Today $298.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mesh Backed Aluminum Office Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice but it's not that great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair 3 years ago. I didn't use it a lot in the beginning but have used it a lot in the past year as my office chair. The two problems that I have with this chair are 1) if you lean forward, the chair has a tendency to tip over. I've done it a couple of time now and it's really annoying. The other problem I have is that the mesh on the bottom of the chair has come out of its rivets so it no longer supports my bum. I'm only about 110 lbs., so it's not like I'm putting an extraordinary amount of weight on it. I only use this to sit on and do work, so I expected it to last longer than 3 years of pretty light use. Do not buy this and save your money for something else.

    Read More
    Eunice M. October 11, 2016
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    Base of seat came apart after 9 mos. Chair is no longer usable and will have to be discarded. Overstock would not offer a replacement. Will now have to order another chair. DO NOT BUY.

    Read More
    stakshopper December 21, 2013
  • Wildly comfortable office chair!

    The quality is great, the price is right, but most of all, this is a very comfortable office chair! I've used it for about a week and it has been such a difference from my last one, which was a cheap plastic and fabric number from a certain ubiquitous big-box store starting with a W and ending with Mart. This is a phenomenal chair and I am here to recommend to all! I've already told my best friend, sister, mom, and a few coworkers about it.

    Read More
    jujubeez3 March 21, 2012
  • Love this like you wouldnt believe

    My friend has a chair that looks just like this one that she's had for years and years. It has a few scratches on the metal and a few pieces of food and lint are stuck in the mesh but other than that hers looks as good as new. Here's to hoping mine will last as long if not longer.

    Read More
    nickfoxx11 March 6, 2012
  • Wonderful quality office chair!

    I have had some bad experiences with office chairs made with plastic bases and mostly plastic parts. Never again. They're very affordable but cheap, cheap, cheap. This chair looked to be primarily steel so I took the plunge and have had nothing but a great result so far. There are a couple plastic parts (caster wheels, adjustment knob) but everything else is metal and therefore very sturdy!

    Read More
    crazydazy72 March 6, 2012
  • Looks much more expensive than it was!

    I am so happy that I bought this and not the other one I was considering (it was in a store). It turned out that this was not only cheaper but far more sturdy. Assembly was easy and Overstock shipped it so fast!

    Read More
    eaglesfan1977 February 29, 2012
  • It broke
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this chair. Easy to put together,very comfortable and stylish BUT it broke in less than 3 yrs. The shaft that hold chair into rollers broke.This can't be normal. I live alone, don't work from home, and am really only on the computer for email and maybe buying books from amazon so it didn't get alot of wear and tear. And I'm only 125 lbs so it should have held up better. At least that's my opinion. Guess they don't make things like they used to. Had an old Office Depot chair before Katrina that I probably paid $50 for and it lasted for years.

    Read More
    jazzfest48 January 16, 2011
  • Poor Packing
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived so poorly packaged that every side of the box had a rip, tear, or gouge. Upon opening the box, I discovered that the chair came with no instructions for assembly and one screw and one screw head to attach arms were missing. (I assumed falling through all the holes in the box during delivery.) Since the chair is only half assembled--and I'm hoping that I put it together correctly and don't go tumbling off it!--I can't fully comment on its appearance. Let's just say I'm sincerely disappointed.

    Read More
    babteach December 30, 2010
  • Just what I needed!

    This chair has a unique style you don't find in most office chairs. The mesh back keeps you feeling cool during the summer months. The chair molds to your body every time you sit on it. You can also adjust the meshing in the back, so that's an added plus in my book. I've had this chair for a few months and it's extremely durable and strong. This chair brought new life into my drab and boring office. Definitely a must have for your home or work office.

    Read More
    msc1980 November 19, 2010
  • Mesh Backed Aluminum Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair meets all of my expectations: stylish, comfortable, sturdy. I have an L-shaped, glass desk and wanted a chair that would compliment its clean styling as well as be functional, sturdy and comfortable without costing a fortune. The appearance is striking and the mesh is so very "cool" - which suits my tastes more than the heavy foam cushioning of most office chairs. My concern was the color, which appears navy blue in some of the pictures. Overstock customer service confirmed the black color. The chair was easy to assemble with the help of my boyfriend. It seems well-made and I fully expect to enjoy this chair for some years to come. Another great Overstock purchase with excellent customer service support.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 29, 2009
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair - looks 3 times as expensive, nicely constructed, easy to assemble. No instructions, so you have to be creative. Fast shipping. If you want a contememporary office chair, give this a look

    Read More
    6033wilderness May 10, 2009
  • It's crooked!
    Verified Purchase

    That was the first thing I said when I saw the chair. The seat and back of the chair were pre-assembled.... but they were assembled very poorly. The right side was angled inward, but the left side was straight - leaving us with a crooked looking chair. I guess you get what you pay for!

    Read More
    caho March 29, 2008
  • Great modern office chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great balance between comfort, quality, looks and price.

    Read More
    brewmasterk February 4, 2008
  • Looks great with glass desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way the chair looks and it is very comfortable. The arm positition makes it easier to get in and out for those with bad knees like me. I spent more money for this chair than ones I saw at the ususal office stores, but I liked the way it looked and thought it would go well with the glass computer desk and bookcase I just purchased. The only negative was that the chair came with absolutely no directions for assembly or how the adjustments work. There was no manufacturer information in the box, just the chair. Overstock sent me very cryptic directions, but I still don't know how to adjust the one of the levers.

    Read More
    joanstl January 19, 2008
  • I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It rolls beautifully on hardwood floors, it is great looking, it is very comfortable and it was very easy to put together. Thanks overstock for sending it out so promptly. I received it on Christmas eve which was great since it was a gift.

    Read More
    nygram January 16, 2008
  • Great Service
    Verified Purchase

    Another great purchase from Overstock. Quick shippment, and a quality product (much higher quality than I expected). I look forward to continued patronage.

    Read More
    drimster November 18, 2007
  • mesh office chair
    Verified Purchase

    really happy with chair - cool design, well built, comfortable very similar design to classic licensed chairs at 1/4 price

    Read More
    es33 November 14, 2007
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great, it was so easy to put together and is very comfy! It also looks great, I would totally recommend it!

    Read More
    Anonymous October 23, 2007
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. We've had it for a month and it seems to be sturdy. Looks great. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    workathome October 9, 2007
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we were looking for at a great price... very cool, modern look!

    Read More
    sheffs October 6, 2007