Read All Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP 56 Black Ink Cartridge (Pack of 3) (Remanufactured)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Remanufactured not always the best way to go
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these on a couple of occasions. They don't last long at all., but for he money it was ok. The last pack I ordered were all dry an did not work at all. Cost as much to return so will not by again. Think twice on the remanufactured ones versus the other. Lasts longer and works

    Read More
    Phyllis S. November 7, 2015
  • Didn't work in HP printer
    Verified Purchase

    My HP printer didn't acknowledge these cartridges. A waste of money.

    Read More
    hyperdeb October 16, 2015
  • Gandalf
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, quick delivery. Each cartridge exceeds advertised page count making it an even better value. (8.20.15--odd that Overstock is asking for a review of a June/2015 purchase). This is the second ink-cartridge order in 18 months and only 1 of 8 cartridges failed. Not bad at all, considering HP replacement ink runs 5 times as much in retail stores. I will purchase again.

    Read More
    Timothy B. August 20, 2015
  • These work well.
    Verified Purchase

    We have used the remanufactured cartridges for years, and have been happy with them. They seem to last almost as long as the expensive name-brand.

    Read More
    Dianna N. April 29, 2015
  • Fuzzy printing--coupons I printed won't scan
    Verified Purchase

    I previously ordered remanufactured (RM) cartridges from Overstock. Printing was clear--they just didn't last as long as "new" cartridges. The last three I purchased (the ones I'm reviewing here) were from a different vendor thru Overstock. Printing was fuzzy from day one and they lasted half as long as other RM cartridges. Coupons I have printed won't scan at the grocery store. (Previous RM cartridges printed coupons fine.)

    Read More
    pcreviewer June 29, 2014
  • bad choice
    Verified Purchase

    Tried many solutions. Could not get my printer to accept the cartridge.

    Read More
    poppop55 February 27, 2014
  • These did not work for my HP 5600 series
    Verified Purchase

    These cartridges did not fit printer so I will be returning these.

    Read More
    ssector February 1, 2014
  • Printer does not recognize
    Verified Purchase

    Carttridge actually seems to work, but the printer keeps telling me that the cartridge is "not compatible" with our printer. Maybe it will be ok, but maybe it will be a problem down the line.

    Read More
    drj1807 April 16, 2013
  • Doesn't work as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    It was cheap and there is a reason. The first cartridge worked for about a week (normally, I get a few months out of a refill) and then got an error reading that it was not an approved cartridge. The second one is now in place and is still working. We'll see if that lasts.

    Read More
    badray March 12, 2013
  • Ink cartridge worked as well as any new one
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous about using a remanufactured product, I had tried to fill empty cartridges in the past and they did not work well at all. I would not hesitate to buy more of these when they are needed and are a whole lot cheaper than new ones.

    Read More
    bobbyvan March 5, 2013
  • Printer cartridge error
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered cartridge for my HP 13151315 psc. Would not work and kept gettingerror on printer to check print cartridge which couldn't be resolved. I normally would have my regular HP cartridges refilled at Office Max but their machine needed repair.

    Read More
    3004 January 21, 2013
  • Fast delivery, good product
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived quickly, and it arrived as described.

    Read More
    laura0515 November 9, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these remanufactured cartridges for years and saved a ton of money and seldom disappointed.

    Read More
    fastred12 November 6, 2012
  • These ink cartridge work great for me
    Verified Purchase

    Works great the first time i installed it.. I'll buy more when needed.

    Read More
    jimsugar2 September 20, 2012
  • Have only used 1 cartridge
    Verified Purchase

    I had a HP56 (OEM) refilled locally - that cartridge failed to print with clarity - after the cartridges arrived, I installed one in my printer - have had clear/sharp prints ever since. I don't know how long the ink will last, but am well pleased with the quality of the printing and the quality of the ink (very fast dry)

    Read More
    5thgen September 13, 2012
  • Electronics
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't have been happier with my order from begining to end. The whole process was easy and the price, incredible. I recieved my order in a few days and I would order again with pleasure.

    Read More
    palliwag August 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Connie A. March 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rashed97 March 5, 2017
Sponsored Links