| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $154.98

Save $73.88 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hirsh 2-drawer Letter-size Commercial Vertical File Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very high quality
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoy using these. Only reservation is that it doesn't contain "locks" that keep both drawers from being opened. This means that every so often I am not paying attention, open both drawers, and the file cabinet tips towards the front, unsettling what's on top of it.

    Read More
    Mark D. June 17, 2015
  • Great File Cabinet & Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy cabinet with very smooth riding drawers. This size is a good bang for the buck since it's deeper than most other models. I had a cheapy from Staples (which I still also use). This baby is in a much higher league, but the price is more comparable to the cheaper ones than to the comparable higher-end options at the big-box office stores. Compare this to a HON brand cabinet of the same size (HON seems to be more commonly available off the shelf).

    Read More
    ybeard April 5, 2013
  • flimsy AND defective
    Verified Purchase

    This is a poor choice. The item itself was flimsy, its handles were not uniformly shaped and looked and felt funny. Also, the packaging was inadequate: so inadequate in fact that the cabinet was damaged. It had chipped paint, small bulges and dents due to routine handling.

    Read More
    jackiejane March 2, 2013
  • Arrived dented, TWICE.
    Verified Purchase

    Clearly a good product but it arrived dented, TWICE. Perhaps the metal is so weak that it is easily affected by any movement. Disappointing. We kept it because we NEED it. But would not buy this item again.

    Read More
    drangela66 November 25, 2012
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet is almost half the price of a comparable HON unit. Same quality and functionality! Great buy and highly recommend product!

    Read More
    andrewhmar November 5, 2012
  • vertical file
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I order the file cabinet. The overall size is great for my home office. It arrived ok, I was glad that Fed-X delivery my cabinet - since I had a bad experience with **. So glad the Overstock is using Fed-X as a carrier.

    Read More
    njlady139 October 10, 2012
  • Hirsch 2-drawer Letter-size verticle file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled with the quality and how quickly it was delivered!

    Read More
    annary September 15, 2012
  • File Cabinet Hirsh
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for home office, matched an identical unit purchased a couple of years ago from Staples.

    Read More
    niez August 28, 2012
  • Not as solid as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Product came almost on time, which was fine. The cabinet is not nearly as solidly built as the advertising and customer reviews implied it would be. The metal casing is pretty light weight. One side was dented when I unpacked it. Neither of the drawer open/close tabs worked properly. The top one sticks; I just put up with it. The mechanism for the bottom one was bent ninety degrees, so that it was sticking into the support sleeve and was inoperable. I straightened it with pliers, so now it works. I needed this cabinet immediately, and so couldn't be bothered to repackage and return it. It's serving its purpose, but is not a product I'd recommend. If I had to do it over again, I'd just go to Staples an buy one of their HON cabinets. I had hoped this Hirsh model would be better built than the HON, but I doubt it is, and the shipping damaged it further.

    Read More
    philbill August 22, 2012
  • nice for home/light office use
    Verified Purchase

    I looked a ling time for a quality file cabinet for a reasonable price....and this is a good one.

    Read More
    lynetteball June 7, 2012
  • Hirsh 2 drawer letter size commerical cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made file cabinet. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a file cabinet that locks. Hanging files sit right on the frame of the drawers.

    Read More
    Julia February 22, 2012
  • WORTH THE MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching to find a 2 drawer locking cabinet for my mother who is living in a nursing home in another state. I looked at many sites and various cabinets. Most had to be assembled, had poor ratings, were not sturdy, and some too expensive. Just as I started getting worried I would not be able to find the right cabinet, I ran across this one. The price was excellent and delivery was tracked and on time. I would absolutely recommend this cabinet.

    Read More
    4luce November 30, 2011
  • File cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a file cabinet that was already assembled and this one is perfect. The drawers are deeper than I expected, lots of room for hanging files and perfect for my home office. I like the color and the draws slide out easily. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    opal63 October 1, 2011
  • VERY NICE PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    I LIKE THESE FILE CABINETS BECAUSE THEY CAN BE TUCKED AWAY IN LITTLE AREAS WHICH MAKE THEM PRACTICALLY INVISIBLE. THEY ARE OF GOOD QUALITY AND COME WITH LOCKS AND KEYS. THE COLORS ARE MUTED AND NATURAL, SO THEY ARE TYPICAL OFFICE COLORS, WHICH I LIKE. THEY ARE STURDY, TOO.

    Read More
    thepianocompany123 August 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary Ellen L. August 5, 2017
Sponsored Links