| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Big and Tall Mesh Office Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this chair...
    Verified Purchase

    I work from home and am sitting for long periods of time in my office. Has held up well and is comfortable for all in my family - we range from 250-350 lbs.

    Read More
    pattercat March 22, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best chair ever, its big, its comfy, heavy duty and easy to assemble...you get what you pay for, this chair was a exceptional value

    Read More
    Diane R. November 30, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    First chair that has worked for my husband's office as he is very very tall and company was always buying for big person and not tall. Great buy! Great price!

    Read More
    Lisa D. March 24, 2015
  • Comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and comfortable. Feels substantial and of high quality. I am not handy and I put it together in about 20 minutes without one f-bomb! That's plenty impressive for me. I'm big and tall and this chair is comfortable and roomy!

    Read More
    thinaz February 28, 2015
  • Comfortable, STRONG, easy to assemble...
    Verified Purchase

    ...by my son in law. I was needed to hold the seat back up and to verify a few of the diagrams, and I MIGHT have been able to build it solo but for the step of installing the seat back. That's because the seat back has a REAL STEEL bracket. The casters are noticeably larger than standard, the 5-star "leg assembly" is REAL STEEL, the entire seat frame is REAL steel. The seventy pound box arrived intact, the box was well-packed, all the key pieces had extra corrugated box material wrapping it. The assembly was very straightforward if you notice in the diagram how a smallish table can hold the seat high enough for the arms to stay above the ground, and we could stand during most of the assembly. Granddaughter (5) helped by installing the hydraulic post into the leg assembly. It was such a pleasant surprise to put my seat into the ample seat and to find resistance. The Leather/vinyl stays taut after getting up, and the cloth sides let the air enter or leave as needed. Sitting properly in the chair forces me to relax while I type. I agree the arms are about 1.5" lower than I would normally like them, but I can adjust my shoulders so that the elbows rest on the arm rests. They give full support if I lean right or left, since the arms are anchored in REAL STEEL. The swivel process while getting out of the chair has a solid feel. I like the adjustable lumbar support just where it is. For reference, I'm 6'3", about 330 pounds. The seat height seems perfect for my legs, and I make sure to get up every 40-80 minutes and walk around like I'm supposed to. In summary, I've found nothing but sturdy workmanship, a comfortable seat and back , and no pressure points on my legs or lower back. Typing on my home computers is now as it always had been in my office. Office Star has a Big and Tall Office Chair to be proud of.

    Read More
    william k. January 28, 2015
  • who dat
    Verified Purchase

    Received Mine in 4 Days Easy to Assemble Start Screws by Hand so You do not cross Tread ! Seems Strong Comfortable

    Read More
    2birdsonabat August 24, 2013
  • Good Work Chair
    Verified Purchase

    was nervous about purchasing a chair without sitting in it but the dimension were very acurate. if you are tall and need a long seat pan to sit comfortably for several hours at a time, this is a good working chair; and even though the arms are not height adjustable, you can insert them backwards and gain a couple of inches. it was just enough to fit comfortably under the desk while having the chair height tall enough from my long legs to sit correctly. it's a good work chair for paperwork and some computing

    Read More
    madisontx July 20, 2012
  • Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I am 6'5" and find that I don't quite fit in this chair. Also, there is no "stop" to the tilt function and I feel like it's always throwing me forward and out of the chair. Lumbar does hit very nicely

    Read More
    kathleenjo14 April 24, 2012
  • Good But Flawed
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 6'3" man weighing 229 lbs. I bought this chair after reading many reviews. I had an oversized Aeron chair for nearly 20 years and thought it was great. After going through two chairs in two years (one had a piston failure and one had the armrests come off), I decided to spend a little more and do my homework. This chair cost me $$$ delivered. The seat may look enormous, but is too shallow for my legs. I had to remove the lumbar support so I could move back further into the chair. The arm rests are not well padded and seem to angle away from my body. Adjustments are minimal. This chair may feel better after some wear-in, but I have already decided to move it to a spare office after I can save enough money to get another Aeron chair. The Aeron chair is overpriced and mine had a slight wobble (I had it replaced and the dabble was still there), but in hindsight I loved that chair. The oversized model fit my body perfectly and I'd much rather sit on mesh than some overstuffed pillow.

    Read More
    dtdunn1 April 18, 2012
  • Chair appears to be very well made.
    Verified Purchase

    As a big man this chair appears to be a solid and well made chair. However, with other products I have purchased that claim to be for big and tall persons, the quality of the chair is determined over time as the size of the person effects the wear and tear of the product. I have had big and tall products in the past that claimed it held a certain weight only to find out after a period of time the product didnt hold up well. This chair appears to be as good as it claims. We will see.

