Sale: $130.94

Save $14.55 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Star Bankers Chair with Padded Seat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Impressive quality!
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    We have bought several of these for home & business use. They are very well made & are surprisingly comfortable too, plus look great. Very happy. :)

    Read More
    dave1967 April 24, 2017
  • Fit the requirements
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second time purchasing this chair. Went together easily but will say one arm show stress from assembly on this purchase. All in all, exactly what we were looking for and hopefully the seat is better than the one on the chair purchased 6 years ago.

    Read More
    mamacitac February 26, 2017
  • Cheap wheels, arm broke
    Verified Purchase

    We've had to replace almost all of the wheels on the 4 chairs we bought, and the arm on one of them snapped in half.

    Read More
    Steven W. November 23, 2016
  • Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The screws keep coming loose. It has to be tightened every few months. Otherwise great chair!

    Read More
    Jessica W. November 15, 2016
  • A very good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece of furniture. I was looking to replace a Staples-type plastic and foam office chair with something nicer and more solid looking, and this fits the bill perfectly. I was glad I read the other reviews first to understand how to get the holes to attach the arms to align right (you just have to keep all the screws sort of loose so you can wiggle things around and then tighten them all at the end). But the hardest part I thought was getting the casters into the base. You just have to really push them and bang to get them to snap in. The final one I just couldn't get in until i sat on the chair and bounced up and down until it went in. The vinyl seat covering can also be replaced, I noticed, since there are screws in the seat that can be taken out to get access. For the price, I'd say this can't be beat. Update: After 2 1/2 years with this chair, I still like it very much but there is one potential problem I can help others solve. The casters seem a little flimsy for the chair, and in fact one of the wheels kept coming off of the base and I kept putting it back on, but with no permanent result. I did find replacement casters at a company called ULine. www.uline.com. The specific casters that you need are H-1375WH. It takes some pulling and prying to get the old one off, but it's well worth the effort if this is the only issue with the chair, as it was for me, and it saves you the cost of a new chair and throwing out an otherwise perfectly good piece of furniture. Hope that helps anyone else who encounters the same issue.

    Read More
    toby1959 October 13, 2016
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is what is better than what I was expecting. The material is solid wood and the padding is comfortable. It was easy to put together. It looks classy and adds a great look to our home office. I will be ordering another one.

    Read More
    OstkUser411048 July 25, 2016
  • Sturdy, Looks serious and very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chair for my office conference room, to replace a broken chair that was exactly the same, had it for over 15years. Once it arrived I was disappointing the arm was broken. I contacted customer care via email to get a replacement, do to a broken arm and without delay a new chair arrived a bit over a week later. Thank You Thank You

    Read More
    AR June 7, 2016
  • The PERFECT chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking everywhere for a bankers chair like this for my home office. The ones I would find were beyond expensive! When I came across this chair on Overstock I immediately purchased it. It is everything I was wanting plus more. The padded chair makes this not just a good looking chair but also very very comfortable. Assembly was very easy and it is a solid chair.

    Read More
    Lauralee M. May 28, 2016
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was exactly what I was looking for :) I love it!

    Read More
    reneek May 19, 2016
  • Sturdy Banker's Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Packed neatly, All hardware included, Easily assembled (when attaching arms tighten all screws gradually & evenly- as in, don't tightly screw each one, one at a time at a time), Everything aligned well, No special tools needed, Casters glide well over floor & low pile carpet, Solid look & feel, Low back, Wide seating area, Nice finish. Feels like the old time Banker's Chairs- padding only slightly changed the comfort level of sitting directly on wood bottom with no lumbar support- nothing a small lumbar pillow can't fix when sitting for long periods (only reason for my subjective 4-star rating). Great purchase!

    Read More
    CLJ May 14, 2016
  • Very uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great, but it is not comfortable to sit in at all

    Read More
    Jeff W. April 22, 2016
  • Great looking chair.
    Verified Purchase

    We like the chairs. They take a little bit to put together but look great.

    Read More
    Marie f. April 10, 2016
  • Desk Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Its cute but does not hold up well. Cracked and parts fell off ... easy use at our house and was not a long lasting item.

    Read More
    linniebins March 14, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipment- great product!

    Read More
    chicagonewgal March 14, 2016
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and true to picture.

    Read More
    Karyn March 10, 2016
  • Great products and amazing customer service!

    Great products and amazing customer service!

    Read More
    Jaime C. March 7, 2016
  • megrady
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this chair for awhile now. Good quality and very comfortable with a cushion.

    Read More
    mary g. January 24, 2016
  • office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair and complements a desk I bought from potterybarn

    Read More
    Paula M. January 23, 2016
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I had to replace a similiar chair that broke from another furniture retailer and so far this one has been great. It was a little squeaky at first, but I eventually got WD-40 in the right place and that took care of that.

    Read More
    D.A. R. January 17, 2016
  • M Sosa
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and much less then other retailers selling similar item. Very happy with this.

    Read More
    monicasosa January 8, 2016
Sponsored Links