Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $132.11
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mayline Eastwinds 5-shelf Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • okay
    Verified Purchase

    It does what it is suppose to do but overpriced for quality. I'm using it. But I wouldn't take it apart to move it. Holes don't line up well and instructions are poor. Looks fine.

    Read More
    Freedom edition August 17, 2017
  • Love This Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase has an industrial feel, so will modernize a room easily. It's durable, too.

    Read More
    rpbphoenix July 17, 2017
  • exactly as ordered
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and super that they have adjustable feet for warped floors. My only complaint would be that the predrilled underside of the wood shelves was nicer than the overstained tops. All in all they're just what they claim to be.

    Read More
    squirrelwriter January 22, 2017
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy, a must have for every modern man.

    Read More
    Kevin B. December 5, 2016
  • Perfect Size!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and great amount of space.

    Read More
    Jessica C. October 30, 2016
  • LOVE the Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the shelf for my sons room. looks nice. I think I paid a little more than i should of for it but it is different than what you would find in a store.

    Read More
    rehp June 16, 2016
  • great bookshelf for the money
    Verified Purchase

    would be nice if the steel was a little sturdier, but overall great design and holds a ton of books, even the big ones!

    Read More
    Keri M. March 24, 2016
  • arjuna3
    Verified Purchase

    Clean, simple, practical. It was easy and straightforward to assemble. The only tool I had to provide was a screwdriver; the screw heads could accept either Phillips or regular tips. Naturally the case is less sturdy and more flexible than a more solid one, but it is lighter and easier to move and assemble, so it's a reasonable trade off. Quite adequately strong. This was the second I purchased because I was satisfied with the first one. Now I have a matched pair.

    Read More
    arjuna3 March 22, 2016
  • Awesome Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This is for my 11 year old grandson as he is getting his own room and won't have to share with his brother. He picked the bookcase out online and when it arrived we put it together. This was one of the easiest RTAs I have ever done. We took pictures as we went along so he could see his progress. The bookcase is sturdy as the shelves are screwed in the rail so they will not move around at all. The feet are leveling so you can compensate for uneven floors. The bookcase looks exactly as pictured. It is industrial and modern yet the cherry shelves are a traditional color. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    bearoness March 6, 2016
  • Super sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these several years ago and have disassembled and moved them three times. They go right back together with no problems, and are just as sturdy as the day I first assembled them. VERY worth the money!

    Read More
    Shireen B. January 29, 2016
  • my second!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the first one so well I bought another--I wanted book shelves for my lower level; didn't want to have wooden legs.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. January 1, 2016
  • Nice bookshelf!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and modern looking. Great addition to my son's bedroom.

    Read More
    shaysolo August 13, 2015
  • A Different Look
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this shelf. It is also exceptionally sturdy and easy to put together. The shelf itself is substantial and has adjustable feet to ensure a level placement (great for tile floors). Even though this looks industrial, I am using it in a room with very traditional furniture, including a grand piano. It fits right in. The Anthracite finish is new and fresh.

    Read More
    cmcdon55 July 2, 2014
  • Sturdy shelving nice look
    Verified Purchase

    I am actually using this for clothes storage for my son's small bedroom instead of a dresser. Have had lots of compliments... Well made at a good price.

    Read More
    bermy June 25, 2014
  • Surprisingly sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Much sturdier than it appears from the description and picture. The side panes are heavy0guage powder-coated steel, as are the rods. The shelves are very sturdy. It is nowhere as easy to assemble as they say; figure an hour. Be sure to note the little stick-on letters on the rods, since the assembly diagram more or less shows which letters go into which holes. You need a philips head screwdriver; a hex key is provided for the screws which need it. However, after assembly, it is a really strong and attractive unit, far far superior to the laminated pressboard units that are so widely available, for about the same price. I plan to order another one.

    Read More
    alexanderjr June 11, 2014
  • Light Weight, broken parts received
    Verified Purchase

    The rubber caps on the end of the metal channels were broken as received. The shelves are some kind of plastic composite material and the metal is light gauge. NOT a heavy duty piece of furniture. There are threaded fasteners in the plastic shelves that pull out if you torque the mating screws as you would normally expect. Appearance is good, and assembly was not difficult. Would not purchase this product again.

    Read More
    jeelder March 11, 2014
  • Check for dents before asembly
    Verified Purchase

    Would have given 5 stars if not dented. I should have inspected more carefully & earlier! I ordered 2 sets and assembly was delayed. By the time I assembled and noticed small dent on leg that prevented adding rubber trim shelves were already together and I had for over 30 days.

    Read More
    tunniwright February 4, 2014
  • Nice Little Bookcase for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go with Mayline Brighton desk. They look great together. The bookcase is nice because it is not too wide or deep. Looks great in smaller size office.

    Read More
    rrbeab August 9, 2013
  • Great modern bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is unique and modern looking and was very easy to put together. It is about the sturdiest bookcase I could find since I have a bunch of heavy books. It gets the job done and still looks pretty stylish doing it!

    Read More
    msbolin August 8, 2013
  • excellent shelves
    Verified Purchase

    There are very versatile, nice looking shelves. They were easy to assemble and though I have two in a closet, they are dressy and modern enough to have in any room.

    Read More
    oomi April 9, 2013
Sponsored Links