    Read More
    nmbpd07 March 7, 2012
  • Solid, Well Made Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am tall (6'3") and somewhat big (250 lbs.). This chair holds my weight well and could easily accommodate a far taller and larger man than myself. It is of much higher build quality than typical desk chairs from the big office supply chains. It looks and feels like it is worth the price paid. The seat top is covered in a leather that is comparable to many car leather interiors. The seat is quite firm, but is breaking in. Not the best choice for someone wanting a plush cushy chair, but it does encourage good posture when seated. I expect that this chair will last for quite a few years. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    houtexguy December 27, 2011
  • Fabulous chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect for me. I am a big man, and it accommodates my size very well. Very attractive chair and quite comfortable.

    Read More
    dakman December 9, 2011
  • OFFICE STAR BIG AND TALL MESH OFFICE CHAIIR
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE HAD MANY DESK CHAIRS, AND I HAVE NEVER FOUND ONE TO EQUAL THIS ONE. SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER, ALL PARTS WERE INCLUDED. IF THE COMPANY WAS RATED 1-10, I WOULD HAVE TO GIVE THE COMPANY A 20 ON THIS ONE. ALSO DELIVERY WAS VERY FAST .

    Read More
    carray September 21, 2011
  • big and tall
    Verified Purchase

    charir appears to be well constructed. Definitely better construction than the chair I was using previously. Tiime will tell as to how it stnads up to my weight. Seat cushion not as comfortable as I would like but it appears to take the cramps and puffiness Iaway had with the old chair . Not all heavy people are tall and the chair seat height could be lowered a notch or so to be more comfortable and to relieve pressure on my back legs but it again is better than the chair I was using. I am a tax accountant and sit in a chair up to 14 hours a day during tax season. Will know and could rate the chair much better next May.

    Read More
    twin3227 August 2, 2011
  • GREAT COMPUTER CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    Well built nice looking computer chair. Plenty of room and just great for a nice firm support. Chair is made for people who are heavy and have a leg inseam of 32" or more. Not recommended for people under 5'9" who have short legs. I am 5'10" and have a 32" leg inseam length and just fit this chair in leg length and have it at the lowest possible seat height position. Seat is very firm and mesh back is firm too. It has a lumbar support pad in the back which can be adjusted. Glade I bought this chair.

    Read More
    movado8 July 23, 2011
  • chair for obese
    Verified Purchase

    works for me....would have liked the back not sitting on seat

    Read More
    amasook May 16, 2011
  • Great Office Chair for Large People
    Verified Purchase

    I am a large (300+) man and go through desk chairs quickly. They are not designed with large people in mind. The Office Star Big and Tall Mesh Chair is he exception. The frame is heavy duty welded steel, not merely stamped sheet metal. Went together easily with well designed instructions. The only tool required was the included hex head driver. Quality hardware assures that nothing is loose. It is wide enough that I actually have extra space on each side. My only reservation is that it sits somewhat higher than I am used to, but I am quickly adjusting to that one minor problem. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a truly heavy duty desk chair!

    Read More
    scmaguigan May 4, 2011
  • Mostly Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5' 9" and 360lbs. I find the cushion VERY comfortable. It is firm, yet soft. Feels expensive. Pro: The mesh is nice, it is a heavy sturdy cloth mesh, not a metal mesh like I feared. first con: While there are only 16 screws and a tiny allen wrench to assemble this, I was pretty unhappy about the one particular screw and hole that did not allow me to tight the screw all the way down. I'm a woman, and single and don't have a tool war chest, or a burly man at my disposal. So, while I got 15 screws tightened fine, there is one screw that is barely in there. (1 of the 4 that attach the seat mount to the seat. ). Pro: Luckily this seat is VERY sturdy, and I think the other 3 will hold this thing in place no problem. Pro: For you tall folks, the adjustable seat does go pretty high! Which is nice. Proper Ergonomics say that your legs should be at a 90 degree angle at the knee bend, so that is achievable in this chair. another con: The arm resets do not come up very high. My last chair did, and I keep leaning over to rest my arm and find myself dropping quickly down 4" to an uncomfortable position. They are comfortable if you don't mind leaning over like the tower of Piza. This is a large chair, and fits my ample hind end just fine. There is a lower lumbar that adjusts, but since the seat back isn't straight up, I don't really notice it. If I lean back in the seat I would not be able to type on my computer. Not sure what that is all about and I would call it a con for this chair. I like something that supports an upright, ergonomic position. Overall, I like it and I think it will outlast any other chairs I've ever had. I usually go cheap (99.00) and regret it within 6 months. I bet this thing lasts for quite a few years before it starts to show signs of wear and tear. The price is variable all over the internet. Today, when searching around, I found the chair 50 bucks cheaper at another site with no tax and free shipping. So shop around. But if you can't find a better deal, and you are on the fence, and my review doesn't put you off, then I say spring for it.

    Read More
    lmktacwa December 4, 2010
  • Title
    Verified Purchase

    The order was filled timely. The chair is great, comfortable and very sturdy.

    Read More
    charlespresley September 29, 2010
  • So far So good
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair about 2 weeks and it has performed as expected. I'm a big guy and the chair is supportive and comfortabel enough to sit in for hours at the time!

    Read More
    oleag July 28, 2010
Sponsored Links