Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mayline Eastwinds Office-grade Gray Powder-coated Steel Laptop Caddy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LindaLu
    Verified Purchase

    Easy put together and works well as a moveable computer desk!

    Read More
    Linda S. November 4, 2017
  • good idea
    Verified Purchase

    It worked for a long while, but need to replace it with the most recent order.

    Read More
    atherine s. July 26, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Really useful and a nice addition to my laptop

    Read More
    Hugh M. June 23, 2017
  • Have Caddy Will Travel
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these caddys for my hubby's laptop and mine. He likes to check email while he watches tv and I like to play online backgammon. We love these caddies because they are easy to move, sturdy and well built. I sometimes move mine into the kitchen so that I can refer to online recipes while cooking. The caddies are reasonably priced and convenient.

    Read More
    elektra8777 October 27, 2016
  • Side table isn't durable/company won't replace
    Verified Purchase

    The side table slowly started pulling away from the screws within the first couple of months. It completely warped and I had to applying gorilla glue to keep it usable. Well, that no longer works and the product is basically no longer functional. I contacted Mayline and simply asked for a replacement part. Mayline told me they couldn't do anything about it and to contact Overstock.com, which is ridiculous. I can't even get Overstock's customer service page to load correctly so I give up. Bottom line: I will never purchase a Mayline product again. And I'm done with Overstock.

    Read More
    Thomas D. July 14, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    As intended. Works for computers, eating, etc.

    Read More
    adoptacat June 4, 2016
  • great for laptop
    Verified Purchase

    works well and moves easily

    Read More
    jktaylor April 22, 2016
  • Well, it fell apart again.
    Verified Purchase

    Not impressed. This time it fell apart with my soup on it. Don't think I want another one.

    Read More
    itsreallyme December 1, 2015
  • Excellent Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this laptop table for my daughters who until receiving it did all there computer work in their lap or on their coffee table. They were so happy when I gave it to them. It is a life saver on their backs and necks. The laptop caddy is well made and easy to slide around from room to room. I would recommend this table to anyone he has a laptop and no work station. Thanks again Overstock ! Great product. serves it's need!!!

    Read More
    semontgomery January 27, 2015
  • A bit rickety
    Verified Purchase

    I have had to replace screws numerous times. Finally my 87 year old father got some tougher screws for the bottom and put them in to stay. He warned me that I wouldn't be able to take it apart.. With a $1000 laptop on top I'll take that risk. It had fallen over repeatedly until then. It has been stable ever since.

    Read More
    xerxes9 January 20, 2013
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size for my computer, mouse, a notepad and a bottle of water.

    Read More
    jymini December 6, 2012
  • Don't Buy It!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a good review for this product so I purchased it. Don't trust all "good" reviews. It continuously loosens at the base. I have to continuously tighten it. One day, without any warning, it broke into pieces! A spring bounced out from God-knows-where, hit me in my face, while my laptop speaker slid off the stand. I was able to grab my laptop by the power cord, but the cord popped out, so my laptop ended up falling onto the floor anyway. What saved my laptop was the speaker it landed on. Unfortunately, this busted the speaker, so now I need a new speaker. I was able to reassemble the table, but I'm terrified of it. Never know when it may decide to collapse again.

    Read More
    humouran May 12, 2012
  • Sturdy and easy to adjust.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only laptop caddy we have ever used, so nothing to compare it to. It was easy to assemble although the instruction diagrams and print were a bit small and hard to read. And one small bushing, which wasn't mentioned in the instructions, had fallen off the shelf bracket. Had to figure out where it went after already attaching the shelf, so had to unscrew the shelf to install the bushing. Overall, it still only took about 15 minutes for me and my 6 year old grandson to assemble. In use, it is sturdy and fairly easy to adjust. The highest setting is just high enough so that when the base is rolled under the bed, it fits right above my wifes as she is sitting up in the bed. The lowest setting works well while seated in the living room. We like it and use it in multiple locations throughout the house everyday. Just roll it around and adjust as neccessary.

    Read More
    onlbyr April 18, 2012
  • very functional and well-made
    Verified Purchase

    This rolling laptop table is a great addition. For those who tend to sit on a sofa or in an easy chair while working on a laptop, this stand dramatically improves the work experience. The hooded casters (which are lockable) allow me to pull the laptop into a comfortable working position and then easily push it away. It is well constructed and was very easy to assemble. I only wish I had purchased one much earlier.

    Read More
    kiver January 27, 2012
  • excellent product for my needs.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice caddy table. I have a bad back and t. his lets me use my computer laying down in bed. It also moves freeely. It answer all my needs. I would recommend it

    Read More
    maryoc September 28, 2011
  • Useful computer table
    Verified Purchase

    Like the adjustability and sturdiness. It is used in a small condo and can be easily moved.

    Read More
    damonteith July 30, 2011
  • Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this caddy! I originally bought it as a gift for my husband, but told him I was going to keep it. It was easy for my husband to assemble and made out of good quality materials. The rolling wheels can lock into place, the height can be changed, the base tilts BOTH ways for versility. I love this product and am so glad I didn't buy a cheaper version.

    Read More
    feather278 June 16, 2011
  • Mayline Eastwinds Laptop Caddy
    Verified Purchase

    The laptop caddy was exactly what we expected. Other employees that have seen the laptop caddy have also ordered one for their homes. It is easily pushed out of the way and stored in a small space. We are definitely happy with this purchase

    Read More
    piola1 May 20, 2011
  • Laptop caddy
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were vague, only a small diagram to follow which was at times difficult. After assembly I have been very pleased with the product.

    Read More
    hal7959 May 7, 2011
  • nice product!
    Verified Purchase

    This laptop caddy was actually just what I was looking for - the only difficulty I had with it was the strangely tiny illustrations in the so-called manual. Assembly took a little longer than I expected, but so far, I really like this a LOT.

    Read More
    workaholicvideoartist March 24, 2011