Today: $395.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mayline Eastwinds Espresso Computer Desk with File

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • cheap paper construction
    Verified Purchase

    The product feels like cheap plastic and the inside of the drawers has a faux wood looking paper coating which rips off when you peel off the labels that guide the assembly. I have purchased these types of items from other companies and found that the materials and construction are better than this product- ie. the inside of the drawers on the other desks I've constructed are not made of paper, they are the same melamine coating as the outside of the drawer. Also, the drawer mechanism feels wobbly and the screws for securing the ends of the drawers do not lock as well as the other ones I've put together. I liked the look of the desk online as it matched the existing style of furniture for a child's bedroom but the product is not one I would have purchased had I seen it before ordering it. I'll be surprised if this desk lasts a year.

    Read More
    dtbs October 28, 2009
  • Best desk I've bought so far!
    Verified Purchase

    By far this desk is the best one I've bought. I do architectural drafting work from home and I have been looking for a desk the would be big enough to lay out full size drawings. I didn't necessarily want to buy a drafting table, but I wanted a desk that combined both function and style. The Mayline Eastwinds desk fulfills both. The Espresso finish fit in perfectly with the decor of my living room and looks like a piece of modern furniture. I am very satisfied with my new desk.

    Read More
    jg30 April 16, 2011
  • Excellent Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is a large surface great for a computer and associated peripherals plus ample room for writing or opening text books while using the computer. The desk drawers are quite large and the under-desk/above drawer shelf is stellar. The most difficult part of assembly was dealing with all the Styrofoam. The container weighs around 200 pounds so be prepared to move it around before assembly. Well worth the price and the anthracite top finish with wood undersides is great.

    Read More
    jderienzo November 30, 2010
  • OK product, bad delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The desk seems just OK. It is a fairly cheap particle board construction with a thin laminate or veneer. It is a good size - a larger desk than I have usually seen in the "you assemble it" products. It was delivered very fast, but was terribly damaged. The box had many holes, the inside styrofoam padding was pulverized, and nearly every panel was nicked, scratched, or broken. It was a huge mess. Fortunately, Overstock.com has fantastic customer service. They took care of everything. Buying here is not too risky.

    Read More
    docinstl August 19, 2010
  • Good desk
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk and I am very happy with the result. Relatively easy to assemble. Although a couple of the predrilled holes were covered by the drawer lining--easy fix. A feature I didn't realize the desk had is a metal tray to afix on the underside of the desktop to hold the cords up out of the foot area. I love this feature. The desk is heavier than I expected so make sure to get someone to help you move it into place!

    Read More
    kamers January 5, 2010
  • beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was very easy to assemble even for a girl! The chrome was a little tarnished but other than that i love it.

    Read More
    pattycakes13 August 21, 2009
  • Nice desk with lots of work space
    Verified Purchase

    I run a small business and bought this desk for my office. It is a great looking contemporary style. Mine is black with some small grey flecks-similar to what granite looks like, but lucite. :) It was not simple assembly, but we figured it out without a problem. Box came damaged, but the product was fine. The way it was packaged the underside of my desk was scratched and beat up a little-not worth sending back. I wouldn't let the shipping deter you from getting this product. Designed nicely with plenty of work space.

    Read More
    lmgleason July 7, 2008
  • Computer Desk with File
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk. The assembly was quick and easy. The desk is a nice touch to my home and I am very pleased!!!

    Read More
    elboogie October 9, 2007
  • Contemporary Desk for a smaller space
    Verified Purchase

    I put this desk together by myself with no help from my husband. It took me close to an hour by the time I figured out everything and got it assembled. Drawers work fine, and I like the curve to the desk top, and the fact you can get your computer up off the floor. We've been using this desk for about four years, and it is holding up fine - still solid as a rock. I got the anthracite/black and silver combination, and purchased the matching rolling file cart and bookcase. They look great in our small home office space.

    Read More
    arizona0artist January 7, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these for our office and they're working out great. Assembly went without a hitch (the parts were extremely organized and well-labeled) and the desks look more expensive than they are. Also, I did not realize the shelf could be installed facing in or out - nice flexibility. I hope this desk is still available when we hire more staff.

    Read More
    kellenf November 29, 2007
  • Is it worth that much?

    I only paid *** for this desk from OfficeMax 7 years ago, and then I gave it away last month. I can’t believe that this desk worth *** at Overstock.com.

    Read More
    bairong December 4, 2010
Sponsored Links