Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $252.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hirsh 25-inch Deep 2-drawer Legal-size Commercial Vertical File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    damaged in transit, and when overstock said the claim was closed so we could discard the item, we finished unpacking it, only to discover that it was very very cheaply made in the first place. Welded out of square, and very thin gauge metal as well. Don't skimp on a file cabinet. I thought I wasn't, but I'll get a Hon.

    Read More
    mavou March 18, 2016
  • NICE, BUT BE CAREFUL
    Verified Purchase

    Good file cabinet. I like that the lock does not push in and can accidentally lock the cabinet. It was also very well packed. But, this cabinet is only for hanging files. There isn't a drawer size adjustor like in HON cabinets. Unless I completely fill the drawer, the files will not stand-up unless I spend extra money of hanging files - which will also then cut my the storage room in each drawer by at least 50%. I learned my lesson. If you use hanging files, this would be perfect.

    Read More
    satinmd February 22, 2016
  • Bad Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet meets my needs. Legal size hanging file folder storage. It is not fancy, just a simple box with drawers. It fits nicely under my desk and is very content holding my files. It looks like it was dropped in shipping as one corner is buckled a bit. But, it still works. Drawers pull in and out. And, it sits there taking care of the business of holding files; ready to offer them up as needed.

    Read More
    Thomas L. January 5, 2016
  • Pretty Good!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size...just what I had in mind...just not quite as substantial as I thought it would be. It is a trifle flimsy...but I am still satisfied with it as the size is absolutely perfect.

    Read More
    Myrna S. December 10, 2015
  • Very Nice Legal Size File
    Verified Purchase

    This legal size file is exactly what I was looking for at a great price. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    lr88 June 3, 2015
  • Can't buy better
    Verified Purchase

    These are heavy, good quality file cabinets that were delivered in a few days to our door. Can't ask for more! LEGAL sized---sometimes, hard to find.

    Read More
    lisa March 9, 2015
  • Good file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, perfect size

    Read More
    Christopher Z. February 19, 2015
  • Great product, well constructed.
    Verified Purchase

    This filing cabinet is great, deep so it resists that urge to tip forward and built well. This isn't some flimsy cheep filing cabinet.

    Read More
    RonR. February 10, 2015
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This filing cabinet was exactly what we expected given the description. It's desk-height, so we have basically used it to extend the size of the desk top in our home office. It is very sturdy and is excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    amyivey April 22, 2014
  • Great File Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Legal size file cabinet arrived quickly in PERFECT condition with no dents or scratches. Cabinet was exactly what I was shopping for and is a super value. Highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    chatham82 August 30, 2013
  • The Hirsh File Cabinet Answered Storage Problems
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this file cabinet for my husband's in home office. He needed a file cabinet for his company's correspondence, invoices and personnel documents. The file cabinet arrived in a matter of days and is very sturdy and of great quality. It fits right into the closet in the office with no problem which saves room in my husband's office. I may be ordering another one of these file cabinets after we do some rearranging in the office. Another good buy from Overstock!

    Read More
    rckc12002 July 23, 2012
  • 2 drawer legal file
    Verified Purchase

    Decent locking cabinet for money. Is packed well, but manufacturer does not fasten inner contents to eliminate shifting during shipment. Creases or dents may occur during shipping from drawer dividers dinging the outside of the cabinet from within. Manufacturing connectors or grommets are visible under paint.

    Read More
    debfromva June 10, 2012
  • File Cabinet Order
    Verified Purchase

    Packed extremely well, no shipping damages, product is just what I expected at a great price.

    Read More
    talbotarch March 30, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great file cabinet. Was well packed and assembled, no reconstruction!

    Read More
    rainyskies November 29, 2011
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I was looking for...the right size - the right color - the right timing. As always, it was shipped out and received promptly...Overstock ROCKS!

    Read More
    Fernie202 October 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lerian M. November 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Russell P. October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links