Starting at: $342.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maple-wood-finish Adjustable Bestar Modula Compact L-Workstation Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • CHEAP!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS ITEM IS NOT WORTH *** .

    Read More
    John B. December 24, 2016
  • Did not meet expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This desk has sharp edges and corners, I needed to purchase a cushion so I could rest my arms on the edge of the desk to type. Additionally, when reaching into the drawer or shelved areas I scrap my arm if it touches the edge of the desk. The tuxedo color looks like a dark brown in the photos, when in reality it was a dark grey color. The desk also had some noticeable scratches. Its too much of a hassle to take this desk apart and return it, so Im keeping it and purchasing additional cushions to make it usable. I was expecting more for this price point.

    Read More
    Danielle H. October 4, 2016
  • Nice desk, perfect for our small space!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk worked great for our tiny office managers office space. It was fairly easy to assemble, and took about 1.5 hours. Solid for the price.

    Read More
    Diann R. June 8, 2016
  • Wonderful desk for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the desk. Made out of sturdy material. Took a little long to put together but wasn't to bad. I did not put together the draw because I wanted another open shelf. The keyboard tray is nice and sturdy and glides with ease but not so easy that is moves on its own. The main top area fits a lot. Fits my computer case, 32" monitor and desk lamp. Even has plenty of room underneath that I could fit my two draw filing cabinet. Do make sure you have room before you buy. I wanted to put the desk a certain way but couldn't because of the spacing between my wall and radiator. So I put the shorter end in that space. Still worked out fine. All and all I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Dominick N. May 15, 2016
  • Good product at a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    This office desk is reasonably priced and looks good. The assembly did take few hours but overall we are happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    anonymous February 15, 2016
  • Good desk for price
    Verified Purchase

    Good desk for the price. Screws were too long and damaged the drawer front but they sent me a replacement drawer front and were very responsive.

    Read More
    Sabina P. November 26, 2015
  • Bestar Modula Compact L-Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping does take a little longer than you would expect but that is due to the desk being shipped as a freight item, the box did arrive without any issues or damage. As mentioned in other reviews the desk was very easy to put together, everything was well labelled and the instructions were extremely well written. The desk size fit exactly what I was looking for as I needed an L Shaped desk but not something that was 6 feet wide on both ends. The desk is a good size for someone who is looking for something to setup at home in a spare room and still have plenty of use for the room for other items (furniture, exercise equipment, etc.) Also overstock offered the best price on the web with free shipping, couldn't pass the deal up. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    acampo26 November 3, 2014
  • hardware not appropriate, fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited about this desk for my home office. My husband assembled it very quickly and it looked decent , although no one would ever confuse it with real wood. After one day of use (and not really using the file drawer) I noticed the front panel was loose. The screws that came with the desk worked their way through the too big pre-drilled holes and the entire front fell off. I am going to try to change them and see if that helps. I'm sure overstock will make it not worth my while to even attempt a return on something this size even though there is clearly a defect. There are also several small areas where the finish has chipped, but I have to have a desk, so I'm stuck. Next time I'm buying local.

    Read More
    loed July 9, 2013
  • Modular Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was a lot smaller than in envisioned but still good quality.

    Read More
    nancyj2013 March 22, 2013
  • Compact L Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    I can't really comment on the product since I received the wrong color and did not have the opportunity to use the desk. If you do order the desk it takes a long time to arrive since it is an over size package ordered 2/22 received 3/8. The description is vague on the color options Maple wood Finish is the lighter one and Tuxedo is the darker one. The return process was easy 1-5 business days but it was extremely disappointing they could not do an exchange for the correct color. They advised I had to re order the product once it arrived at the facility and my O Dollars can be applied to my new order. Bottom line if you are in need or a desk fairly quickly don't order this product.

    Read More
    histgrl March 8, 2013
  • Exactly as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    The desk arrived in about the worst box EVER - the box didn't really survive the trip but the desk came through with only one tiny ding, which turns out to be hidden under the drawer. It was super easy to put together, everything was well labelled and the instructions were painstakingly well written. My only concern is the drawer front, which I had to add some screws to for it to stay on the drawer. It was an easy fix for me, might not be if one didn't have tools & hardware on hand.

    Read More
    acudocgurl January 31, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lovelychia April 17, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser240344 November 20, 2016
Sponsored Links