Today: $68.99

At other retailer: $95.46

Save $26.47 (28%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Floortex Cleartex Ultimat Polycarbonate Chair Mat (47 x 35) for Carpet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chair mat
    Verified Purchase

    As described. Chair rolls over it with no effort

    Read More
    Michele S. January 17, 2017
  • quality chair mat
    Verified Purchase

    perfect mat....top quality...sturdy and well made

    Read More
    ben s. November 9, 2016
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Slick surface so wheels of chair just fly over service- plus grippers don't really grab rug like my old one

    Read More
    jfrauline September 20, 2016
  • Katherine
    Verified Purchase

    Makes moving around at desk so much better. Great purchase

    Read More
    Katherine H. September 8, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this due to my new carpet being a bit too plush. This was wonderful for a corner desk I just purchased. Takes up just the right enough of room!

    Read More
    StephanieP K. June 19, 2016
  • Not for deep pile carpets at all
    Verified Purchase

    For deep pile carpets.... I don't think so! It's terrible. I still had high hopes after opening it and seeing that the spikes were no more than 5mm long. I have it placed under my desk with my chair on top of it to obviously and it still moves. Drives me insane. Looks like I'm off to find a new one although this did seem to be the best one around before I purchased it as I always do a lot of research before purchasing anything and this was for my new carpet being installed. The only positive I will say is that it's quite clear and see through making it look neat, just not functional.

    Read More
    sallyb80 June 12, 2016
  • F
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this chair mat - works great on carpet.

    Read More
    OstkUser90636 March 5, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Just exactly what I needed at desk

    Read More
    Eva B March 5, 2016
  • Best Chair Mat I've Ever Had
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair mat 2 and 1/2 years ago. My husband and I use the computer every day, so the mat has had a workout. It still looks brand new--no cracks or scratches. I've used chair mats before in work situations and this one has outlasted any one I've ever used.

    Read More
    Celeste J. December 25, 2015
  • Computer Literate Lady
    Verified Purchase

    Good money spent. Strong; clear; lays flat. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    wisernow709 December 18, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this, carpet only though (obviously). Its pretty hard too. I was afraid it would be to "squishy", but nope it's perfect.

    Read More
    evan p. December 4, 2015
  • Excellent Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    We are heavier people and are very happy with the performance of this mat. Chair glides effortlessly on the mat. We are both very happy!

    Read More
    coralcat November 14, 2015
  • Carpet saver!
    Verified Purchase

    My Brother loves his new carpet/chair mat. It was delivered in 1 day! It is made of good quality material like the specs stated.

    Read More
    shemcg August 14, 2015
  • chair mat
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible on my hardware floors. Left tiny marks that dug into the wood. However, I was able to put it to another use. If you want it as a chair mat, be sure you put it ON TOP of a rug so it doesn't dig into your floor.

    Read More
    dianeghostley July 15, 2015
  • Great Mat
    Verified Purchase

    The Floortex-Cleartex-Ultimat-Polycarbonate-Chair-Mat-47-x-35-for-Carpet is exactly what I needed. It is thick enough that it is shipped unfolded in a large box and will protect my carpet. The size is ample so when getting in and out of my computer chair it does not roll off onto the carpet. The little teeth on the bottom of the mat keeps it from moving.

    Read More
    carldg July 10, 2015
  • petersmama01
    Verified Purchase

    I loved that this product was shipped flat and arrived in excellent shape.

    Read More
    petersmama01 March 19, 2015
  • Does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    Works well on our carpet. Only negative is that it does shift from time to time.

    Read More
    mrsjjc June 9, 2014
  • Floortex Clear Chair Mat (47 x 35) for Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the product, it is used to make it easier to roll my bird cage when i want it moved, wish i had ordered a bigger size. Thank you.

    Read More
    vibeplayer March 8, 2014
  • Great Mat
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is great. I waited a few weeks to see how it was going to work and I love it. It came flat in box and is stiff. No more getting stuck in the ruts from your wheels.! Worth the extra money

    Read More
    hrumbut September 6, 2013
  • simple solution to a classic problem
    Verified Purchase

    Polycarbonate chairmats are more expensive, but they're worth it. Vinyl chairmats dry, crack, split, develop holes within a year, esp. on plush carpets. Be careful, though, to match your carpet to a chairmat's specs: if carpet is plush/medium/low-pile, buy accordingly. In any case, buy polycarbonate. Vinyl is a throwaway, so often you'd have to buy several at a time. Overstock.com delivers fast and accurately (I previously ordered this exact same chairmat from another online company, and had to send it back, wrong model).

    Read More
    dkennethdahl April 3, 2013
Sponsored Links