Today $43.49

At other retailer: $48.00

Save $4.51 (9%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gear Head PS600CX Home/Office Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I like the shredder it works great.

    Read More
    Gwendolyn P. October 2, 2017
  • Great for a small house hold shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This is great. I never shredded my papers before and now since I just purchased a house I figured I should start. This gets the job done. It isn't going to do anything to much more than an envelope with more than 3 papers in it which is fine. I am not trying to shred 90 pages at a time. If you are this definitively isn't for you.

    Read More
    Rachel S. October 1, 2017
  • Compact
    Verified Purchase

    Great little shredder.. take away anxiety too!! Works perfect

    Read More
    stephanie i. September 29, 2017
  • shred
    Verified Purchase

    been running over two years good for home use

    Read More
    wizzard63 June 25, 2017
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    It works better than any I have purchased in the past. It will only accommodate 3-4 pages at a time. It will get tired and stop all together and later will work again.

    Read More
    shopmiester November 1, 2016
  • Love having a shredder, but beware too many pages
    Verified Purchase

    This thing definitely works, but if you try one too many pages it jams. The good news is you can yank it out and try again. I've had it for a couple years now. Still works great.

    Read More
    machado83 April 26, 2016
  • Gail
    Verified Purchase

    hS TO RETURN IT. DID NOT WORK WELL AT ALL.

    Read More
    Gail M. March 15, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Compact and lightweight and does the job

    Read More
    Amelina H. January 22, 2016
  • Great little shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Neat. Not very larger but it gets the job done. Perfect for the home office

    Read More
    Leslie Ann N. December 1, 2015
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    A lot smaller than I thought -can't review how well it does or does not work. Xmas present for someone else

    Read More
    craftykat November 10, 2015
  • Dr
    Verified Purchase

    We have not used it a lot,but so far it works fine, just what we wanted. It is very valuable in getting rid if papers that have any information which criminals could use.

    Read More
    James T. February 24, 2015
  • Works ok
    Verified Purchase

    Works ok for a small Shredder. I wish I had bought a larger unit.

    Read More
    joey62962 March 19, 2014
  • Robust home shredder

    We've only had this little gizmo for one day but so far it has shredded 1 and a half moving boxes full of paper creating five garbage bags of shreds. Sure it does heat up and shut down to save itself from self destruction when you use it too long but that's exactly what you want it to do. We're talking about a $30 paper shredder from Fry's not an industrial rock crusher. This thing really kicks. Hint: We used quite a bit of oil to keep it going. I hear that vegetable oil works as well as the store bought stuff that is also vegetable oil...but don't know if there are any drawbacks to using cooking oil.

    Read More
    fivedimes June 23, 2013
  • I love this shreddre
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I needed. I had a single cut shredder with no basket. This is a crosscutter with a basket. I just wish it would not overheat so fast.

    Read More
    khitan March 29, 2013
  • excellent shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent little shredder for the money. The "on/off" button is a little hard to slide, but the "auto off" feature renders this point quite mute. This is why I still gave it 5 stars. You're always seeing in the movies where someone "tapes" shredded documents back together for some nefarious purpose. With this shredded paper, I believe this to be quite impossible. It will do 4 sheets of paper with no problems. This 6 it claims can be done is quite possible but the motor heats up. It is somewhat slower than I was used to because an 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper takes around 4 seconds to complete… I was used to about 1 only, perhaps less. perhaps this is because he does a very complete job of shredding.

    Read More
    arma9628 March 1, 2013
  • I do not recommend it for an elderly person
    Verified Purchase

    the switch for on and off does not have a different color so you do not know if it is on or off. To turn it on and off is a problem for.

    Read More
    helpfull February 8, 2013
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    Image does not meet expectations of the product itself. It appears to be the size of average office trash can...but is not. Details state it can shred up to six sheets of paper. However, paper jams when maxamizing sheet usage as recommended.

    Read More
    brainstormer January 15, 2013
  • Great Compact Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this shredder for my Mom who is 85 rears old. It is small & perfect as a light duty shredder. It seemed to have quite a bit of power for a small shredder.

    Read More
    jrady January 7, 2013
  • great for home
    Verified Purchase

    good for small job,it will jam if fed to fast.If you shred lots of paper ,I recomend a larger shredder

    Read More
    will385 November 12, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    My only problem was basket is smaller than I thought it would be so I have to fold paper before shredding or it will just hang down in to basket instead of falling all the way in. But it is really no problem.

    Read More
    54lucyann June 23, 2012