Today: $68.98

At other retailer: $95.98

Save $27.00 (28%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for NPS 18-inch Adjustable Height Stool with Backrest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is exactly as described. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it did not come with instructions for assembly.

    Read More
    pirish311 March 25, 2016
  • legs are stuck
    Verified Purchase

    It's really hard to configure this chair - pulling the legs out to make it higher is impossible and the back to it won't screw tight. These look like a great "high school drafting class" chair but not as sturdy as I remember them from back in the day

    Read More
    Toby E. March 14, 2016
  • Sturdy, flexible back
    Verified Purchase

    It's actually a bit more comfortable than you'd think, given that all the surfaces are hard. Not something you'd want to sit in for hours (unless maybe you add a cushion to the seat), but the fact that the back flexes a bit helps. Very sturdy. Marking 4 stars rather than 5, because the first one that came had a flaw in the seat. Overstock replaced it with no problems. The replacement had a small dot on the seat, too, but not worth sending back again.

    Read More
    poerous March 13, 2016
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    We're suing in our shipping department and production area

    Read More
    clouwho October 22, 2015
  • sturdy and authentic
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something nostalgic to use in my renovated 1898 Victorian kitchen. These stools from National Public Seating are sold primarily to school science labs. I've seen pictures on the web of them painted vibrant colors and they look great. These stools are very sturdy and stable, they have a 300# weight limit, which is great for my husband who is 6'3" and 250#.

    Read More
    saraja September 3, 2015
  • Good simple stool
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a stool to do ceramics and this is just what I wanted, my table is an odd height and this is adjustable, sturdy, inexpensive and the back is a bonus.

    Read More
    shaggyalf May 6, 2015
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    As the title says, just what I wanted - nice industrial look for my kitchen that I spray painted the color I wanted. Easy coverage, easy to put together, lots of compliments. Very low profile - they slide right up under my kitchen island and take up no walk way space whatsoever. They also feel very sturdy for when I need to climb but don't feel like getting the step ladder out!

    Read More
    suz010 January 20, 2015
  • Serves it's purpose well
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these to accompany our Pac-Man cocktail gaming table also bought on overstock. We needed an adjustable stool the was light weight, affordable and didn't take up too much space. These stools are perfect. They are small and lightweight and the price is right. I don't think that I would put them in a dining room, but they fit in the space we needed nicely and are sturdy enough for the purpose they are intended for.

    Read More
    leslie32 July 8, 2013
Sponsored Links