Read All Reviews for Defender 6-inch Aluminum Tactical Black Pen with Built in Led Light

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Dependable
    Verified Purchase

    Very smooth writing and the light is good for map reading.

    Read More
    llean November 2, 2015
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping was fast and the item is great the led light could be brighter but still work good

    Read More
    playsalldrums October 16, 2013
  • No Instructions and product is difficult to use
    Verified Purchase

    There are no instructions on how to use the light for this odd-looking pen. The picture shown does not look like what I received in the mail. Will not risk another waste of money on a pen like this. As other people have stated this pen does not have instructions on how to work the light. It has a pen that is hard to retract.

    Read More
    tf327 September 2, 2013
  • 6" Tactical Pen
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought around 50 or so of this version of the tactical pens. I am a firearm instructor in NC and teach a CCH (CCW) class every few weeks and offer a variety of non-lethal weapons to my classes. This pen has been one of my favorites as it accomplishes all of the objectives that I need a tactical pen to perform with the addition of a flashlight. The glass breaker shatters vehicle glass with a good, hard impact. The "scalloped" end would deliver a vicious blow to a attacker (I have yet to use it in this capacity but have hit quite a few inanimate objects). Last, the tactical pen actually writes as a pen! LOL There are one issue with the pen however, DO NOT take the flashlight apart. I don't care hoe curious you are unless you have some spare time, it is a pain in the butt to reassemble. The last issue is the price keeps bouncing around but other than that:One good Tactical Pen! -R**** P*****, *** ** ********

    Read More
    pcshooting August 15, 2013
  • Not the Best
    Verified Purchase

    Twelve dollars is to much. five at the most it looks like a dollar store peace

    Read More
    glock21 June 13, 2013
  • Cool concept
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my dad. When it came in I was impressed with how heavy duty it was. The light is nice and bright. My only disappointment with the pen is its not initially clear how to remove the cap for the pen. It appears to be a twist action, but all that did was make the pen fall apart. I was ready to send it back, but my husband figured it out. My dad loved it. He shared it with all his coworkers. However, he too didn't realize there was a pen until I spoke with him in the evening on the phone. He then had a difficult time figuring out how to get to it. Aside from "finding" the pen, a really nice solid product.

    Read More
    mountainmama12 December 26, 2012
  • Nice useful tool
    Verified Purchase

    Great tool, very versatile. Very functional tool. Handy pen with flash light. Solid construction that can be used for self defence as a last ditch weapon. Bought several for my wife and relatives.

    Read More
    collectorque November 6, 2012
  • Solid Pen
    Verified Purchase

    This pen is honestly one of the best purchases I have ever made. The thing was damn hard to figure out as I stupidly disassembled it (The cap is very well blended with the body). I wrote a negative review of it, but I was quickly and amazing contacted by their customer service department, which I was floored by their service and prompt reply. Thanks Defender, I hope this little guy lasts til the end of time, or at least mine! ;)

    Read More
    hyperbolic October 24, 2012
  • STOP LOOKING & BUY THIS PEN!
    Verified Purchase

    I do NOT work for the manufacturer or seller. I'm a consumer who is VERY happy I purchased this item. I NEVER write reviews, but I was so impressed with this, that I HAD TO! Although the weight is a bit heavier than other pens, it is perfect for something that you want to "count on" for personal protection, as well as an ink pen and a flashlight. This is one of the most versatile, practical, well-made and LOW PRICED items I've ever purchased! I not only recommend it, but I'm actually writing this review while ordering more of the SAME! GET IT NOW, before they run out!

    Read More
    kmgsr September 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mrjoseph10 November 26, 2016
Sponsored Links