Today $199.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hirsh 25-inch Deep 2-drawer Letter-size Commercial Vertical File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 2 Drawer Vertical File Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Files are very nice and perfect for the home or office. It should hold up for many years I shop often at Overstock and they always treat me right.If there are any shipping or product issues, they always handle it professionally.

    Read More
    indianjake December 9, 2017
  • Does what it's supposed to do
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've been satisfied with this file cabinet. It's sturdy enough and, if you know your alphabet, things are pretty much at your fingertips. Enjoy!

    Read More
    Alan G. November 16, 2017
  • Good but dented
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered two of the black filing cabinets. They both came with dents. The dents weren't that bad so I kept them. Other than that they're fine.

    Read More
    Chelsea L. November 15, 2017
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was originally going to purchase a wood filing cabinet but the fact that this one came preassembled changed my mind. I got the light gray color which is pretty nice. I’m using this in my home office beside my desk and it looks pretty good, pretty much what I had expected. The metal seems a little flimsy on the sides, a little thin. The cabinet is pretty lightweight. The locking mechanism works as expected and drawers have a lot of storage in them. I’m only planning on using it for household bills and documents so it doesn’t have to be anything fancy so it is good for that but I wouldn’t really recommend it for office use but that’s just my opinion. I’m happy with my purchase but I just think it could’ve been made a little more sturdy. Looks like it could easily dent on the sides. It came very well packed and did not have even one dent in it which I was happy about so overall this is a good buy for the price and I am happy with it for the most part.

    Read More
    mamalee1 November 14, 2017
  • Great Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased two of these cabinets. The quality is very good. I also got two sets of wheels to make the cabinets easy to move around. It worked out very well, highly recommend.

    Read More
    mary185 October 12, 2017
  • NC Jim
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had read the reviews of those who received damaged cabinets, but decided to roll the dice anyway. Sure enough, one came damaged, with a fairly substantial dent on the top which partially deformed the side panel as well. Since only the front will be visible in my application, and the drawers work fine, I'll just keep it. The cabinets appear to be well made and exactly what I envisioned. It's disconcerting to say the least that a reputable maker such as Hirsh cannot solve the shipping problem (UPS)...my star rating gives credit for the product and does not penalize for the shipping issues)

    Read More
    James B. October 6, 2017
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are study file cabinets with full extension drawers. These seemed well packaged and arrived promptly. However one of the cabinets arrived with a dent in the side.

    Read More
    Steve Y. September 24, 2017
  • locking file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived in perfect condition and I've used it for a professional office for 8 years now. The locking mechanism works perfectly...have never had an issue with it. Does the job..Great purchase!

    Read More
    ladylisamy121 June 3, 2017
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our mobile clinic. It broke after 2 months. The handle on the bottom drawer broke off. I ended up finding an older Hirsh model at an estate sale and that one is amazing. They do not make things like they used to.

    Read More
    E.S. H. February 15, 2017
  • Great cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect file cabinet for a home office. Light weight, but still functional.

    Read More
    OstkUser870439 January 21, 2017
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I love how deep the drawers are. With some pruning of old files I was easily able to get the remaining contents of two small file cabinets into this one. The drawers slide very easy, even when fully loaded. The metal of the sides is thinner then I'd like but so far that is the only downside (pun intended) that I've found.

    Read More
    Trishah W. November 30, 2016
  • Easily Dented
    Verified Purchase

    This filing cabinet will do the job but it is lightweight, thin, and easily gets dings. Mine arrived with dings but I don't want to go through the hassle of returning and exchanging.

    Read More
    Claire0151 October 4, 2016
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    It is difficult to get to the back of the drawers but a good buy just the same

    Read More
    Janet M. July 10, 2016
  • Perfect for Home Office
    Verified Purchase

    As pictured and as expected. Good purchase.

    Read More
    Jeanne K. July 9, 2016
  • Sides too thin
    Verified Purchase

    File cabinet arrived warped. The package seemed extremely protected for shipping but I think it was wrapped too tight that it bent the sides of the cabinet inward.

    Read More
    yanira s. July 2, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    They were exactly what I wanted. Well constructed. They fit in my limited space office perfectly. Delivered on time.

    Read More
    Sandra A. June 2, 2016
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a one-person file. I didn't need a real tall one, and this is fine. I purchased the putty color. Looks very nice.

    Read More
    highdesertgal2 April 29, 2016
  • Could be sturdier but you can't beat the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is certainly not a filing cabinet to stand up to any sort of heavy duty abuse, but for general filing needs it works perfectly well. If someone wanted to get in to it while it was locked, I suspect they would have an easy time of it. It serves our needs well, where it sits behind two closed/locked doors.

    Read More
    femftal April 2, 2016
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    well made, but too big for my space so I had to return. otherwise good.

    Read More
    mckarbs1 March 14, 2016
  • great cabinet & quick shipping
    Verified Purchase

    file cabinet as described ~ received fast! thanks

    Read More
    Margaret S. February 4, 2016