Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $300.14

Save $33.35 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mayline Aberdeen 60-inch Straight Front Desk Shell

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cool desk
    Verified Purchase

    exactly like the photo .. good sturdy desk shell .. color looks good .. should last a long time

    Read More
    mark j. July 28, 2017
  • Very large and gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this desk. Very sturdy and solid. Really good quality

    Read More
    wen21 June 5, 2017
  • Great product, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, exactly as described!

    Read More
    Wendy L. April 20, 2017
  • Finally a great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk and I love the idea of it being only a shell so that I can add other elements or remove them such as the Aberdeen Series Pedestal that just slides under the desk shell and the next time I need to move my office or desk, it just slides out and I will be able to easily angle the shell out the door. It is very spacious as I have three monitors, my MacBook dock and another small computer and two keyboards with plenty of additional work space for writing or taking notes. It's just great!

    Read More
    OstkUser556215 October 31, 2016
  • Good but...
    Verified Purchase

    Once assembled this is a very good spacious desk that has a luxurious feel at a bargain price. A few caveats are that this is absolutely a two person job, maybe three as once the bottom portion is assembled, the top (which is quite heavy) has to be lifted and placed onto the base. It's basically just held together with dowels and those metal twisty screws that are common with Ikea furniture. I added some carpenters glue for peace of mind and thus far it's been a great product. I have two desktop computers and two monitors on it and there have been no problems.

    Read More
    Amos E. September 16, 2016
  • Epitome of Sturdy, Stylish Office Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    The entire Mayline Collection added a sense of style and even more of a professional look to my office space. I've had client, family members and friends compliment me each time they see the pieces of this collection I purchased. I didn't stop at this lovingly piece (60-inch Straight Front Desk Shell; I purchased: 2 Laminate and Glass Storage Cabinets, 2 Laminate Storage Cabinets, the Series Workstation Typical #34, the Vertical Paper Manager and the Laminate Horizontal Five-Shelf Paper Manager. This is the best office furniture I've ever purchased!

    Read More
    chelledevry June 15, 2016
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a big, simple, strong desk without a lot of bells and whistles. This one fit the bill, and it was easy to assemble (although very heavy).

    Read More
    Brittany G December 7, 2015
  • Nice, big, professional-looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for much-needed space, lots of leg room.

    Read More
    Sean C. September 13, 2015
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk with easy assembly and straight forward directions, my daughter and I put together in under 45minutes. Rated it 3 due to not having any drawers for storage, if you already have or will buy a lateral file cabinet this will be a great buy for you.

    Read More
    Rochelle P. August 25, 2015
  • Good quality...Over priced
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the desk is solid and looks nice. Now that is out of the way...THIS IS ONLY A SHELL as stated in the advertising. My fault for not noticing that If you need something with drawers, this is not it. Price is too high. Once we realized it was just a shell, we tried to return it, but unfortunately we were outside the return period. We bought this for a new house and did not open for a couple of months. The ad states that it is assembled, but trust me, it is not. Found a more functional desk fro us at **** at a much better price.

    Read More
    prat1118 January 19, 2015
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for my needs (I added a drawer to it since it's a shell only). The finish is very durable and seems like it will last a very long time. Easy to put together too!

    Read More
    mfies November 28, 2012
  • Best Fit for my office room
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a desk to put in the middle of the room not against the wall (I just can't stare at a wall when I work). And also I wanted the desk which had a fully covered front so that I could hide all my cables, boxes and plugs underneath with nothing showing out in the front. When I came across this table and with the help of the reviews I knew this table would totally work. I knew that there were no drawers and I was perfectly fine with it. I wanted a lot of leg room and lot of surface area. This table can fit two laptops with ease. I really enjoy working because of this table. And this takes hardly 30 or less minutes to put together.

    Read More
    jaydallas September 19, 2012
  • Excellent Quality Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this desk. If and when I need another computer desk, this will be the first one I look at. The surface area is more than adequate for my needs. The area beneath the desk is more than sufficient; I am 6'1" and have plenty of leg room, even with a backpack stored under there. The desk has two holes for cables the route to under the desk. Other than the open face, there are no holes, other than the ones mentioned previously, for routing cables elsewhere. The desk is heavy, so expect a two man lift/one man drag.

    Read More
    trynsiel June 1, 2012
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk... perfect color and size. Shipped well and quick to put together. It is a little heavy so you might need 2 people to set it up.

    Read More
    cvs1111 November 16, 2011
  • Great piece of furniture

    This desk is a heavy, very sturdy piece. I use this in my home office and it is large enough for my two computers and resource books. I love the fact that there are no drawers because it hides both of my pc's and all wires. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a neat, clean piece for their office.

    Read More
    lindelu99 June 24, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, heavy desk - would recommend if you are looking for a simple, dark colored desk with no cabinets. The outlet holes are standard size and I would have liked it to come slightly larger but it's not a deal breaker for me.

    Read More
    nahxtak April 19, 2011
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a solid, dark wood-looking desk and this one is perfect. I use this desk at home and it fits my needs perfectly. I have plans later on to finish my office setup and plan to purchase the credenza that goes with the desk to make the L shape out of my desk. Assembling was easy. It didn't take me too long and I could assemble it by myself. As for quality ... it is very durable. After a year of use and in a home with 4 kids and a dog, the desk has no nicks or scratches ... this is due to the laminate and solid quality of the materials.

    Read More
    dputnam May 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kawania W. November 29, 2016
Sponsored Links