Read All Reviews for HP 05A (HP CE505A) Premium Compatible Laser Toner Cartridge - Black

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • all good so far
    Verified Purchase

    Have installed and begun using the first of two cartridges in the deal. So far so good; installed smoothly and printing fine (had to replace one from another source that was leaving black specks on each page). Did not give 5 stars simply because I've not printed enough copies yet to be sure. But looking good.

    Read More
    Dana C. October 25, 2016
  • Cartridges for Printer were definitely worthwhile!
    Verified Purchase

    Buying cartridges for laser printers is sometimes tricky. Sometimes they work,sometimes they don't. Shipping them all back is such a time consuming ordeal. I can honestly say these were such a pleasant surprise.We have gotten fair market vailue and had no problems at all. They have been half of what we would have paid at large office supply houses. I would advise any business to consider laser toner cartriges here. I have never bought anything but black but these were good. I was extremely pleased. I quickly ordered more. Silversong2

    Read More
    silversong2 September 11, 2014
  • As advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Employer no longer will support laser printers located in private offices. I opted to purchase my own toner cartridges to avoid frequent, long walks down the hall to the new network printer. Since the toner cartridge worked with no problems, and was considerably less expensive than OEM, I am pleased. Had it not worked I was prepared to purchase a new laser printer which utilized less expensive toner cartridges.

    Read More
    morgan1948 April 11, 2012
  • Printer Cartridge
    Verified Purchase

    Printer cartridge working great and prints fine with out any issues.

    Read More
    pushpaspushpa April 8, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    We won't be buying new ink cartridges again- this saves us money and the product is a great value! It works perfectly... we put the refurbished cartridge in 3 or 4 days ago and it's works like a charm!

    Read More
    idahosnow March 23, 2012
  • Great price but quality is lacking
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to find the toner cartridge for my HP printer about half off on Overstock. I was wary about quality of an off brand but I was not looking forward to paying so much for brand name toner and the reviews were good and other customers who purchased this product were happy with it. I am not. I ordered two cartridges and have been using one of them for two weeks and the quality is poor. The actual quality of the text that is printed is fine. Not as crisp and clean as my HP cartridge was but it works. The main issue I am having is with toner ink spreading around my documents like black snow flurries - this started about 5 days into use with this cartridge. It is light but visible and it makes my documents appear very low quality. I have tried to clean the printer and cartridge to see if I can rectify this but I have had no luck. I will use this toner and also the second one I purchased but I will not purchase again. I am disappointed.

    Read More
    hellomababy November 4, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Product is exactly as advertised and works perfectly.

    Read More
    williamkern September 21, 2011
  • perfectly fine
    Verified Purchase

    I'm buying again, why buy even discount office supply places, when this is so much cheaper?

    Read More
    oregonhistory July 27, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my business printer. With the ecomony as slow as it is, it is critical that we dont spend extra on items we dont have to. This was one of the items we saved a bunch of money one. Who says nam brand is always better!? Great product for the money!

    Read More
    oompaloompa36 January 20, 2011
  • Reasonable facsimile
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't yet used a whole cartridge so I can't testify as to page-count, but the printer does not protest that the cartridge is not genuine and the page quality is indistinguishable from HP cartridges.

    Read More
    ashereden December 28, 2010
  • Toner Cartridges
    Verified Purchase

    These toner cartridges last at least as long as the HP version and cost slightly more than half of the HP cartridge.

    Read More
    sooz24 December 1, 2010
  • HP 05A (HP CE505A) Premium Compatible Laser Toner
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect replacement. Less expensive, equal quality. Recommend you provide a way to send in the empty cartridge for recycle.

    Read More
    pskills August 18, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using only original cartridges for the past 8months, decided to give this a try and it works just as well and we will be ordering more!

    Read More
    oceantelecom July 17, 2010
Sponsored Links