| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deluxe Glass-top Computer Desk with File Drawer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. Bought several years ago. I have a wireless illuminated keyboard so it works perfectly under the glass. The glass top makes it very durable. You know, people will put wet items on a desktop and spoil it but this glass top can just be wiped clean. Very durable.

    Read More
    sarcaron February 19, 2016
  • Nice desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk, overall a good purchase. Only one thing is that it's much shorter than I though it would be but I propped it up on some wood and is now at a hood height.

    Read More
    Jason R. April 21, 2015
  • computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    this desk fits for a student. it has storage pace under the glass. You could put papers or other kink knack. It. is easy to install.

    Read More
    chickshop June 10, 2014
  • Nice desk!
    Verified Purchase

    We had a limited amount of space but wanted a desk with some storage. This desk perfectly meets our needs and the color matches our décor. Take note that it is rather tedious to assemble. Expect it to take at least 3 hours. We love the finished product!

    Read More
    lbm58 October 31, 2013
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, very functional for my purposes. Makes using more than one computer a breeze, the glass top makes it like you have 2 desktops so you can use the keyboard of one computer under the glass, and use a laptop and or iPad on top of the glass.

    Read More
    lexterrae June 26, 2013
  • Very nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in a timely manner. It was a fairly easy build. The directions could have been clearer in the placement of the bolts. They need to show all holes so you know which ones to use for bolts vs cams. It is a good looking desk and is very sturdy. I think it will last a long time.

    Read More
    dc4cut April 5, 2013
  • Nice desk.
    Verified Purchase

    It is sturdy so when using my printer the whold thing does not shake as my old one did . It has a rolling platforn to hold the modem and keeps it off the floor . I am happy with it and the shipping price is one reason I keep coming back to shop here.

    Read More
    piglet4040 October 6, 2012
  • GREAT DESK FOR THE MONEY.
    Verified Purchase

    AFTER READING PREVIOUS REVIEWS DECIDED ON PURCHASE. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT ALL. QUALITY PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY SPENT. WE PUT IT TOGETHER IN ABOUT 2 HOURS ONE EVENING. INSTRUCTIONS EASY, JUST FOLLOW THEM IN SEQUENCE AND YOU'LL BE FINISHED IN NO TIME. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DESK.

    Read More
    sun0bug August 7, 2012
  • Good looking desk & functional too!
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this desk. Very well constructed. Love the glass top - easy to clean. Good quality. Was a little time consuming to put together but I was forewarned on the website about this.

    Read More
    lcturn May 23, 2012
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our new desk. It is attractive and sturdy, and all we were looking forward to in a compact desk. delivery was timely and it did take some times to assemble.

    Read More
    gramm8 April 25, 2012
  • Useful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this desk because it was smaller than the corner desk I was using. It was darker than expected, but the glass is gorgeous. Wanted something with a filing cabinet, and the bottom drawer is perfect for it. The PC caddy is useless to me and the leg room is limited with my PC under the desk. The reviews about assembly are semi-accurate. I was able to use a power drill to speed up assembly, but you do have to be extremely careful with the parts. The instructions are wordy and it's easier to follow the pictures, until you get to the drawer runners. The predrilled holes are hidden and you have to guess which holes to place the screws in. I had to remove and reposition them twice to get it right. The direction packet doesn't post any weight limits for the drawers, glass, or keyboard surfaces which bothers me. Once built the desk is pretty solid and spacious. Without a PC under the desk the leg room is sufficient. I'm at my computer for hours at a time and have yet to be uncomfortable. Overall a good purchase.

    Read More
    nikitakills April 19, 2012
  • Great desk for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great! It looks high quality and is a great deal for the price. I got it for a second bedroom/office space. After reading the reviews about how difficult and time consuming it was to put together, I hired a professional right away and did not even attempt to assemble it myself-and I am glad I did. This isn't your typical Ikea assembly. The desk comes in like 50 pieces of wood and you have to assemble every piece. It took the professional about 2 hrs to finish. The result is wonderful and it was worth the moneyI paid to have it put together promptly and correctly.

    Read More
    lavoila March 16, 2012
  • Horriable assemble experience
    Verified Purchase

    It took me 5 hours to assemble. Mainly due to unclear instruction and misleading predrilled holes....have to find my own way to put everything together....plus it is not a very comfortable desk for long-time PC users (it may be fine to use as a writing desk)

    Read More
    esca February 23, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the computer desk. Assembly was more complicated than the "some assembly required" products I have put together myself in the past, so I hired a friend, who had the desk assembled and in place in two hours.

    Read More
    nocando1 January 12, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this desk for about 2 years now and it has been very good. I searched long and hard for a desk that has some style to it that wasn't super expensive and this has exceeded my expectations. I hardly use the computer I bought the desk for, but the desk is so nice that I plan to keep it anyway. It has lots of storage and offers many ways to stay neat and organized. Love it!

    Read More
    tonybony76 December 30, 2011
  • Desk is very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is just what we needed. It's not an expensive desk but very well made. We really like it.

    Read More
    patmcfall December 15, 2011
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    Great table, took my husband 5-6 hours to assemble, seems to be great table, just what I wanted, happy with the purchase. The bolts are easily damaged if yoiu are not careful, you have to do it by hand yiu can not use any electronic devises, because rthe bolts mare to fragile.

    Read More
    katriel13 August 26, 2011
  • Glas topped desk
    Verified Purchase

    difficult to assemble Too much unrecyclable packing Cheap wood grained particle board veneer is bubbled Drawers askew Chinese crap

    Read More
    sushied April 9, 2011
  • Great for the Home Studio
    Verified Purchase

    As a digital media artist who spends lots of hours parked in front of his computer, I came to Overstock looking for a desk that was sturdy, could serve multiple purposes and would look idea in my living room, This was that desk. Assembly took a little longer than I expected (which was understandable since my last desk didn't have drawers), but was straightforward and went without a hitch. The instructions were easy to follow and they even give you extra pieces as a backup measure. One thing that I love about the design are the curved metallic bars that protect the corners of the desk from getting scratched as well as serving as supports for the glasstop. Speaking of which, I also love the fact that the desk has a wooden keyboard shelf below the glasstop. With this setup, I can use my Wacom tablet on the glasstop and have access to my keyboard and mouse right below it, which makes working a lot faster. One thing that would have made this desk perfect would have been for the file drawer section to be modular. The desk comes with a mobile CPU caddy (which I love) and had the same approach been used for the drawer section it would have created more leg room underneath. Not a big deal considering it probably would have screwed with the design of the desk, but something that would have made it perfect.

    Read More
    cheddarclyde January 12, 2011
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great. I was easy to put together and I love the neutral color and modern feel! I would highly recommend this desk!

    Read More
    texaslove November 14, 2010
Sponsored Links