Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $91.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Floortex Cleartex Ultimat Polycarbonate Chair Mat (48 x 60) for Carpet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Slides a little but that's just physics.

    Read More
    Mike D. March 9, 2017
  • great mat, but it does walk
    Verified Purchase

    this mat has a great thickness and does not deflect under the weight of an occupied office chair. its grip is very good, but you can expect it to walk unless you fence it with the side supports of a desk or take other measures to hold it in place. that is the way with chair mats, it seems.

    Read More
    Jocelyn C. March 6, 2017
  • Office Manager
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, very durable, quick delivery!

    Read More
    Peterman A. May 23, 2016
  • Its a mat
    Verified Purchase

    but it still creeps like all the rest

    Read More
    Ronald L. P. December 29, 2015
  • Does not hold up on carpet.
    Verified Purchase

    Mine has broken in several places. I am very disappointed with it and will have to replace it soon.

    Read More
    Pam T. December 14, 2015
  • Awesome Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    For carpeted surfaces this thickness is a must. Chair moves easily without sinking and stays put. It is stiff so when opening simply lay on it and let it gradually open a little at a time.

    Read More
    therewster December 3, 2015
  • Glides nice!
    Verified Purchase

    It is very good quality and has worked very well under my chair and the edge of the drawers very nicely!

    Read More
    jennierufus October 26, 2015
  • Sturdy chair mat - worth the extra $$$
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this mat for a little over a month; no issues. When looking for a mat - take care to note the mat thickness. This was the thickest and I'm glad we chose this particular product.

    Read More
    jojoinsanantonio October 25, 2015
  • Great for home office
    Verified Purchase

    We have thick carpeting and wanted something for the office. This is perfect under the desk. It does wiggle around a little, but I expect that due to the thickness of the carpet, not due to the performance of the mat. I ordered from O.co since the price was better than an online office supply store for the exact same product.

    Read More
    vegasmichelle August 27, 2014
  • Floortex Cleartex Ultimat Polycarbonate Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    Best price on the internet using discount code! Arrived in good shape and looks great. No complaints.

    Read More
    phfin June 11, 2014
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    This mat was perfect for my purpose. I needed one with a big surface so I would have room to move around. Since I have not used it for more than a month, my review might be a little premature, but so far I'm very happy with this purchase. As other reviewers have stated, the opening of the box was a little bit difficult for one person, so I had to engage my husband to help. It's a very sturdy product and stays in place well, but I find the price to be on the expensive side.

    Read More
    f56dale April 15, 2014
  • Expensive Piece of Plastic
    Verified Purchase

    Essentially a sheet of plastic, this product is expensive for what you get. I ordered this thicker version of this Cleartex mat because I've found thinner ones bend over time. Item arrives curled in large box secured with a strap and caution should be used when cutting the strap as the mat unfolds with some force which could cause injury. Save your receipt in the event of a warranty claim.

    Read More
    skyview69 July 27, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Wroks well on high pile carpet. It could be a tad thicker but thus far no problems with wheel indentation.

    Read More
    m57chevy April 26, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Beveled edge would be better. Squared off edges almost sharp. Bears weight very well without dimpling.

    Read More
    whoohoo1 April 18, 2012
  • Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    Product has lived up to all expectations. Most difficult part of transaction was opening the package.

    Read More
    wpl1 April 11, 2012
  • Cleartex Ultimat Polycarbonate Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair mat because it was advertised as "Gripper back ensures stability" and I wanted one that wouldn't move around. I was surprised and disappointed to discover that this mat moves around quit a bit during use causing me to have to constantly move it back into position. On the plus side the polycarbonate is stiffer than the PVC mats that I've owned in the past and the chair does roll around easily.

    Read More
    1035 January 13, 2011
  • Works well, doesn't slide
    Verified Purchase

    The product does what it is supposed to. It does not slide about because of small pegs(?) on the bottom. I have a dense pile carpet of average height. I may buy a second mat so I can wheel my chair over a larger area. Do use care in opening the box when it arrives...it comes rolled in a box. When you cut the straps on the rolled mat, it "explodes" into its flat shape. If you aren't careful, you could get hurt.

    Read More
    northernsnowman November 27, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jeff S. September 2, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cheryl B. April 25, 2016
Sponsored Links