergonomic support. The neumatic height adjustment works smoothly and allows me to sit at the right height at the table and sewing machine. The assembly took less than 20 minutes start to finish with clear, easy to follow directions. All the parts were in the box with a couple of spare bolts. I would highly recommend this task chair to anyone and will likely order a green or purple one for my husband's home office.

    Read More
    ladylissa October 25, 2011
  • great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    bought this chair for the desk in a brightly colored multipurpose room, fab for the money, easy to assemble and different from what's available locally, love it. if you need tons of padding on the seat, this is only a medium, tho' not uncomfortable, pad.

    Read More
    moosemarie December 14, 2010
  • Amazing value for money
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this chair. I wanted something that didn't take up too much room visually since my home office is just a corner of my living room, but at the same time I'm not a small person (5'10", 220 pounds). This chair fits the bill perfectly. It's comfortable and supportive and much better quality than I expected for the price. It assembled easily and seems very sturdy, and has a good height adjustment mechanism. My only quibble is that sometimes when I'm NOT in the chair, it returns to its lowest height adjustment. But since this never happens while I'm sitting in it, it hasn't been too big a problem.

    Read More
    brooklein April 1, 2011
  • Great small desk chair!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, LOVE THE COLOR! The green is very close to the pic online. It's definitely a chartreuse, but not obnoxious. I needed a small, fun chair for my kitchen desk/nook that didn't stick out too far. This is that chair. I've been sitting in it for about 4 hours now and I haven't gone numb yet (which was the case with my kitchen chairs). The seat cushion mesh covering is a little rough if you're wearing shorts, but I bet that will soften with time. Bottom line? It's a small semi-comfy chair for small spaces. My size 8 butt fits just right in it, but the chair seems a little smaller than described.

    Read More
    queenlizbian August 26, 2011
  • Very Cute, but not good for all day sitting
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very colorful and cute. However, If you plan to sit on it for any length of time add a sitting pad. I got this for my office and it looks adorable but it is so uncomfortable. I bought a pad for it and it seems to be a lot better. I guess it depends on what you might be using it for.

    Read More
    eeneemeene August 16, 2011
  • Office Star Mesh Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great Chairs! Purchased them for the receptionist in a veteirnary clinic. Easy to assemble, good quality

    Read More
    nyrat August 27, 2011
  • Good little chair
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a smaller chair without arms to fit in my bedroom where the computer desk is. This chair was easy to assemble (comes with tool) and the funky green goes well in my room. The chair is comfortable and back support feels good. I would recomend this chair.

    Read More
    lewie717 February 22, 2011
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair based on reviews and was pleasantly surprised. It's a small chair, but exaclty what I needed for the small-ish space I needed it for. It doesn't have a lot of fancy bells and whistles, but it's comfortable nonetheless. I was so pleased with this chair that I'm going to pick up a second one for my sewing table.

    Read More
    brm1 August 16, 2011
  • Very disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very poor quality. Purchased for my son in college. It broke in less than two months. Overstock was great and replaced it with a new chair for no additional cost, However, the second chair lasted for less than a year before also breaking. And my son weighs only 130 pounds, so that was not a factor! I would really rate the chair at 1 star, but Overstock's customer service was great.

    Read More
    atlantageorgiashopper November 29, 2015
  • Good, basic chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We've had 2 of these chairs for 3 years now and am now adding another two. They've held up decently to kids and medium sized adults.

    Read More
    seattlemommy November 11, 2015
  • Great color
    Verified Purchase

    I get lots of compliments from my clients on this chair due to the bright color. I've had this chair for at least two years and it works great, and there is a squeak now. However, the chair gets lots of use so not surprised.

    Read More
    marymo44 November 8, 2015
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing that was different than expected was the color. I bought the purple, and instead of being a light purple like I expected, it was a dark purple. Still, it is a nice looking chair and feels sturdy. I am happy with it.

    Read More
    nicekitty1969 July 27, 2013
  • looks like nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return it because the color was not as pictured on the computer, and I didn't read the reviews! It had a good rating so I just skipped the reviews since I was in a hurry to get it. I needed the one pictured as pastel pink, but it is actually a shocking pink, which I cannot use. Saw tje color and called for return instructions. I was very disappointed because it was the only pastel pink chair I could find!!! It's probably fine as long as the color suits you!

    Read More
    vivika1 July 2, 2013
  • Light weight
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of this chair and ordered immediately after reading the reviews as my company logo matches the color. It goes well with my office furniture and I was told by my doctor to use a secretary chair to help with my lower back pain. This chair is fine as long as you sit without moving much. I tried copying some paper and hardly bent to reach the copy machine. Boom, I fell on the ground. The chair is very light weight and I was lucky to hold myself and not fall on the ground. I threw the box thinking it will work fine. I'm not stuck with it and cannot return. It is a good purchase for desk work.

    Read More
    lsetty December 21, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together- the orange was the perfect accent (not too bright, but not rust). Easy to adjust the height and perfect for my teenage son.

    Read More
    frangidal August 22, 2011
  • Did not hold up very long
    Verified Purchase

    Did not hold up under daily use

    Read More
    Brenda T. July 20, 2017
  • Mesh chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Got this chair for my work desk. Comfy, sturdy and just right for my small space. I spend hours in it, so pleased with the comfort and support I get with this one.

    Read More
    skinzo July 19, 2017
  • Bought for my sewing room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The lightweight mesh is durable and comfortable. My cat loves it, because she can sit on it and see everything in every direction. I keep a folded towel on it for her.

    Read More
    purplequiltinglady July 18, 2017
  • Office Star Mesh Task Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great little chair - but would be better suited for those that are of smaller stature. After about eight months the back portion metal became weak and broke.

    Read More
    Lina03 July 14, 2017
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    A bit hard to get together but works perfect

    Read More
    Kimberly S. July 14, 2017
Sponsored Links