Sale Starts at: $51.74

Save $14.25 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for NPS Upholstered Box Seat Folding Chairs (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Far exceeded my expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't hesitate to buy these chairs. I was hesitant, but as soon as I got them, I ordered 2 more! I just wanted comfortable folding chairs never thinking I would find some that are not only comfortable, but actually pretty good looking! I got them in gold, and the frames are brown, but the fabric isn't really gold....it's more of a bronzey brown, and quite attractive. I was hoping they would be more brown than gold as another reviewer mentioned, and they were. They are more comfortable than my real dining chairs! Not only that, they don't look half bad set at the table....and I have a very nice dining room set! I was pleasantly surprised that these were much nicer than I expected them to be.

    Read More
    patay17 November 4, 2011
  • Great for dorm room
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a pair for our son who lives in a tiny dorm room. The chairs were comfortable enough for a long night of TV and fold up so they can be neatly stored. A great buy.

    Read More
    catamountdad October 6, 2011
  • folding chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive, comfortable and very high quality. It is a pleasure to bring them out when we have an excessive number of guests.

    Read More
    okietexan November 2, 2011
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable for a folding chair .and I would buy more if needed

    Read More
    lockwasher November 2, 2011
  • Decent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chairs and pretty comfortable. Downside is that they are not as comfortable as advertised. The regular padded NPS chairs actually feel more comfortable then these. Don't get me wrong they aren't bad at all, they are comfy to sit on, just not what I expected. High padding makes you kind of lean forward. I'm assuming after time chairs will adjust. Considering the price its not worth it. If they were like ** dollars each it would be different. Overall they look very nice, and they are pretty comfortable, you won't loose out. Price definitely needs to be lowered by NPS again these and the regular padded NPS chairs go for lower prices. Overstock has great customer service and fast shipping. If I need to pay a few extra bucks on some items to get them from the big O, I will. Always a pleasure with Overstock..

    Read More
    maxbk January 25, 2013
  • these chairs are great
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs arrived in a timely manner and packed well. They fold out easily and are comfortable and sturdy. The padded back is comfortable to my back and the seat is thickly padded and covered in a nice material of good color and is scotch guarded..They will fill the bill for my extra chairs for the table or extra seating anywhere. I will be ordering two more very shortly.

    Read More
    tigereye34 February 10, 2012
  • Great Chairs but Horrible Packing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality chair that is shipped in poor quality manufacturer's packaging. Overstock just sticks a tag on it and ships it as is. This was mentioned by another customer in their review. The single-layered box is very weak, and had a huge hole in it when I received it. It had two straps on it, otherwise the chairs would have fallen out. The upholstered seat is foolishly placed towards the outside of the box where it could be easily damaged. Fortunately, there was no damage due to the hole. However, both chairs were scratched from the staples used to make the box. There is a strip of tape that is supposed to cover the staples and protect the chair, but the tape completely missed the staples, which were left unprotected and resulted in a few scratches on the coated metal frame. Not terribly noticeable, but still unacceptable. The chairs themselves are of high quality and good design. They are very comfortable for a folding chair and look much better than I expected. The cloth used for the upholstery looks very good and appears to be very durable (time will tell). The price is very fair for this level of quality. My only reservation keeping me from recommending this product is the poor packaging used to ship them. I rate the chairs 5 stars but the packaging 1 star. It is not suitable for use in re-shipping this product to the customer via or.

    Read More
    britt4257 November 9, 2011
  • Not well packed for shipping
    Verified Purchase

    the main problem with this order is that the box it came in arrived with a hole in it that went all the way down to the chairs. I was afraid to open it,, but fortunately the chairs were not damaged. Chairs were well built, comfortable and well upholstered.

    Read More
    joyjohnson51 August 31, 2011
  • Nice comfy chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm pretty happy with the chairs. As I mentioned, the fabric is a little rough; but after a few months of pretty regular use, the cushions are still cushy, nothing wobbles, no pilling or signs of wear on the cushions. I would've given them "five stars", but at least one of the plastic caps on the legs of each chair was broken when they arrived. Not a big deal, as they're easy enough to replace. For the price of the chairs, this was kind of minor for me.

    Read More
    car0429 August 11, 2011
  • Comfortable seating at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Have big & tall friends and they are comfortable in these chairs. No fear of them buckling. Substantial and strong. The black frames look great. Gray cloth nice quality, but would prefer another fabric, but its a nice neutral.

    Read More
    lagunalady April 6, 2011
  • Auntydobbie
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item as a Christmas gift. Haven't looked at it, but it came very fast. I appreciate how Overstock can get the products out so fast. Thanks. The packaging was ripped in two places, but on an initial look, I couldn't see any damage. I will wait and see when my sister opens it.

    Read More
    Marva H. December 20, 2016
  • These Chairs are wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are comfortable and pretty. I chose the blue color. I really like the color. The seats have a lot of padding and the fabric has been treated to prevent stains. They are really very nice.

    Read More
    judithkerns October 4, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are very nice. I bought the what they say is "gold" but really they are brown which works better for me anyway! Very happy with these chairs!

    Read More
    suzyb4 September 23, 2011
  • extra chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to use in my sewing/craft room because of the cushioned seats and back. I was not disappointed. These chairs are of excellent quality and as always Overstock has come through again with a great price and a great product.

    Read More
    ladyonamission August 30, 2011
  • good looking and quite comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 8 chairs for a dinner party, hoping the upholstered seats and backs would be comfortable enough that dinner conversation would not be cut short because of sore posteriors....mission accomplished! These chairs look very nice, the quality seems excellent, and it's a great way to offer guests a comfortable chair that's small and light enough to be t ucked away easily until the next dinner overflow seating need. The fabric has a diamond pattern woven into it and is quite attractive. We bought the gold fabric, which is more of a bronze effect with the underlying brown diamond thread pattern. The hang tag on the chair says the fabric is treated for spills, which I cannot attest to because we have had no spills so far. We are very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    autrac May 10, 2011
  • Folding Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I received these chairs today and love them. The are comfy and fit just right behind the door in the den. My only complaint is that I ordered gold upholstery with brown frame, but the color is of the fabric is more bronze than gold. Not a big deal since the chairs will only be used occasionally, but I thought I should mention it.

    Read More
    dmcdade March 24, 2011
  • 2 Folding Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in excellent condition, Arrived promptly. Thanks for your continued fantabulous service! Have had a number of guests say that they are very "comfortable." Leon. Charleston, SC

    Read More
    cabincozyman March 10, 2011
  • Folding Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, good-looking and of light weght

    Read More
    milochka44 December 14, 2010
  • A little small but good.
    Verified Purchase

    People with a really wide girth will not fit in these chairs. Tall people will notice the shorter distance seat to knee. The cushion is a little stiff but the depth of the pad is good. These would be just fine for the occassional extra seating.

    Read More
    tiredofremodeling1 October 28, 2010
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Only wish they were cheaper because I need about 50 sets for our clubhouse. Other than that, these are comfortable. The seat is a little "short" for tall people.

    Read More
    lesley1003 August 16, 2010
Sponsored Links