Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $85.99

At other retailer: $136.47

Save $50.48 (37%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Office Designs Black 2-drawer Mobile File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • functional and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The product does the trick for my needs. Sleek, stylish, and cheap option compared to most of what is out there. I actually like that it is lightweight since I move often and hate carrying heavy items. I wouldn't let this deter you unless you need something really foolproof. It came assembled and all I did was add the casters and hardware. Easy peasy!

    Read More
    tinydancer2426 September 10, 2011
  • Very happy with this file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect for the price of this, but it's better than I anticipated. It's metal, not super-heavy like offic-quality pieces. It arrived fully together in a box, packed with substantial styrofoam at the corners, so it was safe from damage. All I had to do was screw on the drawer pulls. I'm using this piece under a desk, so I'm not putting the wheels on it. You really can't beat this price -- full of files, the drawers open smoothly, and it looks sleek and fits my office decor I'm thinking of getting a second one to use as a printer stand.

    Read More
    leslieinsf August 8, 2011
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    This is a light weight cabinet, but for the price you can't expect much more than that. The lock didn't work, and it had to be removed and repaired before it was useful.

    Read More
    newyorkergirl July 12, 2011
  • How easy to put together and what an affordable...
    Verified Purchase

    I guess when I first saw this out of the package I was expecting something bigger but it's about the average size of a file cabinet. Only thing is don't expect to get one that you can put the hanging files in to put papers in though it doesn't have any of those metal rods that run from front to back that you can hand the file folders on then put like letters or names on the tabs. I still have to figure out how to hang something like that in this file cabinet. The quality of this is very nice and it was so so easy to assemble. Usually what I put together never gives me a challenge anyway but this was a breeze had it together in minutes. Also love the locking option and the fact that it's metal in case of a fire. It will melt in high temps but hey it will take a bit for it to do that. So now it's just the hanging file folders I need to figure out if I can use them. The other wonderful thing about this is the casters on it too you can just more it anywhere you want in seconds. Nice job for the price Overstock!!!

    Read More
    crash7956 November 28, 2012
  • AWESOME FILE CABINET
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely happy with this purchase.... I did quite a bit of research trying to find the right file cabinet at a decent price.... The quality is surprisingly good on this one for the price. I was able to store all my folders in these two drawers (and believe when I tell you that I have a TON of folders)... Overall, I would recommend this to anyone in need of a file cabinet, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    fecore October 31, 2012
  • Good bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an inexpensive file cabinet with wheels and this fit the bill to a tee. Easily put together and serves its purpose.

    Read More
    lvilapassione November 20, 2012
  • Great Cabinets-Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these after deciding not to go with plastic again and these are great - lightweight, love the multi-directional casters, very easy to maneuver in the tight storage space we have - only bummer is they don't fit legal-size docs - but other than that - great purchase - good quality!

    Read More
    rainycity January 14, 2014
  • Mobile 2 drawer filing cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Fits the small space we have. Easy to move it from one location to another.

    Read More
    ngs2 October 31, 2012
  • Simple Basic Filing cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This filing cabinet is a great basic one that comes fully installed. All you have to do is add the handles and wheels if you want them which come inside one of the drawers with the keys.

    Read More
    Iris S. May 8, 2017
  • East to put together
    Verified Purchase

    No problem putting it together and it looks pretty good, does the job.

    Read More
    asinct April 24, 2017
  • Fine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something inexpensive in black for a home office, to replace a very heavy wooden file cabinet that I did not like. This lightweight metal cabinet was delivered quickly, and the drawer pulls and wheels were easy to assemble. The quality is average, but I was not expecting something incredibly heavy/solid or highly durable for the cost of this product. If you are looking for a simple file cabinet at a decent price, try this one.

    Read More
    loloinnj October 5, 2012
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet was a good purchase. Putting the wheels in place was easy and great to move around from one side of the room to another. The cabinets hold a good amount of files. The handles and cabinets is sturdy enough to last. Overall I am glad I purchased this product.

    Read More
    victorynyc34 May 28, 2012
  • Functional and inexpensive ...
    Verified Purchase

    ... that's all I wanted. A place to stash papers.

    Read More
    Michael R. January 19, 2017
  • GREAT Value
    Verified Purchase

    Works and was a good price.

    Read More
    imdsr79 December 14, 2016
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet was just what we needed. No more separate metal file hanger....the drawers have the file hanger built in.

    Read More
    Susannah M. July 7, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is somewhat flimsy. It topples over when I pull out the top drawer all the way and search for paperwork in the files. Only if the bottom drawer is pulled out some, does it remain balanced.

    Read More
    vlj28 February 28, 2016
  • Great Inexpensive Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a relatively inexpensive cabinet for home use. Looks nice and build quality is good. Its a lighter duty metal cabinet so its thinner metal so this won't be right for you if you want something heavy duty and secure. It has a lock but its only a gentle deterrent. It isn't meant to be heavy duty.

    Read More
    originaluncola January 11, 2015
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this filing cabinet if you don't have a lot to file. It is not large enough for my needs, but is the size that was stated.

    Read More
    rosemary6145 October 26, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small file cabinet for a home office, and the idea of wheels was very desirable as I can move it easily if necessary. This was a good value.

    Read More
    naomi10 August 10, 2012
  • Great Addition to Home Office
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small mobile cabinet for my home office and this is perfect. It doesn't take up much room, but adds a lot of file storage.

    Read More
    Trish L. August 10, 2017
Sponsored Links