Starting at: $128.99

Save $45.96 (26%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Deluxe Wooden Bankers Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Pretty good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this chair to go with my daughter's white desk i her room. It was fairly straightforward to put together, although some of the wood was a little roughly finished and there's a crack in the wood seat that's bigger than it should be. It's meant to look somewhat rustic, but this looks more like a real crack. I don't think it will affect how the chair holds up since it's not a part of the wood that will have a great deal of pressure put upon it, but it still doesn't look quite as smooth as it should.

    Read More
    bogle821 May 22, 2017
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    EXACTLY what I wanted; did not disappoint. Good quality. Easy to assemble. No difficulties whatsoever.

    Read More
    customersatisfied April 14, 2017
  • Good quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    This fits well within a home office setting.

    Read More
    nonamegiven1 April 11, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    As good or even better than chairs costing twice as much

    Read More
    Nancy H. January 17, 2017
  • White desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice looking and of quality. One wheel did not fit properly and was extremely difficult to "make it" for use.

    Read More
    Connie R. January 13, 2017
  • wooden chair
    Verified Purchase

    HEAVY! Which made it more difficult to put together, dealing with the bulky weight. Casters were VERY difficult to put in....so much so that I broke one doing it. In the end though, a good sturdy chair.

    Read More
    Julie R. December 16, 2016
  • Nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    I'm only giving it 4 stars because it is slightly uncomfortable for me (we bought 2 and my husband finds it comfortable). I put a pad on the seat. It looks great.

    Read More
    barb55 October 31, 2016
  • DJDO
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but not very comfortable.

    Read More
    djd1938 October 27, 2016
  • exactly what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    this chair was a perfect fit for our needs and at a great price! my husband had no trouble putting it together

    Read More
    Kasey S. October 21, 2016
  • Worked out perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Matched my pottery barn desk. Very happy

    Read More
    Abe G. October 17, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair. It took me a minute to assemble it but I've had it for over a year and I love it. It fits perfectly in my kitchen desk.

    Read More
    spy13 October 15, 2016
  • Nice chair, but ...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy chair, but it only gets four stars because it is a bear to put together!! The chair part wasn't that bad; I assembled it myself, but the casters are **** near impossible to get into the the base. A friend of mine, a 23-year-old college student, had to put a long, narrow tool between the caster wheels and beat them into the sockets with a hammer, covering the wood with an oven mitt. Surely this issue can be resolved, at least I should think so. The chair, once assembled, is sturdy and secure, but I find that the seat itself is quite hard and requires a pillow for better comfort. I spend a lot of time seated at the desk writing and studying, so comfort is important. Guess you can't have it all, but the caster issue is really a drawback. I should think tweaking the design would fix this. Also, I wish another color choice was available, as a slightly darker finish would match my desk.

    Read More
    Susan J. September 19, 2016
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs, comfy, nice looking and great price!

    Read More
    Stacy s. September 18, 2016
  • Class Grind Central
    Verified Purchase

    The classic desk chair with the comfort and flexible to accommodate the busy mind.

    Read More
    Kimstacy C. September 11, 2016
  • Marta
    Verified Purchase

    Chair couldn't be any cuter. Love it.

    Read More
    Marta D. September 10, 2016
  • LTjan
    Verified Purchase

    Bought chair for my son in college. Wheels broke off chair. Didn't last a year.

    Read More
    Laura T. September 8, 2016
  • Nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is made of good quality wood and was easily assembled except for the casters which fit too tightly to be inserted into the base. I called the parts department and was told to email them with a request to have the casters inserted by the factory. My email was answered quickly and after I emailed my proof of purchase, I was sent a new base with the casters inserted which was received in 8 days. I emailed my request right after receiving the chair which enabled the request to be handled as a warranty issue. I wasn't charged for the new base or any shipping and did not have to return the old base or casters. My only problem is that the chair is a heavier solid chair and the casters are lightweight. My floor is a wood floor, so the chair was too heavy to make all the casters swivel easily. The problem was solved by placing a small area rug underneath the chair. This way, the casters grabbed the rug and swivel better.

    Read More
    OstkUser482646 September 5, 2016
  • Everyday user
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very happy with this chair for my sewing room until the other day when one of the casters snapped off. I don't weigh that much so it should have been sturdy enough for my use.

    Read More
    Marie H. September 3, 2016
  • Sore But
    Verified Purchase

    This is a most uncomfortable chair. When received, one of the support pieces had some mistake holes that had been filled. Overstock replaced them, but the replacements also had the mistake holes in one of the pieces. Fortunately, I got one good one to replace the one bad one that I had. I would not buy this again.

    Read More
    Susan L. August 24, 2016
  • Perfect for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for a couple years, and they are great additions to our home office. Added a pad, and they are comfy and sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    sdshopper1 August 8, 2016
Sponsored Links