Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Honeywell Seven Sheet Micro Cut Paper Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pp shedder
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to uae cut up paper quick

    Read More
    eaglefeathers April 13, 2016
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this shredder. Great for home use. The handle on top is a great feature.

    Read More
    secy13 March 19, 2015
  • Took me a few minutes to catch its quirks, but OK
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a few minutes to adjust to the machines capacity issues, and when it's full it's really full and ready to b emptied. It will not go ahead which is really a good safety net. I love the shred results. Can't read a thing that has been shred, and believe me that has not always been the case w other products.

    Read More
    jwatson107 May 15, 2013
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I like this shredder as it makes the paper into tiny bits, and it seems to be very self regulating so that it can't overheat or jam. You can only do a max of 7 pages, and we had a giant stack of spring bill cleaning, so it is a slow and steady pace but it did not break and turned off for small periods of time when it was at its max. Very happy with it. Also shreds credit cards and CDs, which I overlooked in the description and didn't think I needed, but now happy to have it.

    Read More
    jrillinois May 10, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a cross cutter for years and have not been happy with them becasue it is possible to put the strips together. I have been pricing micro cutters for a while. They do cost more than a cross cutter but are worth it becasue the small pieces are impossible to put together. Tthe Honeywell mirco cutter is excellent. The pieces are like confetti. Overstock has the best price I have found, online or locally, for this type of shredder. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    cj1072 March 22, 2013
  • Honeywell Micro Cut cross-cut shredder, 9207.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the Honeywell cross cut because of Mfg. Name and Price , approx. $**.**, at the time. Jammed up when I was shredding CD's and credit cards. Could not get the unit to release or backup when I had this problem. Finally it let loose. It is an excellent cross-cut shredder and it handles the 7/8 pages very nicely.

    Read More
    t0mahawk3 March 13, 2013
  • Great Shredder!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting a micro cut shredder for a while and struggled to find one that was not too big. This one is a good size and a bonus is the little window that shows when the shredder is getting full. The old one did not have that and I did not know how convenient it would be. One downside is that you actually have to flip a switch to use it, but that is no big deal and probably saves on electricity. I love that it shreds to micro fine pieces, so I don't have to empty the bucket as often.

    Read More
    suziqtpi January 9, 2013
  • real cut up
    Verified Purchase

    plugged in and went to work.does not hesitate. Runs quietly.

    Read More
    mine89 October 3, 2012
  • Works OK, but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quiet shredder that seems to do a good job for individual or two-ply sheets, however it jams readily and overheats easily. I also wouldn't recommend putting through 7 sheets at a time though this is its stated capacity, because frankly I don't think it can handle that capacity. Disengaging the jammed paper is always a chore, so in the end it's really not much better than any other shredder I've had in the past, with one exception: it's very quiet.

    Read More
    pleiadesgirl September 27, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am very happy with this product. It is very quiet and shreds a lot of paper before needing to cool down (which it does automatically when overheated).

    Read More
    jannrow1 September 22, 2012
  • Paper shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder has been working really well. My old shredder kept getting jammed all the time and this one does not. Also it is convenient to have a handle to lift off the top to empty it with ease. The description says you can shred multiple pages. It really does not do well with over 3-4 sheets. It is a good value for the price.

    Read More
    maverick531 August 30, 2012
  • Nice and QUIET
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder is a lot more quiet than my previous shredder and it just chomps away at whatever I feed it. Makes very small cross cut pieces. I like it and highly recommend it.

    Read More
    texflyer August 23, 2012
  • Keep your identity safe by shredding!
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike the last shredder I owned, this one does not need frequent emptying and never backups or locks down because it can't handle the task. Love it! Operates better than the one I have at work!

    Read More
    designerlabellover June 10, 2012
  • Teriffic Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Received today and began shredding right away. Easy to assemble and the 'handle' on top makes it easy to manage. This is a good looking piece of equipment and substantial in weight. I was pleasantly surprised at how whisper quiet it runs! And the micro-sized particles not only provides the ultimate in security but also allows for a lot of shredding before having to empty the basket. So far, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    wappflslady April 17, 2012
Sponsored Links