Read All Reviews for INSTEN 4-piece HP 940XL Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow Ink Cartridge (Remanufactured)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Where is the ink?
    Verified Purchase

    Two of the cartridges were less than half full. It would have been a very good deal if they contained the ink they said it did. What's that old saying? If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

    Read More
    mdredwing November 19, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    These cartridges work as expected. Print quality is excellent. When I put mine in, they said they need to be replaced soon, press OK to continue. Since then, that message has not popped up. The on screen ink levels does not show how much ink is in the cartridge because the imbedded chip records how many sheets it has produced over its lifetime. Once it hits its max, it thinks it's empty. These being remanufactured, the chip will still read that it is empty. Why did I give this product five stars? IT'S A THIRD OF THE PRICE FOR A FULL SET. RETAIL GENUINE HP XL SET = $100. I will run them dry and order more.

    Read More
    frostybarnacle June 27, 2013
  • PRINTER INK
    Verified Purchase

    My HP printer doses not recognize the cartridge. Guess it is set for the original HP cartridges. After fiddeling around I finally got it to accept it and does a good job. Had to work with it , though to get the printer to recognize that the cartridge was really there.

    Read More
    fredzamora June 15, 2013
  • One of the cartidges did not work....
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure I received a good batch of remanufactured cartridges. Could have been a fluke. I am still struggling.

    Read More
    divadarling May 1, 2013
  • Worked fine but sticking to name brand
    Verified Purchase

    HP is a smart company, they design their printers to only recognize their cartridges, ain't technology grand? They work just fine but the ink level indicators do not read them.

    Read More
    uweb4001 April 10, 2013
  • Just as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Ink works in the printer, just as it should. No problems!

    Read More
    rhannie8 March 2, 2013
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. My printer did not like these cartriges at all. Some sort of read error on the quantity. Hp has a lock on the ink...have ried numerous refills but mine only likes HP branded new.

    Read More
    rjdiego August 11, 2012
  • Reasonably priced and work good in my printer
    Verified Purchase

    I have always bought my printer ink from Overstock and will continue to do so. The products are reasonably priced and work great.

    Read More
    soyandmore123 July 24, 2012
  • These are a decent value for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased these remanufactured cartridges before and have not had any problems. They work the same and last just as long as the new cartridges. I buy these for the pricing but also for the benefit of recycling.

    Read More
    irishlynnie January 1, 2012
  • They are not Full
    Verified Purchase

    when I got this I put the Cyan In and my printer say that I need to get a new Cartridge soon. so I say do not get this product you will just be putting your money down a drain

    Read More
    maddog282 December 6, 2011
  • Solid product - buy without worries
    Verified Purchase

    I am always skeptical of re-manufactured printer cartridges. However, I figured these were cheap enough compared to HP that I should give them a try. So far, no complaints. The color reproduction is what I expect and they seem to dry similarly to HP inks. Not sure how long they will last but again, at this price, I am willing to compromise a little if they don't last quite as long. I'll just buy more.

    Read More
    pdoucette December 1, 2011
  • Cartridges
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. No problems. I can't complain. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    martg August 18, 2011
Sponsored Links