Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Not real powerful but works well

    Read More
    stashumom May 29, 2017
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I see some say this is noisu, but I guess I expect some noise when chopping up paper. It works great and has had no trouble with many sheets at a time!

    Read More
    reen65 February 6, 2016
  • Pamela V
    Verified Purchase

    I have never owned a shredder before, and I wanted a small one for my small office, working at home on part time job. I love it. thanks

    Read More
    Pamela V. January 25, 2016
  • KMD in NYC
    Verified Purchase

    Overheats in 5 minutes Takes 10 minutes to cool down. Jams all the time. I hardly use it anymore. My old***** shredder was a gem

    Read More
    34kmd November 22, 2015
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    The best shredder compared to previous machines...a little noisy!

    Read More
    Ava W. June 9, 2015
  • shreader
    Verified Purchase

    great price,great item,good quality,nice item,fast shipping

    Read More
    rayk17 January 22, 2013
  • positive excellent
    Verified Purchase

    we are very satisfied with the shredder and amased at the savings.the shredder does a wonderful job and is quick.

    Read More
    ninny64 January 3, 2013
  • useful but loud
    Verified Purchase

    Useful, quick but very loud! Had to put outside the office to shred.. in the hallway. Can not carry a conversation on the phone with the shredder 5 feet away even. It is 12 feet away and still very loud. Would not recommend for IN office use. Great for a warehouse!

    Read More
    6jeannie November 1, 2012
  • Perfect in price and performance
    Verified Purchase

    The shredder came promptly and Overstock price is great. It is bigger and heavy duty than the old one, and the main reason for the upgrade.

    Read More
    sandypa October 31, 2012
  • This is a nice shredder, but ....
    Verified Purchase

    I think this shredder would be perfect if it just had carry handles .

    Read More
    oricks1 September 27, 2012
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    The product came on time, works very good. does n"t take a lot of space

    Read More
    kolker07 September 18, 2012
  • Super shredder, but noisey.
    Verified Purchase

    The shredder works well so far. However, it seems a bit smaller than we anticipated, which means it must be emptied more often; and it is noisey. Also, when shredding a lot of papers, you must wait several minutes between batches so as not to overheat and shutdown the shredder. Perhaps this information could have been in the online product description.

    Read More
    talulah7 September 13, 2012
  • Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Its an okay shredder. It is effective but very loud. I've only used for a couple of weeks and it seems to be holding up fine while I cram old documents into it. For that I am grateful - but the sound is pretty nasty. I've had quieter ones that had a less objectionable sound.

    Read More
    lindseystouffer September 12, 2012
  • Decent shredder for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't done a lot of shredding yet, so, this review may be premature. I have done a lot of research on shredders, and this one gets good reviews. Overstock has the best price for this model by far--it's a great deal. It is pretty noisy, but is easy to use and seems to get the job done. I'm not sure I'm going to put a credit card or paper clip in it yet, though. The wastebasket is a little flimsy and the top is very heavy. You have to lift the top off to empty the bin. I wish it were easier to lock the two together. Other than that, I like the safety feature, the overheat light, and the ease of use. I would recommend the shredder.

    Read More
    boothunter August 10, 2012
  • Fellowes Powershred P-48C Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I really haven't put the shredder to that much use yet, but it seems to work as promised. The unit was delivered quickly and was in perfect condition.

    Read More
    hoseb July 27, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lisabz123 April 10, 2016
Sponsored Links