Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $15.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Insten HP 940XL Black Ink Cartridge

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Joan
    Verified Purchase

    Works in my HP printer just fine.

    Read More
    Joan G. November 15, 2015
  • Ink ran out after about 20 printed text pages
    Verified Purchase

    This is a poor quality product so don't order it! I installed it and after printing approximately 20 pages (that were not overly full, just normal text) the ink ran out.

    Read More
    Inna K. May 12, 2015
  • Defective!
    Verified Purchase

    So, I purchased this replacement cartridge. I still had one with ink and it finally ran out. The rep said it was past the time of exchanges or refunds. Not sure how most people stock cartridges but I typically have one on hand when I run out. Apparently I didn't try it right away and now I'm stuck with a product I can't use. Never going to buy ink from Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    toothdoc24 February 3, 2013
  • Very good quality ink for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It is almost the same quality of the Brother ones at half price. Worth the money. I will buy them again.

    Read More
    mariluna October 16, 2012
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to check if remanufactured cartridges worked as well as the expensive new ones. Fortunately they do. I don't see any loss of quality in color printing nor b/w. I must say I only tested one print of each, so I don't know the long term quality of the cartridges. If they work as well as they seem to right now, I will no longer be spending big bucks on HP original cartridges. Please note (and this is indicated on the box too) that when you insert this cartridge, there will be a msg that this is refurbished and not original, there will also be a message that cartridge is not full but click OK or "Ignore" on your printer. Then the printer just accepts it without any further error messages. I use these on HP 8500A all in one printer. The cartridges are full but machine thinks otherwise. So my only concern now is if I should rely on HP software that checks ink levels. It may say it's low right now even though it's full but when it is actually low, I wouldn't know! Small issue compared to tons of money saved.

    Read More
    rkramadh September 27, 2012
  • Cheap ink
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great deal for the price. I purchased this ink cartridge for work and mainly use it to print word and excel documents along with some PDF files here and there. It began working just fine out of the box to my relief since my printer at home does not seem to like anything other than original HP ink. So far so good, but I really want to see how much longer this one last compared to the smaller original ink.

    Read More
    omarm1028 September 26, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Can't hardly beat this deal. Great price! Buy some you will be happy and richer!

    Read More
    tikapg June 12, 2011
  • Reman Ink Cartridge
    Verified Purchase

    What a HUGE BARGAIN!! I saved about $50 on this cartridge versus purchasing an HP cartridge for my HP Officejet Pro 8500. The printing is identical to the HP cartridge. I highly recommend this product. Don't waste your money on the over-priced HP products!!

    Read More
    zoevill December 13, 2010
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like refilling ink cartridges, but factory cartridges are very expensive and most refills aren't that much less. These seem to work fine and the price was good.

    Read More
    stoneegap December 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carlos M. September 2, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Deniece C. June 27, 2016
Sponsored Links