Today: $481.22
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mayline President Wood and Leather Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very pleased with this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was really hesitant to buy something like this online, but it really is a nice chair. The first one I ordered arrived with had several splits in the wood base, which made me even more hesitant. The replacement arrived and it was quite easily assembled, and it's a very nice looking and comfortable office chair for the price.

    Read More
    bcinnc April 26, 2015
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the chair. Assembly was very easy though I made one error and had to correct it. Fortunately, with little difficulty. In retrospect I would have ordered the golden cherry instead of the sierra cherry wood finish. However, I am very pleased with the purchase and expect to get many years of comfort at my desk with this chair.

    Read More
    jjrgv June 11, 2011
  • Quality Is Questionable!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair but whenever you sit back it sounds like it's 20 years old and falling apart! I am not sure how long this chair is going to last but based on the constant, loud "RUBBING" sounds, I do not expect it to last very long. Too much money for a supposed "Quality" chair to immediately be having this problem.

    Read More
    carthurs May 26, 2011
  • Stylish and Comfortable Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for our home office. My husband wanted something stylish and comfortable. This chair is both. We ordered the version with the cherry wood and it is beautiful. Easy to assemble and carefully packaged. LOVE it!

    Read More
    lulu14 April 13, 2011
  • VG quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Usually when I am shopping for a chair I will not buy online because I want to actually sit in the chair to see how it feels. I broke with my usual method and bought the Mayline chair. I was not disappointed. This chair is sleek and elegant and looks rich in my office. It is not a flimsy chair either. Heavy duty craftsmanship makes this chair a good bargain for the money. BTW, I priced the same chair at another website for $170 more AND I would have had to pay $77.00 shipping costs. The chair on Overstock.com was $***** with free shipping. I got a deal!!

    Read More
    middlegaguy March 1, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at chairs in every office supply store in town. I read reviews on this chair and then looked at the manufacturer's website before ordering from Overstock. This chair exceeded any expectation I might have had for quality and comfort. It is truly the finest office chair I have ever purchased. The price that Overstock had on this chair just confirmed my feelings that you should always check with Overstock before purchasing any item. Thank you Overstock for this quality chair at a quality price.

    Read More
    amos3 December 31, 2010
  • Awesome chair!!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this chair with your home office. Wasn't very hard to put together, about 15mins.

    Read More
    rainmkre October 27, 2010
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Received this chair in less than 3 days. We are very happy with it although assembly was tough. All around would highly recommend this chair to others.

    Read More
    contentedguy October 6, 2010
  • Sturdy & comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This office chair is great for a big person. Real leather, wood arm rests, very sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    yuliya777 October 1, 2010
  • Nice chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this chair together myself in less than 90 minutes. It was tough to get the arms on, but if you take their advice and leave the bolts loose, it makes it easier. The chair itself is very comfortable and the leather is nice quality. The chair is just a little too tall for my 5'4 frame such that my feet do not quite hit at the lowest height if I don't have shoes on.

    Read More
    kg1022 September 29, 2010
  • Amazing Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    These are first-rate chairs that retail for triple the price that we paid at overstock.com.

    Read More
    alrs September 16, 2010
  • happy
    Verified Purchase

    Great comfortable soft leather chair. I hope that it stands up for the long haul.

    Read More
    sportswatcher September 14, 2010
  • not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product a couple of months ago. It arrived within 2 weeks but in an old turn up box. Not sure if this is how it shipped or not. I checked the product but there were no scratches so I didn't ask them to take it back. I assembled it myself and it was relatively easy except for the arms. I'm not happy with the product because 1. its too big (I guess its my fault for not paying too much attention to size since it was a chair). 2. its not comfortable (always seems like the arm is in my way and the bottom part is not cushioned enough. 3. its not as nice as it looks in the pic on the web. I'm now trying to sell on ebay or craigslist for $100 otherwise i'll give it away for free. waste of my money

    Read More
    ac78 September 9, 2010
  • Mayline executive chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality executive chair, made of excellent woods and real leather. The seat is very firm, and not plush, however. Reclinces and rotates easily, and supports a person of weight up to 250 lbs with ease. The seat is wide and has decent lumbar support. Overstock's price is amazing (at about a third the regular retail price, and about half of other seller's, so it is a steal. Shipment was quick, and the product is well packed. The only drawback is in putting the chair together.....no problems until you get to attach the screws from the arms to the body of the chair....it takes two people who are able to contort themselves while leaning heavily to get the screws to catch. One should not tighten the other screws completely while attaching the final screws. Allow at least an hour to put this baby together. Otherwise, it is a great chair, and you cannot beat the price.

    Read More
    joel344 September 3, 2010
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chair for my husband's birthday and he just loves it. I was replacing the leather office chair he already had. The quality and comfort of this chair surpassed that of the chair he had, which cost us more that this chair. Exceeded our expectations. It is truly a high end, quality chair and would recommend to others..

    Read More
    franny1 September 2, 2010
  • commercial office chair
    Verified Purchase

    very good executive type chair that took less than an hour to assemble...very comfortable and a great value

    Read More
    hilinergypsy August 26, 2010
  • A really great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a really great value. It really supports my back. I put it together by myself, which was not too hard except for the arms - took a while to get them in. It's very good quality. I've been looking for a long time for an ergo chair that would fit in with my antiques and this fits the bill.

    Read More
    happyinla2010 August 3, 2010
  • Sturdy, good looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Received this chair 3 weeks ago. Came within 8 days from order. Takes two people about 3 hours to put together including unpacking. It was very well packaged. The Sierra wood color was very close to picture displayed on screen, a very true red wood color. The leather is very soft and comfortable. The seat padding is good but not overly stuffed if you are looking for very cushy, this is not the chair. I really like the leather padded arms, very comfortable. The back of seat has nice padding but not overly stuffed. The height on back of chair is good so we can lean back and relax with head support. The seat adjustments work well although we have it on the lowest height adjustment for us (5' 4 and 5' 10)/ This is a very sturdy chair and we are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    karenag June 27, 2010
  • Amazing chair~
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is extremely comfortable, and elegant! It's a great addition to my study.

    Read More
    shoppera1 June 16, 2010
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Pick up these chairs and everything when off with out a hitch. The chairs are very nice and the price was right. Highewr quality here than anything you are going to find at xxxxx, xxxx etc.

    Read More
    istangu May 13, 2010
Sponsored Links