Read All Reviews for Ergocraft Laguna 2-shelf Wood Veneer Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of this which I placed side by side. Looks perfect in area where I placed it. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    RHvioly April 23, 2015
  • Easier than I though
    Verified Purchase

    The words "assembly required" usually strike fear in my heart but assembling this bookcase went better than I thought. I had a friend who helped me and that really made a difference. I would say that the assemble is a 2 person job. Doing it alone could be very frustrating. Once we got the bookcase assembled we were quite proud of ourselves. The bookcase looked quite good, it felt solid and steady and had an elegance about it. I appreciated that a marker came with the bookcase to use in case there were any scratches on nicks. We did have to use it in a couple of places.

    Read More
    geezer73 June 2, 2014
  • Ergocraft Veneer Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase arrived well-packed. Some assembly was required but it was relatively easy. Care is needed putting the back on to get it central. I ordered the mahogany finish but it was much darker than I expected. That didn't detract from the quality of the product. All in all I was very happy. The table

    Read More
    adennett July 24, 2013
  • Item as described, good sturdy quality, rich color
    Verified Purchase

    Item as described, delivered safe and on time. - thank you

    Read More
    coop1978 May 1, 2013
  • Highly Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    First one went together in about 40 minutes, Instructions were extremely clear with very helpful images in the step-by-step instructions. I liked the way they first showed pictures of the fasteners in a very clear way, prior to instructions for assembly. I purchased two bookcases of the same color and size - first was assembled in 40 minutes, the second in about 15 minutes because it's intuitive. LOOK FOR THE FINISHED EDGES, AS OPPOSED TO THE RAW EDGES, WHEN ASSEMBLING BOTTOM, TOP AND SIDES.

    Read More
    tinkerer2 February 23, 2013
  • Great shelves for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bookshelves, fit the measured area as described

    Read More
    triing2bhealthy September 20, 2012
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't until I pulled out all the pieces of the bookshelf that I realized almost every piece had a scratch on it somewhere. The bottom shelf had significant cosmetic damage to it. At this point, I didn't want to go through the hassle of putting it back in the box and figuring out how to send it back. Looking further into the packaging, I noticed there is a BROWN MARKER that came with the delivery!!! This should tell you something right here - obviously the marker was to "fix up" any dents / divets / damage. And boy, did I use it. Fortunately, I am using this bookshelf in a tiny corner in my office - and it is not seen by many. But, it is disappointing that such poor attention was put into ensuring the bookshelf would be shipped to me without defect. DO NOT recommend.

    Read More
    mamapeace August 30, 2012
  • Great for Kids Room!
    Verified Purchase

    perfect little book case. easy to put together. got it for my kid's room...looks as nice as the pottery barn furniture that is in there. must buy!

    Read More
    jtwatch June 14, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor's workers helped me un-box this unit and were surprised at how heavy it was and the quality of the construction. A matching touch up stick comes with it - very nice touch should I ever get a scratch in it. Keep in mind this piece is very heavy so try to place it where you can so you don't have to move it too often.

    Read More
    pamg45 March 28, 2012
  • Laguna two shelf bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This product is well put together. The plans are vague to put them together but once you get passed that it is ok. I have purchased 3 of these bookshelves and all three have defects in them. If you do not mind the chips they are good bookshelves.

    Read More
    30648 July 15, 2011
  • Great Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase was easy to put together, recommend two people. The weight and construction solid and fit together with dowels/screws. The color is true and the overall look is very sophisticated. Great bookcase for any room. The added face peices on the top and bottom shelf add a finished look. I was surprised at the quality for the very reasonable price. Definitely would order again if I had room for one more bookcase.

    Read More
    lynele January 29, 2011
  • Cheap Cheap Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed. If I could give lower then one star I would. Went for this product because I thought it would be better quality than Ikea furniture. Seems like they went to the factory that makes the Ikea hardware and asked them to make cheaper versions. Every single hole is too large for its purpose. The pegs are loose, the camlocks don't lock into place, the fiberboard seems to be made with very shoddy material. Basically the entire thing is held together by wood glue. Ikea would have been cheaper and (I can't believe I'm saying this) better quality.

    Read More
    petly18 November 3, 2010
  • Good quality, bad instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it is a sturdy bookcase and good quality for the price, but assembly took awhile and the directions are hard to follow.

    Read More
    mmeddy October 9, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase was just the perfect size for my encyclopedias and a few oversized reference books with a little room to spare.

    Read More
    darlicia September 15, 2010
  • Bookcase recieved!
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved my bookcase, and it was a very easy piece to put together. The only flaw was that the top left corner was a little banged up where the wood has a small split in it. It personally did not bother me, but I think most people would've went through the return process.

    Read More
    kk1280 May 21, 2010
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The color ordered (medium oak) was not at all what the bookcase was. It was definitely a dark cherry, not medium oak.

    Read More
    jsharma February 24, 2010
  • not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    my husband and I just assembled the three veneer bookcase units that we bought. We felt that they were very cheaply done. We did not expect unusual quality at this price point but feel that what we got was far below par even for the price. The units are cheap to say the least. The veneer is so thin it splits very easily. All three units have some portion where the veneer came off in assembly. The method for fastening the units together is not hard to do but is not effective in holding them together. We had to totally disassembly the units and glue them to get them to say together. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.

    Read More
    leftbank9 November 28, 2009
  • book shelf
    Verified Purchase

    the actual bookshelf was faithful to the pictures and descriptions online. that's always a good thing.it's perfect for the corner we have for it.

    Read More
    gsix November 17, 2009
  • good bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two (side by side) and was pleased with the look of the bookcases. The color was a darker than shown, it was more of a dark oak than light oak. Just have to be careful when attaching the back of the cabinet, you dont have to use all those little nails...I nailed one too close to the inside edge and made the inside of the bookcase bulge a little. Overall, it was a good purchase.

    Read More
    rgrosser September 10, 2009
  • book shelves
    Verified Purchase

    The items were better than expected for the price. Very easy to assemble, good quality, color and workmanship

    Read More
    rpsa August 14, 2009
Sponsored Links