Today: $89.99

At other retailer: $203.18

Save $113.19 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Floortex Cleartex Rectangular Ultimat (48 x 53) for Carpet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Mat for the Office
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised and most importantly, lays flat right out of the box. When you read reviews of other materials, they need time to acclimate and lay flat -- if they ever do. But this polycarbonate immediately unfurls to a flat surface. Also, if there are table or credenza legs interfering, the material cuts beautifully with anything like a hacksaw or a high-speed, high rep type of saw or grinder like a Dremel. Only caution is to definitely take heed of enclosed warning about cutting the binding strip. (It is delivered rolled up in a square shipping box, and bound in the middle with a high tension strap.) When cut, it unfurls instantaneously with tremendous force. I was prepared but it even caught me by surprise. Just make sure there are no people or pets nearby.

    Read More
    DHess February 21, 2017
  • Great product... but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product except for the fact that it creeps on the carpet. The anchor spikes do not hold it in place and I have to re-position it every few days. I have tried other mats like this one and they all "creep". Maybe one day they will figure out how to eliminate this issue.

    Read More
    Rance W. February 8, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Greatfor hi pile carpet...use carpet tape to mitigate mat shifting

    Read More
    Steve January 19, 2017
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is thick and does not sag over time. Highly recommend

    Read More
    doydoy August 11, 2015
  • Great mat. Would recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is far superior to my first purchase by Lorell. I guess you get what you pay for - Lorell costs about half the price of Cleartex. Of course, now that I know that the mat should definitely have polycarbonate in it's material, I won't make that mistake again.

    Read More
    lizabetta May 25, 2015
  • So Far so Good!
    Verified Purchase

    I read tons of desk mat reviews before purchasing this product. I am hoping that the product lives up to its warranty and guarantee. I like its initial presentation. It is transparent letting my carpet show through nicely. My chair slides about effortlessly. I have had no problems with it creeping BUT placed a corner under a desk leg. If this mat holds up, I will be very pleased. Be aware that the ties holding the mat rolled up for shipping are VERY tight. STAND BACK when releasing! All in all, I am extremely pleased with this mat. But time will tell as to its longevity!

    Read More
    Blaznmac November 29, 2014
  • Wonderful, High Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen many different options and most of them are cheaply made and of poor quality. This floor mat is EXCELLENT- great quality and works very well in my home office (on carpet). I wanted a larger one, and for the price- this is exactly what I was looking for. Very happy.

    Read More
    mmossman January 11, 2014
  • I like the product
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the product! It is the right size, and quality is good!

    Read More
    biocomposites July 30, 2013
  • Much nicer
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a wood protector a year or so ago. It looked nice but inevitably broke down and started splintering. Though I liked the look it tended to catch the chair wheels on the seams and that only got worse with time. I didn't like the idea of something less natural looking but this protector got great reviews for looks and sturdiness so I bought one. Other than having to be careful getting it out of the box because it was rolled and snapped out abruptly when released from the restraints, I was very pleased to see the knobs on the bottom weren't sharp like a lot of them are at the local office store. I put it down and it nearly disappears so the look is very natural. For all of that it seems very sturdy and I think it will last a long time. Lastly, when the chair rolls around on the mat, it does so effortlessly and without catching on anything. That's so nice after the broken movement on the wooden one. I'd definitely recommend this one for your home.

    Read More
    biffhank December 19, 2012
  • Strong and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This floor pad replaces my vinyl pad. The vinyl was cracked and coming apart because it was from a previous house and rated for thinner carpet. The polycarbonate pad is thinner and stronger than the vinyl. It does not deflect as much as the vinyl pad, and is smoother. My 5-caster desk chair rolls easier. I am a little over 200 lbs, and the polycarbonate supports my weight with no problem. It has not slipped at all. Polycarbonate is also known as Lexan, a high strength engineering plastic. It costs a bit more, but should last much longer than vinyl. I have been using it for a month, and it has been working great.

    Read More
    mjdubois September 1, 2011
Sponsored Links