Today: $118.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mayline Eastwinds Office-grade Gray Powder-coated Steel Laptop Caddy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Handy table and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a handy little laptop table that's really easy to assemble -- it just takes a few minutes. I got the Anthracite finish, which is a dark grey with light grey speckle. (If you plan to spend a lot of time lying on the floor underneath the table, you should know that the Anthracite table is NOT grey underneath -- it has a laminated woodgrain finish on the underside which will show if you have the main platform tilted all the way. NBD for me because I bought this more for function than form -- and I'm not planning on using it in the "public" areas of my home, but this might bother someone else.) The tilt feature on the main platform is nice (and secure), plus there are rails on both the front and back edges to keep your laptop from sliding off (especially if you've managed to lose the little rubber "feet" on your laptop like I always do!) Having the rails on both sides means you can use the table facing left or right as needed, because the tilt extends in both directions as well. I have a 17-in laptop and the main platform holds it with room to spare. (I use my laptop on top of a cooling fan platform which raises it up about 1-in. I've found that the first tilt setting on the table, about 30-degrees, is most comfortable. The rail holds the cooling fan platform in place, and the rubber feet on top of my cooling fan platform -- which I Gorilla Glued in place -- keep my laptop from moving.) The smaller mouse tray does not tilt, but I can't see why you'd need it to. It's adequately sized for a peripheral mouse, copy holder, supplies, or the snack and beverage I'm probably going to spill on my keyboard in a few minutes. I had two small problems during assembly -- the bolt assembly for the tilt mechanism was stripped, and there was a scrape in the finish on top of one of the leg pieces (that I didn't find until I had unpacked everything). The scrape was clearly a mfr defect and not shipping damage, because the package had arrived in perfect shape and all the parts were packaged quite well. I decided I could live with the scrape, but I needed the bolt, so I called the mfr's 800# on the front of the assembly instructions where it said "If you have any questions about assembly." I got through to a very nice woman -- in this country -- right away, and she sent me out a new bolt assembly (she just needed to know the Fedex/UPS shipping confirmation # from my original order, and I didn't even have to give her my shipping info because she already had it from dropshipping for Overstock). I decided to mention the scraped foot too, and she was kind enough to send me a new one. I got the new parts in about 5 days and they were perfect! Overall this is a nice little laptop table and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jjamerica26 July 31, 2008
  • Great Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    The box arrived in a timely manner and was delivered to my front door. The instructions are clear, the parts are well marked, and extra bolts were included as a backup to assembly. The caddy fits perfectly in the spot needed and adjusts with little effort for either right or left hand mouse use. The wheels lock, which adds somewhat to the stability against movement and the height is easily adjustable. All-in-all, I'm pleased with the purchase and didn't have to wait for my husband to come home to assemble - I did it is about 30 minutes. Always enjoy shopping at Overstock. Thanks much!

    Read More
    tboswego May 7, 2008
  • My Laptop is safe and secure on this one!
    Verified Purchase

    This laptop caddy is the best, I'm talking from experience with two others I've had. It's like going from an old beat up used car to an exspensive luxurious car. It feels great and very sturdy. This one is going to last for a long time. It fits under all my furniture where I use it, it is 5" high in the middle near the pole, the highest point. So if your concerned over it fitting under your furniture, the lowest part at the end near the wheels is about 2". It came in perfect condition with everything, and delivery was fast. I just love this one!!

    Read More
    ohliz March 9, 2011
  • Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    The laptop caddy was exactly what we expected. Other employees that have seen the laptop caddy have also ordered one for their homes. It is easily pushed out of the way and stored in a small space. We are definitely happy with this purchase

    Read More
    piola1 May 20, 2011
  • glad to have it
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing we noticed was how easily it all went together....the engineering and quality of materials used is quite good, not your father's kit furniture. It's reasonably stable (doesn't flip over when the cat jumps on it). Fits the bill, highly recommended.

    Read More
    wouldbewahini June 8, 2010
  • A bit rickety
    Verified Purchase

    I have had to replace screws numerous times. Finally my 87 year old father got some tougher screws for the bottom and put them in to stay. He warned me that I wouldn't be able to take it apart.. With a $1000 laptop on top I'll take that risk. It had fallen over repeatedly until then. It has been stable ever since.

    Read More
    xerxes9 January 20, 2013
  • Useful computer table
    Verified Purchase

    Like the adjustability and sturdiness. It is used in a small condo and can be easily moved.

    Read More
    damonteith July 30, 2011
  • Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this caddy! I originally bought it as a gift for my husband, but told him I was going to keep it. It was easy for my husband to assemble and made out of good quality materials. The rolling wheels can lock into place, the height can be changed, the base tilts BOTH ways for versility. I love this product and am so glad I didn't buy a cheaper version.

