Today $78.49

At other retailer: $98.80

Save $20.31 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Designs Black 3-drawer Mobile File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buy Two For A Great Desk Alternative!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a sufficient file cabinet; lightweight and esy to move. The cabinet comes ASSEMBLED so aside from attaching the casters it's ready to use right out of the box. The construction is sturdy and made of metal (not steel) so I suspect not fireproof ... though I hope to not find out. Handles are plastic and it does come with casters. The top drawer is great for storing supplies such as pens, small electronics, etc. and along with the first file drawer, locks. The lock itself is suffient to keep out curious family members/roomates but wouldn't hold up in an actual burglary. Buy Two For A Great Desk Alternative!!!! I bought two of these and now have a great looking and large functional desk. This is a cost effective alternative to buying a standard desk and is great for students because it is easy to move. To make a desk you need the following: 2 - Office Designs file cabinets 1 - closet or bedroom door from your local hardware store (pre-drilled knob hole a + for wires) 1 - roll of Velcro 1 - pint of paint or stain (optional) Align the file cabinets at the location you want your desk using the door as a guide for alignment. Attach Velcro to bottom side of door and top side of cabinets. Place door on top of cabinets and you're done! For less than $200 you have a six drawer desk with enough space to work on.

    Read More
    tugger730 March 8, 2012
  • Excellent Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical about the quality considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and balance of this unit. I had a much bigger cabinet recently that would tip forward when I opened the top drawer. this unit doesn't do that even with less weight in the bottom. Very happy and satisfied. Love the third drawer. Absolutely would buy another if I needed one. Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    bbchag June 27, 2012
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet is exactly what I needed and I am very pleased with it. The only problem was that the screw holes for the casters were too small for the screws. This didn't matter to me as I didn't use them. The cabinet fits perfectly under my desk without the casters.

    Read More
    69young August 28, 2012
  • Cheaply made but functional
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is how the cabinet was shipped. They used inflated plastic bags, none of which survived the trip inflated. It was a miracle that the package arrived without any obvious damage, especially considering how thin the metal is.

    Read More
    bsk1 February 18, 2013
  • overpriced file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    bought specifically because it had casters. hardware for casters was not in package. don't waste your money. very unhappy.

    Read More
    2oldlady September 10, 2014
  • Not sturdy enough
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet looks nice. It appeared to be a good unit at first. Once I filled it with files, the lower drawer couldn't hold the weight and bent. Perhaps it was a defective unit but I don't want to risk getting the same unit again. I was over 30 days return policy. Overstock Customer Service was great and agreed to take back the unit. I returned the unit today and not sure how much I would get back.

    Read More
    mlj203 September 2, 2014
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    So nice to receive a product with no assembly required.

    Read More
    lisalockwood July 21, 2014
  • Professional black file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    It is very cool looking. It is sleek and it fits exactly where I wanted it to fit. I am considering buying one or two more. If you are looking for a black cabinet to go with your furniture, buy this one.

    Read More
    hera2 July 11, 2014
  • Not a Bad Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet works. But the sizing was like a smidge shorter, which meant that the cabinet did not fit under our counter with wheels. we just took the wheels off and it works fine now. It would be nice to have a mobile cabinet though. Also, the sheet metal is thin, but for the price it works. The rolling system for the drawers is less than stellar so i would not suggest this for a heavy duty office.

    Read More
    workstudy August 5, 2013
  • Handles our filing needs moderately well.
    Verified Purchase

    A little surprised by the smaller size, however when the file was set in the office it fit quite well with the desk it was nearest and serves us well for our filing needs..

    Read More
    greytbull August 2, 2013
  • Cheesy but adequate
    Verified Purchase

    Raw metal interiors of drawers, but fully functional. I was looking for an inexpensive file cabinet. This one works for me.

    Read More
    kandinsky2 July 30, 2013
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid little filing cabinet that comes pre-assembled except for the casters which are very easy to install. it looks just like the picture on the website and the top drawer is exactly what I need for pens, pencils and other small items. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    merode1 July 19, 2013
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    The price was decent, the size was great, I loved that there's a little drawer on top of the two big drawers. It holds a lot, but when I started to roll it to it's destination (about 5 ft away), the back two wheels came off completely, along with the brackets. So it's now sitting on the two front wheels and on the floor in the back. I couldn't put them back on because I was not about to take everything out that I had just put in...it was frustrating. I could just take the fron two wheels out, but I specifically wanted one that had wheels for ease of moving.

    Read More
    menga June 14, 2012
  • File on wheels
    Verified Purchase

    Very portable filing cabinet. Sturdy filing cabinet with a drawer for pencils, pens, etc.

    Read More
    b1indog June 10, 2012
  • cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    After putting some files in the bottom drawer, I am now unable to open it. It is by no means full and there isn't anything even in the middle drawer yet. I am very disappointed and considering how much it would cost to ship back and the pain of boxing it up again, I feel stuck with it.

    Read More
    endurogirl April 16, 2012
  • OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These are ok for the price. They're not very sturdy or durable and are very lightweight construction. I would not recommend loading them full- the drawer will fall out.

    Read More
    Christina B. April 21, 2017
  • home use
    Verified Purchase

    good, but not strong enough for really heavy files.

    Read More
    eclecticpa March 5, 2017
  • light weight
    Verified Purchase

    It was light weight and decent value for money spent

    Read More
    fafari March 1, 2017
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a simple black 2 drawer cabinet to fit in a spot in my office. This is just fine - very simple and the added top drawer is a bonus. The inside is bare metal but adding a drawer organizer was all that was needed. Installing the wheels was not hard either, just read the instructions carefully. The sides are not very thick but for my purposes (against a wall, nothing on top) it's fine.

    Read More
    Laura G. January 26, 2017
  • Design Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy. The file cabinet is very light in weight, came with all the hardware to assemble the wheels.

    Read More
    Cheryl A. August 14, 2016
Sponsored Links