Today: $109.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for J & K Plush Executive Hi-back Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the chair
    Verified Purchase

    Super comfy, no issues. Have it it for 3 years now

    Read More
    Erin O. May 30, 2015
  • terrible chair, bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chair's legs just broke off one day, dropping me to the ground and hurting my arm. The customer service agent wouldn't help because there is no warranty for the product and the product itself is out of stock. Suggest you buy a different, better quality chair and check TEN TIMES for warranty information.

    Read More
    Aditi H. April 7, 2015
  • not too good quality
    Verified Purchase

    the up and down mechanism broke

    Read More
    greetspr December 22, 2014
  • cracks in the armrest
    Verified Purchase

    I was without a doubt excited about getting the J & K Plush Executive Hi-back Chair (Model: 99205A4BT) since it had the right measurements for a smaller person. For the first few months all seem fine. I was satisfied with a depth of cushioning, the easy 360 degree turn, the tilting mechanism. But after awhile I noticed on the inside of the thick cushioned arm rests cracks in the material. I was shocked, since I only lean on the arm rests. I kept wondering HOW the material would crack when it is not even touched, since I used the arm rests to REST UPON and that is all. It did not take me long after noticing the cracks to realize that the Nylon based material used to cover also the arm rests, which are filled stuffing, crack in time when the arms are being leaned on. By now the outside material has not just cracked but it just falls off. WHAT A SHAME! On the other side…I asked for it! I bought this item as it was FOR SALE. THOUGH I cannot recall the original price exactly before it was on sale, I know it was put on a SALE and that should have been a signal right there! I should have known better that when an item has been set so low IT CANNOT BE WORTH MUCH! And I was right! From now on I will buy from my own community stores to support THEM, pay more and if anything goes wrong, I can take it up with them!! AFTER ALL: Its overstock.com that buys things for as cheap as possible from overloads of production or because they bought too much of it and have to clear their warehouses! NOT much good comes from that! I am NOW the wiser! ONE, I will never go to overstock.com for ANYTHING in my life again! THIS IS IT FOR ME! I will from NOW on buy with the intend to get the best product I DO and stay away from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    never2besilent July 21, 2014
  • Nice looking chair.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chair that has held up well. Good buy!

    Read More
    pennieg May 27, 2014
  • not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    2 stars for its OK appearance, otherwise 1 star Don't buy

    Read More
    userfrompa May 10, 2014
  • Broke after 4 months
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks good but is very narrow. We got over that issue but now after 4 months the legs simply broke. Thanks to Overstock.com's generous policy we received credit & will purchase a different brand.

    Read More
    jagirl65 November 3, 2013
  • Very comfortable office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this Black leather office swivel rock back chair for my husband's office. It is alot more than I expected for the price. I would definitely recommend this chair for anyone wanting a nice chair that is comfortable and looks much more expensive than it was. He loves it and so do I.

    Read More
    carolynjean6 October 25, 2013
  • A disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair in December. It was great for many months until the wheels began cracking. One has completely cracked apart and now the center pole extends a little beyond the wheels, so the chair is off balance. It is disappointing because it seemed like a great chair in the beginning.

    Read More
    redborg September 4, 2013
  • Chair fell apart in less than a year.
    Verified Purchase

    The frame on the bottom that holds the wheels literally just cracked and fell apart under the weight of a 200 lb. person about 8 months after use. Thanks China!

    Read More
    tarajankovic September 1, 2013
  • Great Chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this chair is excellent! Very comfortable.

    Read More
    akiefer47 July 22, 2013
  • Great office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair for my office. It very comfortable and just right size. It was easy to assemble I would by this one again.

    Read More
    jpbdmd July 17, 2013
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    the chair itself is just fantastic it is more then comfy! the directions for assembly need work! LOL that said just remember if your arms dont fit one way turn them to the other side!!!! but i would buy this chair again in a heartbeat! oooooo sooo comfy

    Read More
    purpler0se July 4, 2013
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    looked good when i saw it assembled and buyer seemed to be content.

    Read More
    cua360 July 2, 2013
  • Chair fell apart after less than 6 months.
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a present to a friend, after about 6 months the base just cracked in half while he was surfing the internet. Unbelievable. I've had plenty of computer chairs that have lasted 5+ years, since this was brand new and not subject to any unusual use, I can't understand how it could be so cheaply made. The guy weighs between 155-165 pounds, I really can't believe that's not considered a standard/reasonable load for an office chair. Really frustrating, and pretty embarrassing, because now it looks like I just gave him a incredibly cheap gift.

    Read More
    chris757 June 28, 2013
  • Hi-back, on floor
    Verified Purchase

    Casters/wheels have broken on both chairs which the manufacturer did send replacements for. The hydraulic assemblies on both chairs have broken and pushed through to the floor. Employees using the chairs were no where close to weight limitation listed. Cheap manufacturing, cheap plastic parts.

    Read More
    lehale June 26, 2013
  • Super chair
    Verified Purchase

    Product met or exceded all expectations. Every person in need of a new office chair, this is a great model.

    Read More
    jinx57 June 25, 2013
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair less than 2 months and the wheel broke in half. I now can't even sit in the chair. Other than that I like the plush of the chair.

    Read More
    mlt13 June 25, 2013
  • LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect for office or home office use. I work from home and have tried many chairs and this is by far the best one I've ever owned. It's soft in all the right places and has a high back that promotes good posture without ever being uncomfortable. HIGHLY recommend this one!

    Read More
    princejay23 June 24, 2013
  • This is a very nice office chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was a little difficult to assemble and probably would have been easier with two people. All in all it's a very nice and very comfortable chair. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    cahunter1 May 21, 2013
Sponsored Links