Sale $98.54

MSRP: $175.00

Save $76.46 (44%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eco Bamboo Standard Rectangular Natural Chair Mat (42 x 48)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant Floor Mat
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wanted a floor mat that wasn't plastic & one that looked really nice. This one is perfect. It doesn't slip & is easy to clean. My desk chair glides easily over it & it protects the antique rug underneath.

    Read More
    marysimplifies October 30, 2017
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    We will never go back to the plastic chair mats.

    Read More
    topmare October 11, 2017
  • nice matts
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered two mats, one for me and one for my husband. They look much nicer than the plastic, the chairs roll easily and they are easy to dust off. We are very please with them.

    Read More
    gogo8 September 4, 2017
  • Great chair matt, but not on carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the bamboo and its thickness is as advertised. It is handsome and sturdy; however, it does not hold up to my 200 pounds when placed on carpet, which makes it hard to roll my chair across. I place 1/2" thick cabinet-grade (high quality) plywood underneath and now rolling my chair is smooth.

    Read More
    Alberto P. August 18, 2017
  • nothing to write home about
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Its a bamboo chair mat. Looks pretty nice. But if you roll around on it, there are a couple of issues. 1) I have this on a short pile rug and it moves constantly. You really have to tape it to the floor all around the edges with double sided rug tape. 2) after a couple of years it starts to disintegrate. I have a standard wheeled office chair that rolls around on it, and Im noticing pieces of the bamboos, litlte shreds, that are coming off of the slats.

    Read More
    gdinsf April 20, 2017
  • Not only looks good, best mat I've ever used
    Verified Purchase

    I roll around an L-shaped work station over carpet, experimenting with computers and electronics. This mat has fits perfectly, and stays put .. it works.

    Read More
    Mark T. March 1, 2017
  • ...chair mat review...
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with this chair mat. It is one of many that we've used, over the years, at our two home office desks that is worthy of a five star rating. It is simply the best. It does not dimple at all and that's a first! After several months of eight to ten hours of daily use, it has held up excellently.

    Read More
    josh360guy July 12, 2016
  • Beautiful but easily slips
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better than the image, although the mat has a felt backing, to protect the floor, it will not stay in place on a carpet or rug. We tried using carpet tape on the back and it slipped off the carpet again. We finally had to remove it and it is being used as a room divider.

    Read More
    chloepat June 23, 2016
  • 230 LB MAN: 2 YEARS & 8 MONTHS MAT LOOKS BRAND NEW
    Verified Purchase

    This 'Bamboo Mat' gets used this AT LEAST 8 hours a day every day. It's in perfect condition 2 years / 8 mo's later (bought in Feb 2013 & if it ever does start to deteriorate I'll update the review - so add on the appropriate amount of months for anyone reading this after Oct 2015 which is when I wrote this review.) PREVIOUS to buying the 'Bamboo Chair Mat' we used the 'extra thick' plastic office chair mats you buy at 'Office Supply Stores' made for plush carpet. They were the same price as the 'Bamboo Chair Mat' (maybe more) & would need replaced frequently. They'd crack, have dimples where the chair wheels would 'sink' into it from sitting in front of the computer & it would be hard to roll the chair to get up out of the chair or to move it to reach another part of the desk. They wouldn't last anytime at all even though I was buying the extra thick ones. It was like throwing your $ away! This 'Bamboo Chair Mat' is one of the best purchases of my life. It's great to purchase something that is obviously a quality product.

    Read More
    restorationgirl100 November 3, 2015
  • Serves its functiom
    Verified Purchase

    It blands in with my wooden floor and serves its function

    Read More
    100review November 1, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these for three years--they are holding up great and they get heavy use every day. Just what I was looking for and I would buy them again.

    Read More
    formergrappin September 17, 2015
  • Ads
    Verified Purchase

    This product was well worth the purchase. It is beautifully made with a soft backing, lovely finish, and arrives rolled up in a simple carry bag for easy storage.

    Read More
    Andrea S. July 24, 2015
  • Pretty, but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These mats arrived right on time, shipped beautifully and not damaged at all. They look great! The only problem I have is that they actually slip on the carpet. They don't stay in place 100%, so I end up moving them back to where I want them about twice a week. Otherwise - they are great!

    Read More
    Sharon G. April 23, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as an inside front door mat for an Asian decorated area. I can not use a rug due to the minimal clearance between the door and floor. I thought this was the perfect idea. It looks great. The only problem is my floor is slightly sloped so the door starts to rub on the mat when it is opened half way. I am unfortunately going to return it. BooHoo!

    Read More
    smith55 February 11, 2014
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I have currently have a 48" x 24" desk and am using the 48" x 42" mat, which fits well in the space that I'm using. I wish that I'd purchased the 48" x 52" version, however. I have really long legs and those extra inches would cover the area where my feet hit when sitting straight up or stretched out. Currently half my foot overhangs the edge under the desk when sitting upright. Not much of a problem since I generally am barefoot when working at my desk, but the extra protection against shoe damage would have been worth it to me.

    Read More
    dbee23 January 21, 2014
  • Protects Hardwood Floors. Works & looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    I recently installed hardwood flooring in my home office. I need to use a rolling chair, and this mat seems to be a good choice. The pictures and sales pitch really ought to focus on the bottom of this mat. It's a dense and soft felt bottom that protects your hardwood floors. There are also many little rubber dots on the base that prevent any slippage. There are no cracks (something experienced by other reviewers). It's new, so I cannot speak about durability; however, it looks quite durable.

    Read More
    ybeard April 5, 2013
  • Nice Natural Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved the chair mat promptly. It was easy to carry in and lay down under the chair and there was no ackward plastic knobs poking me or the floor. I had it on a hard wood floor and it is hardly noticable!

    Read More
    samdaisy00 March 29, 2013
  • Excellent for an unusual use
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item to use in my kitchen in front of the sink. Excellent for long standing, wipe-ups, and aesthetics. Am always asked 'Where did you get that' So glad you didn't have the one I originally wanted.

    Read More
    donnanna March 5, 2013
  • Happy with my Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. The wood slats are smooth and tightly constructed with a rubber mat underneath, resulting in an elegant wood surface below my desk.

    Read More
    laurel888 December 30, 2012
  • LUV IT
    Verified Purchase

    FELT ON THE BOTTOM TO PREVENT MOVING AND SCRATCHING FLOOR. MATCHES PERFECTLY WITH BAMBOO SHADES IN THE ROOM. OFFICE CHAIR GLIDES OVER IT. VERY PRETTY.

    Read More
    teresa0 August 15, 2012