Today $119.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Designs Metallic Silver 2-drawer Mobile File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Silver but medium dark gray
    Verified Purchase

    File cabinet took 8 days to arrive. Unpacked from big box and drawers flew open hitting my leg; should have been securely taped shut. Unit is NOT metallic Silver but medium dark gray. Very ordinary gray. Unit has big paint scratch on side, about 3 inches x 3 inches, as if damaged before packed. Casters not attached and are very difficult to attach, as NO thread for screws to lock into place, just thin bottom metal (no threading mechanism). No bolt or wingnut to secure screws. ALL cabinet Metal edges are very very sharp: cut my foot scraped my arms. Needed filing cabinet to organize all my papers, but am quite unhappy with this unit. Taped all edges with cellophane tape to assuage further sharp edge injuries. UNHAPPY!

    Read More
    laotsu August 26, 2011
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    The material is thin, but still works as a light use file cabinet. I just wish the wheels were not cheap black plastic. I bought this to slide in and out from under a desk and it leaves black scratch marks on my wood floor each time I move it. Maybe there are better quality casters to fit? Besides that, I am 100% happy with what I got for the price.

    Read More
    laurafl13 February 21, 2013
  • Positive Review...It will do the trick.
    Verified Purchase

    The product is functional...it looks fine...as I mentioned above it is tinnier than I thought it would be but will do the trick for my files. Could not get the casters on...will keep trying.

    Read More
    jacqueline74 May 21, 2012
  • Good cabinet for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good filing cabinet for the price. I like that is has wheels to easily move around. I wish it was more of a light/metallic silver - it's a little darker than I had wanted but overall I like the filing cabinet.

    Read More
    skitaly April 30, 2013
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet what exactly what I needed for home use. It's not too heavy, but it's sturdy enough and fits easily in my closet. It shipped quickly and arrived with no defects.

    Read More
    alise30 April 23, 2012
  • Inexpensive & Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the more inexpensive rolling cabinets out there, but it seems very well made and is really cute! I needed something with casters as we're constantly pulling out files and moving it around can be a real hassle for regular locking cabinets. Love it!

    Read More
    Kerry March 7, 2017
  • Love the metallic color!
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty straightforward as far as a file cabinet goes, easy to put roller feet on and set up. Best part in my opinion is the unique metallic finish. Grey/silver but not overpowering. Provides a nice visual near my office desk!

    Read More
    Cynthia H. February 13, 2017
  • ashcam
    Verified Purchase

    great value- very functional!

    Read More
    Patricia J. January 30, 2017
  • Office Designs Metallic Silver 2-drawer Mobile Fil
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very light weight file cabinet. Decent looking and works well in our tight space underneath a desk. It is functional and as advertised.

    Read More
    msrg January 25, 2014
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I would order this again. It was well packaged and had all of the screws, handles and wheels.

    Read More
    bedding4 March 19, 2012
  • Good Price, Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet is nothing fancy, but that's not what I bought it for. The materials are solid and everything seems to fit together well. It was nicer than what I could have bought from my local store, and it was delivered right to my door.

    Read More
    trinityklm March 8, 2012
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    Good basic file cabinet, nothing special, but it works for what I need it for. It also looks pretty good and came assembled, which is a plus. You have to put on the wheels, which is no biggie. Not the sturdiest, so I wouldn't buy it if it was going to get heavy use. That being said, for my purposes it's fine.

    Read More
    pookuh March 7, 2012
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice. Wheels are convenient. Well priced. Doesn't need rack for hanging file folders. Perfect for home use.. Would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    jmdo December 26, 2011
  • For the money, it's a good product for home usage
    Verified Purchase

    If you are paying approximately $50 or less for this product, then it is worth the price for home usage. It is a light weight cabinet with the material (skin) made very thin. It will serve my purpose simply to file documents away so as not to have cluttered drawers. It is not real attractive should you desire to have it visible; I put two within our kitchen pantry out of site thus it will serve me just fine.

    Read More
    dobifan December 22, 2011
  • Serves my purpose...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this file cabinet to keep the files I don't need to get to very often. I like that I can tuck it away in a closet or under my desk. It arrived quickly (4 days) and I am satisfied.

    Read More
    1cindi1 December 6, 2011
  • Filing cabinet

    This product arrived in great condition, packaged really well. Love that it is already assembled. Only the handles needed to be put on. Great product for the price.

    Read More
    tovaariella November 2, 2011
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's exactly what it says it is: stylish, conveniently small, and will help you get organized. The lock works to keep out the curious, but this is not (and doesn't say it will be) a high security cabinet. I knew that and didn't need it to be, so I love it. I can actually lift it and move it around because it isn't a tank.

    Read More
    cjishappy September 16, 2011
  • lightweight but strong and stable
    Verified Purchase

    Practically no assembly needed. The cabinet weighs nearly nothing but, even when filled, remains stable and feels strong.

    Read More
    wheatsalt July 21, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble can fit a printer on top well made study and easy to wheel around

    Read More
    pedeva June 18, 2011
  • Great deal on wheels!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was looking for an update to my old file cabinet that would be easy to move around and not detract from me decor in my small living space. This was the perfect addition. The only flaw is that because it is so lightweight it will tilt if you have both drawers open at the same time. So I put my heavier files like old taxes in the bottom drawer to alleviate that problem. The best thing is that I can roll it anywhere I want to work and return it to my bedside once I'm done where it looks serves as a second night stand. It is light but not cheaply made. Study enough for home files. Nice product and it locks as well!

    Read More
    OstkUser1553684 November 5, 2017