Sale: $11.15

Was: $12.39

Save $1.24 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Canon Compatible CLI-221 CMYK Black/ Color Ink Cartridge (Pack of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good bang for the buck!
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with product. Pricing was great!

    Read More
    Doug B. March 9, 2017
  • Good ink, bad packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The ink works great, but the packaging is so poorly designed, I failed to completely remove the "pull" tape on the cartidges. Know that I've replaced the ink cartriges for my 7 year old printer many times over, and I know how to do it, despite using the knock off ink, as I've done so plenty of times over 7 years. This is the very first time I've made the mistake of not fully removing the "pull" tape so the ink can filter through the printhead. I didn't realize the tape was still covering the holes until my printer wouldn't print the fill spectrum of colors. I really thought the printhead was clogged, took it out twice and rinsed it under warm tap water ... to no avail. The printer only printed blue. Upon closer inspection, I found the problem. I really do think it's becasuse of poor cartridge design. So if your printer isn't working make sure you have completely removed the "pull" tape on each color. At 1st you may think the ink isn't campactible with your printer, or your printhead is broken, when the tape is simply not fully removed. For that reason, I had to take away 1 star. BTW, I wasted a lot of blue ink trying different measures, so now I'll have to order a single cyan ... since I have 2 unopened all other colors.

    Read More
    debbie1000 August 20, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the buck arrived quick

    Read More
    Roccus April 18, 2016
  • ink
    Verified Purchase

    great ink wil buy again and always

    Read More
    carol p. March 22, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This pack of ink cartridges works just as well as the Canon brand, but at a fraction of the price!

    Read More
    Steven S. March 1, 2016
  • What a bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical as the price is so good but they work great!

    Read More
    heatherslc December 24, 2015
  • buckeyewayne
    Verified Purchase

    so far, so good.... working well for a real nice price

    Read More
    buckeyewayne July 10, 2015
  • Pleased with the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and great price

    Read More
    ashley t. February 27, 2015
  • makes a mess but works
    Verified Purchase

    received package in reasonable amount of time. replaced two of my cartridges immediately as they were empty. Upon removing the protective covers both packages proceeded to leak all over the desk and my hands. Got them into the printer eventually and cleaned up the mess. printer accepted them as usable and everything printed 4 pages correctly with no differences in color or bleeding. Not sure if the savings is worth the mess until I see how long they last.

    Read More
    scooter December 2, 2014
  • Same quality, fraction of the cost
    Verified Purchase

    Manufacturers of printers make huge profit selling us grossly overpriced, product specific, ink cartridges for their products. I find these cartridges completely comparable at a fraction of the cost. After using dozens of these, I've had one "dud" that was cheap enough to just toss. Forewarned, not all comparables are of good quality; these are excellent.

    Read More
    danangdoc September 9, 2014
  • great value - low price, works like store-bought
    Verified Purchase

    great value - low price, works like store-bought. I was concerned they would not work, be incompatible, have not ink or be partially dried out, etc. But they performed like "store-bought" and very more expensive cartridges. I am now ordering more... assuming in Feb 2014 they still have this available.

    Read More
    randitotx February 21, 2014
  • Printer won't accept refill cartridges
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced one of the empty color cartridges on my printer with your refill cartridge, printer would NOT ACCEPT YOUR REFILL.

    Read More
    tpclark February 1, 2014
  • ink that works
    Verified Purchase

    I only bought 1 set this time to use with my canon mx870. they works great, i couldn't be happier with the them. i have finally used up all the ink so now i can review it. so now i can say i will buy again. thank you overstock for and awesome deal.

    Read More
    coffeedad33 September 6, 2013
  • canon ink
    Verified Purchase

    excellent deal for an excellent product. best price I found. I ordered two right away.

    Read More
    paintpalomino August 9, 2013
  • cannon 221
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about them working because the price seemed too good to be true but they worked amazing

    Read More
    jennsil1 July 22, 2013
  • Somewhat positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Good product but extremely slow process/delivery of product. My first order with Overstock and I was not impressed with the very slow delivery however the product was a good buy for the cost involved

    Read More
    007kgb July 16, 2013
  • Did NOT work for my canon printer
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money! I have the Mx870 and as soon as I put one of these in my printer would give me "code 5100". I would have to stop and re-boot and start all over again......uuuhg!

    Read More
    terrie0407 April 8, 2013
  • Work great!
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, works well, would buy again. I used to refill old cartridges, but these make it worthwhile to just replace.

    Read More
    mnretired March 30, 2013
  • Be smart and avoid OEM overpriced ink
    Verified Purchase

    Stuck it in my printer and indicator showed full cartridge and is working fine. I feel smart for buying this ink at fraction of cost of oem.

    Read More
    billwillcox February 12, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were weird on the first couple printings, but now they are great!!

    Read More
    daredhead4 December 23, 2012
Sponsored Links