Today $106.98

At other retailer: $112.99

Save $6.01 (5%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Ergonomically Designed Knee Chair with 5 Star Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Helps with my back
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair is great for sitting at the desk for long periods of time. I bought this chair to go in an area where I didn't have a lot of room for an additional large desk chair and it fit perfectly. Easy to put together and arrived on time.

    Read More
    LAURIE P. October 31, 2017
  • Good for your back
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a co worker in my office. She hurt her back and needed this type of chair. It was very helpful for her.

    Read More
    karenann4269 October 4, 2017
  • active seating!
    Verified Purchase

    my office staff find it very comfortable

    Read More
    rookee11 April 21, 2017
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It was pretty much easy to assemble, though one part did not match the photo on the instructions. I use it several hours a day at my computer and it keeps me from sitting on my feet. It is easy to roll on carpet. In time I will know if it helps with alignment (I have tilted pelvis that needs adjustment frequently, along with lower disc damage).

    Read More
    lynnak January 4, 2017
  • office chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. The cushions may to be wearing down quickly.

    Read More
    gudrun a. December 28, 2016
  • Researcher/Writer
    Verified Purchase

    I spend about 8-9 hours a day, sitting on 3 pillow on an old chair, writing by hand and on computer researching. I one of these chairs years ago. Now, I have another (am sitting on it now). I cannot praise this invention high enough. Easy assembly, instant comfort on the lower back, increased correct posture.The price at Overstock cannot be matched. I saved quite a bit compared to almost identical ergonomic knee chairs at outrageous prices. Thank you.

    Read More
    Stephan Pickering August 8, 2016
  • stool for posture
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Very comfortable!

    Read More
    Quetta W. June 21, 2016
  • Safety Mgr
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic! Allowed me to continue in my corporate position, all while managing severe lumbar pain before surgery.

    Read More
    Nicole L. March 25, 2016
  • Amazing chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 of these - one for myself and one for my husband. We sit all day at work and this is nice to switch out with a regular chair. I have had several co-workers laugh, then try the chair, then order one! Great price, easy to put together, very stable and extremely comfortable.

    Read More
    pollenpath March 3, 2016
  • Great addition to the office
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, good value for the price.

    Read More
    jenn5908 February 16, 2016
  • Great chair - very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Don't knock this until you try it. I have a really bad back. This is very comfortable & feels good. I like how it will slide all the way under the desk, and out of sight, in our new kitchen in the office area.

    Read More
    hrcowgirl February 7, 2016
  • comfy pads
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good kneeling chair. The pads are very thick and comfortable. Your back stays in alignment. If your knees or shins start to hurt, you can just put your feet on the floor for awhile and your back stays in the correct position.

    Read More
    Perseus December 3, 2015
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    No problems. It's Very padded. Good value!

    Read More
    cm1970 August 9, 2015
  • comfy, sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered a similar knee chair that was wood. Wheels broke off multiple times. This knee chair has ample cushioning and a plastic base. Seems pretty indestructible thus far. Happy and comfortable!

    Read More
    Amy K. June 23, 2015
  • Soft cushions
    Verified Purchase

    I had the soft "closed-cell" cushions replaced with Confor foam -- much better.

    Read More
    danlj April 21, 2015
  • Dr. KDS
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair, however I found it cheaper 6 months later.

    Read More
    Kim C. April 21, 2015
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chair tilts slightly to the side, which makes it difficult to spend more than 10 minutes in

    Read More
    Susanne January 2, 2015
  • Good for a second chair
    Verified Purchase

    The seat is a bit slippery so I'm always sliding forward. It's great if I've been sitting in a regular chair all day, but it is a bit hard on the knees for long-term seating.

    Read More
    wittleys August 31, 2014
  • helps relieve back
    Verified Purchase

    Was having low back ache and work at desk made it more painful. Now, can do work at desk and no pain!

    Read More
    13pl September 27, 2013
  • It's alright, for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    As others have mentioned in online reviews, the seat cushion angle is not ideal - it is a little flatter than what one expects on a knee chair. However, I haven't found this to be a problem for myself, yet. Also, as others have noticed, the height is a little low. This also isn't a problem for myself at 5'8". But, anyone taller than myself may have issues. Be sure to read the reviews on Google Shopping instead of relying entirely on the Overstock.com reviews. While the deficiencies are acceptable to me given the price I paid, I can't help but wonder whether I should have applied the funds to something more costly - even a HÅG Capisco or a Swopper. I could recommend this chair as long as the recipient of that recommendation recognized the caveats I've detailed above. The assembly was easy. One thing to note is that the instructions identified two small screws and two medium screws (in addition to the obvious two large screws). In actuality, there are four small screws and two large screws. There is no distinction of a small and medium screw among those screws provided.

    Read More
    xmrk July 26, 2013