Today: $131.99

At other retailer: $236.65

Save $104.66 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Chrome Finish Drafting Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Office Star Chrome Finish Drafting Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice inexpensive chair. Comfortable seat with good footrest. Nice range of height adjustment. I prefer to work at a 43 inch high work surface and this chair accommodates it very well.

    Read More
    rhubarbpi June 20, 2017
  • Excellent value for a drafting stool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great drafting stool for someone who is cost conscious and looking for something with reasonable back support. The chair back is nice to have but it doesn't provide much support in practice. The chair is much more of a "lean forward" style (to be expected with a drafting chair) and it doesn't offer great back or body support for 6-8 hours of computer usage. The legs of the chair are quite a bit broader than anticipated and this created an issue with putting other stools next to it. Be sure to measure the width and height of the space you're putting this in to make sure it's not going to conflict with other stools at the same table. Lastly, the weight limit on this chair is 200 lbs which isn't very high for the average American nowadays. I'm 180 lbs and it supported me without issue, but it made me very anxious to have a stool with such low weight support in an area where someone who is larger may be able to sit on it and get hurt. All of that said, I highly recommend the chair because it's a great value buy and gets the job done. I wouldn't recommend this chair to someone seeking long term usage or full day (6-8 hour periods) comfort. Ease of Assembly: 5/5 Design: 4/5 Comfort: 3/5 Quality: 3/5

    Read More
    Joshua F. June 4, 2017
  • Sturdy and comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and comfortable, well worth the price.

    Read More
    Sarah S. May 20, 2017
  • Drafting Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was just as described. My husband is very pleased with it.

    Read More
    jackie n. May 4, 2017
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair isn't all that comfortable, chrome legs are to tall, won't fit under my light tables. I would have bought 10 if they worked.

    Read More
    Susie-melissa C. March 9, 2017
  • arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    the chair arrived damaged and unusable a couple of weeks ago. I have contacted both the supplier and overstock, both said they would get back to me. Am still waiting. If either one of them sends me the replacement part needed, or replaces the damaged chair with an undamaged product in a timely manner this review will gain stars

    Read More
    Lisa T. February 10, 2017
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and comfortable. Bought to use as my sewing chair.

    Read More
    OstkUser468569 January 27, 2017
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I use this chair to work on my sewing. My sewing machine is on a large, portable cabinet so it is somewhat high. The chair is perfect and helps avoid a backache.

    Read More
    mjanine December 30, 2016
  • Texas gal
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift and he said it was a perfect fit for his office.

    Read More
    Joanie C. November 12, 2016
  • A chair for tall people.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the times when I want to sit down and not stand .. at my standing desk. So it had to be pretty tall. 5 stars on construction and over all quality. But I'm giving it 4 stars only because the padding on the seat isn't really as adequate as it should be.

    Read More
    RonR. July 9, 2016
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Office chair bought for working about 10-13hr shifts. Very comfortable

    Read More
    THERESA C. May 28, 2016
  • Office chair
    Verified Purchase

    It works great. Have been happy with the quality and stability and comfort.

    Read More
    Carrie R. May 15, 2016
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, ease to assemble. Perfect for what we needed.

    Read More
    Timothy F. March 5, 2016
  • Bad choice
    Verified Purchase

    Not comfortable. No lumbar support. Easy to slide off because of vinyl cover. Foot rest is not adjustable like I hoped it would be.

    Read More
    Gwendolyn A. March 3, 2016
  • Quilter
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for, will fit with my sewing machine cabinet.

    Read More
    mary w. February 24, 2016
  • Exactly what it appeared to be
    Verified Purchase

    This is everything I hoped for when finding a chair for my high desk/workstation. It's comfortable, rolls well but not so easily that I need to add a rug over my laminate flooring, and went together pretty easily. You don't need any of your own tools--the allen wrench comes with it. The hardest part was pushing the wheels in all the way, but even non-athletic me managed it.

    Read More
    Megan H. February 20, 2016
  • what a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    the product may in fact be fine..unfortunately it arrived damaged -- it has taken me three separate contacts with customer service to get a refund ...and they sent me an erroneous replacement item

    Read More
    Jessica D. February 6, 2016
  • debra
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 6 of these chairs for our office staff, they work at tall counters and are perfect! Great quality and attractive too

    Read More
    debra y. January 24, 2016
  • Artist Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love the versatility of this chair! Exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    Charlotte O. January 11, 2016
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the money.

    Read More
    Sally B. December 17, 2015
Sponsored Links