Starting at: $59.99

Save $24.50 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosco Retro Counter Chair / Step Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good looking !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was purchased to replace an old wooden stool and is so much better looking. My 2 teenage granddaughters put it together for me. It went together easily. I am disappointed that it is rather lightweight. I know it will serve it's purpose but I do not hold out for a long life for it. I hope I am wrong.

    Read More
    montanawoman June 23, 2017
  • nice retro stool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the retro look of this stool. It does not look exactly like grandma's old one, but close enough. The finish is shiny and the stool seems pretty sturdy once assembled.

    Read More
    J.A. June 16, 2017
  • Not quite as sturdy as I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fairly easy to put together. The step part doesn't slid as nice as I would like & the step falls out. I wanted it for a seat/step stool. However it says don't stand on.

    Read More
    OstkUser585038 June 16, 2017
  • described in the ad
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Put together, wish it was a bit taller, but is just as described in ad. Arrived much more quickly than expected, thank you. So far so good. Like the style and being able to have a stool to sit on and a stepstool in one. Takes up a lot less room in my small beach house. I remember someone having one almost like this one 50 years ago and I hope this one is as heavy duty as the one she had. I think hers might have been an original! I will be ordering from Overstock again Thank you for your rapid service.

    Read More
    Patsy K. June 16, 2017
  • Retro stool
    Verified Purchase

    Fits the bill, red is bright and useful.

    Read More
    Craig L. June 9, 2017
  • Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this because it reminded me of going to my grandmothers and sitting on a similar chair while talking on the big bulky telephone. I loved that chair/step stool. My cousin inherited it and I tried to buy it from her. This unit was easy to put together. it looks real good but for the most part is a little cheap. As I said, it looks good.

    Read More
    Philip G. June 8, 2017
  • Bertha
    Verified Purchase

    Not made like they used to. The steps are kind of flimsy.

    Read More
    jane b. June 6, 2017
  • Not good enough
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair is not made well. The steps slide out completely and I didn't trust it very much. Tried to keep it about 6 months, but ended up throwing it away. OK for looks.

    Read More
    denice h. May 18, 2017
  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    Small but very cute. People were smaller back in the day . It is " retro " .

    Read More
    David B. May 18, 2017
  • Kitchen Stool
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is so cute but the steps don't slide out smoothly. But still glad I bought it.

    Read More
    vibrde May 17, 2017
  • Not like I remembered
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair does look like the one that I owned many years ago, but the construction is not the same. The steps that pull out to make it a step stool are no longer attached. It slides in and out on a track and is always coming out of the track. The top part of the chair is sturdy and it looks good, but if you were going to use it for a step stool I would have to take a pass on it. The steps fall off when you move it.

    Read More
    Jodie C. May 8, 2017
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very pretty retro stool that reminds me of the ones my Mother and Grandmother had. However, it's not as sturdy as I would have liked and the steps easily come out of their tracks. I've had to re-tighten the bottom right screw several times as it seems to want to come loose. I give this an A for fashion but a C for function. It was, however, easy to put together and looked nice in front of the Christmas tree.

    Read More
    nic27 May 8, 2017
  • charming
    Verified Purchase

    Not as sturdy as the ones I remember in my grandma's kitchen, but useful and colorful.

    Read More
    sccarnut April 26, 2017
  • Not a happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Delivered on time. Assembly was not easy, because the hardware provided was too soft & not enough lock washers provided. The strength, and integrity poorly manufactured. Had to go to local hardware store the get the correct parts to substitute for durable nuts and bolts. Had to make 2 trips to different hardware stores to get what was needed. My gas and time did not justify this *** purchase.

    Read More
    Cheryl J. April 17, 2017
  • Step Stool
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My grandson loves this stool he sits on it while I cook etc...he thinks it is so comfortable. I bought it for him. The color is perfect for my red kitchen. Putting together myself was a little challenging. I wish that Overstock.com could assemble some items on request. This is the only reason I do not buy more items. Every items requires to put together like a jigsaw puzzle.

    Read More
    Belinda Z. April 13, 2017
  • Not a quality product. Not well made, not sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money. Wish I had not bought it.

    Read More
    Cornelia B. April 12, 2017
  • Ecclectic like grandma's
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, need handyman to put it together because screws can be uncooperative... 15 year old student did an outstanding job overcoming complications... Totally worth it! Comfortable perch and handy stool...

    Read More
    Cindy B. April 2, 2017
  • Step stopl
    Verified Purchase

    Nice stool, handy in kitchen

    Read More
    laurie s. March 28, 2017
  • kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    It isn't the size of my mother's she has a original but I like it.

    Read More
    Rachel S. March 16, 2017
  • wonderful! practical!
    Verified Purchase

    have2 grandchildren 3, 5 who LOVE THE Cosco Retro Counter Chair / Step Stool FOR EATING breakfast, snacks, helping to "mix" cook w/ Nana...etc. step stool feature allow personal freedom for them to seat themselves, and the counter chair is unique to Nana house so they express to all friend that their Nana has a special chair for then, with stairs so they can climb into & an adult does not have to help them! A must for building memories! Nana

    Read More
    murphyscountry March 8, 2017
Sponsored Links