    Read More
    feather278 June 16, 2011
  • Laptop caddy
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were vague, only a small diagram to follow which was at times difficult. After assembly I have been very pleased with the product.

    Read More
    hal7959 May 7, 2011
  • nice product!
    Verified Purchase

    This laptop caddy was actually just what I was looking for - the only difficulty I had with it was the strangely tiny illustrations in the so-called manual. Assembly took a little longer than I expected, but so far, I really like this a LOT.

    Read More
    workaholicvideoartist March 24, 2011
  • Mayfair Laptop desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well built, easy to assemble product. I am so happy with this product and its heavy duty construction. It works perfect to use while sitting in my living room chair. I looked at similar desks and found them to be very cheaply constructed. Be careful to buy the Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy. It is also a nice looking piece. It has many adjustments to accommodate whatever height you need it to be. The tilt table is great and holds my laptop very securely. I would highly recommend. This will definitely save me from the aches and pains I was experiencing with the old folding table I have been using. I don't know why I waited so long to get one of these. Do yourself a favor and buy this. It was also a cheaper price on Overstock than anywhere else I checked.

    Read More
    jgaanry March 9, 2011
  • Great little desk
    Verified Purchase

    After finding my husband hooked up to the big screen TV with his computer to play video games instead of at his computer desk and seeing trying to play with his keyboard and mouse on his lap instead of on a desk, I picked this up. It's the perfect size for the keyboard and mouse and moves out of the way easily so it's not blocking things the rest of the time. Awesome.

    Read More
    desse February 3, 2011
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made product Easy to adjust angle. Heavy chromed metal parts work well.

    Read More
    littorally January 4, 2011
  • Good Value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy- easy to assemble. My only negative comment is that it is hard to easily adjust the height of the unit. It is quality built.

    Read More
    mythots December 24, 2010
  • Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    It is portable and very convenient. I live in a small LA Bungalow and it is perfect when I bring my laptop home from the office. No more setting it up on the dinning room table. Be very careful when putting it together. The picture is very small and you can easily miss putting a part here or there and then you are taking it apart again to add the part you missed. Took me about 21/2 hrs to put together because of this. The part of the caddy that holds the laptop is not as sturdy as I would like. It wiggles a bit and can be annoying. I wish it were tighter. Had I seen this in a store I probably would have bought it anyway but, I can say that I an not completely happy with it. For what it is.... it works for me.

    Read More
    8dugan7 December 11, 2010
  • Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an adjustable laptop stand I could use sitting or standing for extended periods. The Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy fits the bill very well. It is simple to assemble and use. In addition, the price on Overstock.com is $50 less than on a competitor’s website. The tallest setting is 38 inches high; 40 inches would be helpful for using from a standing position. The anthracite finish is neutral and attractive enough to use in any room.

    Read More
    maggie1203 November 23, 2010
  • Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    This product was shipped extremely fast. The product is extremely well constructed and of very high quality. The hieght adjustment lever sometimes sticks, but I think that is due to my assembling it wrong. It is very sturdy and is very well built. I highly recommend this Product.

    Read More
    vuudoo October 27, 2010
  • laptop caddy
    Verified Purchase

    I have no regret investing my hard earned earning on these commodity,So far it is my best investment, It was securely ,safely and timely delivered.Thank you

    Read More
    mandot August 24, 2010
  • Perfect couch desk

    As a student and journalist, I do most of my work on my laptop sitting on the couch at home. Working with the computer in your lap for extended periods of time is not ideal for your back and neck, nor does it allow for maximum efficiency and organization. This laptop caddy addresses those issues while allowing me to sit in maximum comfort and adjust my position often. So far it's been everything I hoped it would be, including easy to assemble, adjust and roll under my couch, which is about five inches off the ground because of its feet. I suppose it would be nice if it swiveled since that would greatly expand the ways you could position it, but the laptop holder/supporter on both sides of the main surface part means you can flip it around and have the mousepad part on either side. I got the cherry wood color, and it looks pretty nice from afar but clearly not wood up close. I wish they made a silver or dark brown/espresso colored one, but this is fine because if I have people over I'll roll it into my bedroom anyway. The wheels roll well when unlocked and stay put when locked, which is what they're supposed to do. All adjustable parts are really easy to deal with.

    Read More
    melaniekiser July 29, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order this product due to the range of reviews I found on Overstock.com, but I am happy I did. The table came within a week and I was able to put it together myself easily. It's sturdy and rolls well. Ideally it could go a bit lower, but overall I am quite happy with the product.

    Read More
    jendp July 9, 2010
Sponsored Links