Today: $217.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ergo Mesh High Back Multi-Function Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Doctor
    Verified Purchase

    Something is wrong with the seat, it tips forward. Poor design.

    Read More
    Steve K. August 25, 2016
  • great chair and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I work from home 1-2 days a week and of course I am on my computer after work and the chair is fantastic - comfortable and adjustable.

    Read More
    Elaine R. May 7, 2016
  • Comfortable chair for all day use.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair has enough adjustment controls to customize it so it works for each individual. I have had it for several months and it is in great shape and works great for me.

    Read More
    Danielle B. April 19, 2016
  • Still going strong after years
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent chair and it has withstood the test of time. All the mechanicals still work after the last few years. I like this chair a lot.

    Read More
    alexdejesus February 10, 2016
  • Great Ergo Chair For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair after suffering from sitting in a regular office chair for 8 or more hours a day. I researched a while before buying a chair. It has been the best purchase I have ever made.

    Read More
    mrshewlett10 January 20, 2016
  • Adjustable in every possible dimension
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, well-built, steel-bodied, maximally adjustable chair at a decent price. It can be fitted to every corporeal idiosyncrasy -- long torsos w/short legs, short torso w/long legs, etc., and will let you achieve the ergonomic Holy Grail neutral spine sitting position. Back height - independently adjustable. Seat is adjustable in 3 dimensions: raised/lowered, tilted front-back, slid horizontally back and forth. Seat and back together : can be tilted to glove-fit your spine and legs when your knees are flat on the floor. Seat cushion -- substantially dense and will hold up for years. At my body weight (110 lbs.), the seat feels firm and slightly yielding. I have no doubt it will be supportive and comfortable for, um, the statistically average American BMI ;-) The seat width is on the generous side. The armrests adjust in height and width. It's a heavy (not remotely flimsy) chair, and therefore acts in accordance with Newton's First Law of Motion on our wool rugs. I prefer to burn the extra calories to move it rather than buy an unsightly plastic or bamboo mat to roll on. I'm 5'2" and this chair fits me perfectly. My 5'11" teenage son appropriated the chair (video games are so taxing) and it also adjusted to fit him perfectly. He's still growing and I'm sure the chair will accommodate him. Lastly, the assembly directions are Ikea-clear and straightforward.

    Read More
    dogsoverfurniture June 26, 2015
  • Comfortable and substantial
    Verified Purchase

    This is a substantial weight and relatively easy to assemble. The controls are complex and I am still trying to figure those out.

    Read More
    Laurie K. April 22, 2015
  • Love our new chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and easy to adjust

    Read More
    Melissa L. March 2, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    COMFORTABLE, ADJUSTABLE AND AS ADVERTISED

    Read More
    Robert G. February 24, 2015
  • RWD, MD
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to assemble. Uncomfortable because the seat slants down and can't be adjusted. DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIR.

    Read More
    ROBERT D. February 20, 2015
  • Great Chair!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband, and assembled it myself. It is very good looking, and sturdy, with many great features

    Read More
    mamou0 January 10, 2015
  • Keeping it, but almost returned it
    Verified Purchase

    At first, it wasn't comfortable. The lumbar section sat too high (I'm 6' tall) so I decided to return it. When I was getting ready to take it apart and repack it, I grabbed it by the top of the back-rest to drag it into another room and suddenly the back-rest slid down into a lower position. I tried to do this before I decided to return it without success. Now the lumbar support is in perfect position and it's a very comfortable, sturdy chair. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    major268 November 24, 2014
  • Best chair I've owned yet.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best chair I've owned yet, and definitely saves me some strain when compared to spending long hours in my old office chair. The seat bottom is a very soft, comfortable foam, and the mesh high-back is firm yet comfortable. The adjustment levers are a little tricky to get the hang of at first, but all in all, the level of adjustability is impressive for a $200 chair. I dare say I prefer it over a herman miller Aeron, in which I've also logged plenty of seat time. Great value.

    Read More
    thejoesheehan November 8, 2014
  • Comfortably seated at last!
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery. Easy assembly - about 1 hour. Played with all the adjustment levers for about 20 minutes - and voila, I am now comfortably seated! Seat is comfortable. Arm rests are nice, flat, don't get in the way - positioned at lowest level. Got a great price using a coupon, you could not buy this same chair at the big box office supply stores - a great purchase.

    Read More
    ypmo July 26, 2014
  • Great value for a preium price
    Verified Purchase

    The office I have in the corporate I am working for costs nearly $600 - That was not going to happen. I was looking for similar features, but without the expensive brand name. I chose this chair after nearly 5 hours of Internet research and It has all the adjustment I was looking for - Seat and hands height, back angle, seat angle, and back support. Installation was fairly easy, expect for a few screws that their location did not allow me to use the driller. 20-30m. Cumfertable and stiff at the same time. great back support.

    Read More
    max0weinstein January 12, 2014
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from overstock and I can say that I am happy with the overall experience. Delivery was prompt and the product arrived with all the parts in great condition. As far as the chair, it's not the very best you can find on the market, but at the price, the value is outstanding. It's extremely comfortable, and has enough adjustable options to suit varied needs. The quality of each component seems durable at first glance, and while some may feel a bit wobbly, my overall impression is that it will last.

    Read More
    alashimself January 7, 2014
  • Chair is very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good with this chair. It has several levers to be able to make whatever adjustments you need, arms, back, seat, and height. It's very comfortable and was relatively easy to assemble. The only complaint I had was that when it was all put together, it seemed to rock in the seat when you raise up from the chair. Although I like things to be and work perfectly, it wouldn't have been worth the cost or hassle to return it. Overall, I'm very satisfied. I'd purchase another if I needed to and the price was right.

    Read More
    goldenchild1 November 23, 2013
  • Good affordable office chair--so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I've been suffering through an old outdated chair for my home office, and have also used some very nice, expensive chairs in the past. This was a good price-point for me. The quality is not as high as some of the chairs I've used (I'm guestimating cost several hundred dollars), but it is still good. For instance, the adjustment levers bend slightly when you use them, but they still feel solid enough to last. The arm rests also wiggle slightly if you press on them, but all in all I'm happy with the quality. The seat is a little on the soft side for me. It has a neoprene foam feel to it, b/c of the smooth black material it is covered with. The adjustments are nice, and I feel like it has good back support and is comfortable. I like the fact that the back is mesh which lets your skin breathe a little.

    Read More
    hazysonic October 1, 2013
  • Back Fixed
    Verified Purchase

    I spend many hours a day working with the computer and needed a chair that I could adjust to my needs. I have been using the chair for two weeks now and my back aches are in the past. Great product

    Read More
    topgame July 16, 2013
  • Really nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for our office manager with a sore back. She absolutely loves the chair. Great quality for the cost. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    mevbb June 22, 2013
Sponsored Links