Today: $212.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ergo High-back Ergonomic Task Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Safety Director
    Verified Purchase

    We use this chair as our main office chair

    Read More
    Apache Safety July 20, 2015
  • GREAT Ergonomic Desk Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful chair, and I can say that it was one of the best purchases I've made. It isn't that difficult to assemble, and once it is all together, the settings, to make it "your own," are perfect (seat, back, armrests). I had a straight back chair, so this is 180 degrees better! There is not one feature that cannot be appreciated. I HIGHLY recommend it!

    Read More
    WillieB October 7, 2014
  • Apparently I'm too short
    Verified Purchase

    I've got to be honest. This didn't end up being any higher quality than you could get at xxx'x or xxxxxx. I'm 5'2 and it wouldn't adjust down to my size. Unfortunately its too much of a hassle of shipping back after hours of getting it set up and adjusted. Now resides in my basement. It's definitely not as high end as described and definitely not for a short person.

    Read More
    lisajotheshoppingho December 16, 2013
  • Great Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    What these chairs lack in style, they make up for in comfort and durability. There are several adjustment features and they can be quite overwhelming, at first. But this chair can literally be used by ANYONE. I am ordering several more for our office.

    Read More
    nharris78 September 17, 2013
  • Very Comfortable Home Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is everything I would expect of a high quality and great value product. It looks great, was fairly easy to assemble, and is comfortable for long term sitting at my computer. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    mgdwn845 August 22, 2013
  • Outstanding!

    Never been happier with a chair at this price. Comfortable, highly versatile and the company is at the top of my list.

    Read More
    jquinny October 1, 2012
  • Going on Three Years of Use
    Verified Purchase

    Good chair. I have had mine for about three years now with no issues. Good range of adjustments. Large comfortable seat.

    Read More
    riveter April 11, 2012
  • Good chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good chair for the price. All the adjustment devices seem to work and the chair is very comfortable. I only have one complaint and that is, every so often I'd be just sitting there and the chair would pop forward without me touching it. I just had to get a bolt to stick in there and now it's fine.

    Read More
    rkd6969 March 14, 2012
  • Back only tilts forward
    Verified Purchase

    Most of the attributes are fine, but there's one problem that kind of ruins it for me. The back tilts forward to a 60 degree angle, but only tilts back to a 90 or 100 degree angle, which is nowhere near far enough. It's constantly pushing my back forward, so I have to angle the seat to lessen that effect, but then the seat pushes up into my thighs too much. It seems like there's something wrong there; I would expect it to tilt backwards, not forwards, but I've triple-checked the assembly/adjustment instructions (which are fairly sparse), but can't think of anything I'm doing wrong. I guess it could be a defect but, of course, there's no contact information for the manufacturer to call them and ask. I've spent a couple weeks adjusting it based on reputable ergonomic guides -- e.g., height adjusted so feet are flat on the floor, seat back enough so that a closed fist can fit between the front of the seat and the back of your legs, etc -- and can't seem to get it to a comfortable position. I've got pain in my neck, shoulders and thighs after sitting in it for 30 minutes. I was very hesitant about buying a chair online without being able to sit in it first, but I couldn't find any chairs in local stores that had the number of adjustments that this one did. I'm going to try to keep adjusting the chair in hopes that I can make it comfortable, but right now I'm pretty disappointed. It seems like I just spent *** on a chair that doesn't work for me. Overstock's return policy only allows returns when things are defective, so I can't even return it and get another chair.

    Read More
    iandunn November 9, 2011
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Stubborn and comfortable chair. Easy to assemble. But the only thing is it i WAY TOO HEAVY! And the deliver guy put it on the 1st floor, I was almost killed pull it to 3rd my apt!

    Read More
    linxi430 October 4, 2011
  • Not happy with it
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an ergonomic chair because I have back pains. I have a very good chair in the office that I am so happy with, but because it is purple I did not want to buy that. So I looked at this ergonomic chair & it sounded good. It was black which was matching my furnature and had good reviews from people with back pain. However, I am NOT happy with this chair. It hurts my back after 15 minutes sitting.

    Read More
    raha July 19, 2011
  • better than my last chair, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is okay. Seat is stuck in tilted down position. Should have sent it back but seemed easier to take the *** to keep it. In hindsight, would have returned it to see if a chair that fully functioned was a little more comfortable. Also, I am 5'1" and this chair is too big for me.

    Read More
    hmmould February 23, 2011
  • Multi tasking Chair

    Finally we have a chair with enough options and adjustments that my tall husband can sit and play his instruments, I can sit and work and the smaller kids can relax and play games in! A definite hit with us.

    Read More
    shopaholiclady555 November 7, 2010
  • Hmmm
    Verified Purchase

    I must confess, the reason i purchased this chair was the many positive reviews. I must also say that i was dissapointed in the chair the first time i sat in it. The chair came promptly, the assembly was preaty straight forward. But, the chair is not as comfortable as i expected based on the reviews i read. Ihe following is what i feel about the cahir: The back is flimsy, by that i mean that if i move my back left or right, i can feel the whole back move with me. Also, the arm rests are about as bad as can be. The arm restsare hollowed out in the middle. This creates a straight line that your amrs must lay in. This creates pressur points on my arms and i find them aching in short order. My final complaint is the support by the bach of the chair. There is a feature that allows you to slide the back away from the bottom of the chair, but nothing to allow you to slide it closer. This being said, i get pain in my lower back from theis chair. On the good side, there are many controls that let you adjust many things. Bottom line...i will NEVER buy a chair again that i cannot sit in first before buying.

    Read More
    howard44444 October 17, 2010
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for something for all day use in a small office setting. LOTS of adjustment choices and appears to be pretty sturdy/well built (although I have only owned it a month and a half). Seat and back are VERY comfortable for computer work/desk job! So far, I love it.

    Read More
    ivltd October 4, 2010
  • Ergo High-back Ergonomic Task Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The best office chair with options not found on more expensive chairs for a great price. Very comfortable, adjustable in every configuration you can think of. Delivered on time, with all of the parts!!

    Read More
    holleysvolleys August 16, 2010
  • Chair good, Overstock not so hot
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say? The chair itself I really like, kooshy and comfy and a good value for the money and nice features, BUT it arrived without 2 critical parts. It took almost a MONTH to receive all the parts! Overstock tried to send the missing part replacements and I got 1 of the correct parts, and 2 incorrect. I tried again, they gave me the wrong tracking number. Finally received the correct part last night and I still may receive another of the correct part after they tracked and reshipped. Wow, Overstock, your customer service folks are nice, but not so effective/efficient.

    Read More
    imagetrainer March 11, 2010
  • Ergo High-back Ergonomic Task Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great transaction, fast shipping. The chair is very adjustable and comfortable. Seems to be quality built.

    Read More
    amai March 11, 2010
  • Comfortable but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very comfortable chair. The chair can be adjusted to fit both me (5'4") and my 6' tall husband very well. Assembly wasn't too bad. The biggest problem is its chemical smell. The cushion smells so toxic and makes the room smell like you poured some paint bucket in the room. I had to leave the chair in the garage. I even wiped it with a wet cloth and sprayed Fabreeze. It still smells. It's been probably a month since I bought this chair and it still has to stay in my garage. I really hope the smell will disappear eventually because it is a very comfortable chair and I want to use it.

    Read More
    joung March 5, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great. I cannot recommend it enough; basically a high-quality, ergonomic at an actual decent price. Ergonomic chairs are traditionally very expensive. It was nice to find a chair that was a bit cheaper without sacrificing the quality.

    Read More
    cestpourchrist January 27, 2010
Sponsored Links