| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $55.75
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cleartex Advantagemat PVC Clear Chairmat for Medium Pile Carpets, with Front Lip for Under Desk Protection (36 X 48)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Not flimsy, good quality, and just what we needed.

    Read More
    Laurie P. December 12, 2016
  • Good Chair Mat
    Verified Purchase

    This chair mat works as described. After sitting a while there are wheel dents in the mat but the dents do go away. My last mat cracked and broke all to pieces. This one claims it won't crack. We'll see.

    Read More
    OstkUser155036 August 24, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to assemble, very comfortable with good lumbar support. Excellent value.

    Read More
    jundy November 10, 2014
  • NOT HAPPY
    Verified Purchase

    i PUT AN AREA RUG DOWN IN MY OFFICE, SO I NEEDED A RUG MAT INSTEAD OF THE FLOOR MAT. HAVING A RUG MAT BEFORE, YEARS AGO "THAT WORKED", THIS MOVES ALLOVER THE PLACE. I SHOULD HAVE JUST KEPT THE OTHER FLOOR MAT.

    Read More
    sammy October 17, 2014
  • Disappointing mat

    I bought this mat to use under my desk because we had just recarpeted our house and the area under my desk used to get very dirty. First of all, this mat is far from crystal clear - you can see all the little dots underneath it as well which is how it sticks to the carpet without sliding around. My biggest complaint is within 2 days, the weight of the chair had worn grooves in the mat so that it naturally wanted to stay in this spot and made maneuverability challenging because it kept wanting to default to those grooves since it's such a small area. I tried lifting the mat and punching up the grooves and fluffing the carpet underneath but it appears permanent, and again, this happened almost instantaneously. It also curls at one edge and no matter how many times I try and straighten it, it keeps curling. I think it's not great quality, and will likely need to be replaced inside of a year or two at most, unfortunately.

    Read More
    writergirl167 May 16, 2014
  • Chair mat
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this because my bead desk sits on a low loft carpet. It allows my chair to slide, however it does move around a little. This is thicker than the old one I purchased from an office supply. A good value!

    Read More
    wowastelaka October 9, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    a little on the thin side and will have some temporary chair indentations but I like that because your chair will stay put while sitting in it.

    Read More
    adfadfa May 7, 2012
  • Not as sturdy as I had hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I had hoped it would not get those little indents that these mats tend to get. This is my first time purchasing one for my home office, and after an hour there were indents. And they are there to stay. :(

    Read More
    lovelydaisies76 April 10, 2012
  • very practical, a little thin
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, is functional. However, the plastic is a little thin so flexes and sinks into the carpet when someone sits on the chair. So far (1 week) it hasn't cracked or broken.

    Read More
    rhmddum April 6, 2012
  • Cleartex Advantagemat PVC Chair Mat (36 x 48)
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mat for a fair price. The spikes that stick in the rug to prevent scooting, don't appear to work as well as the sharp points on my last mat. This causes the mat to move a bit throughout the week, but not enough to complain about. I prefer moving the mat back in place as opposed to spiking myself when I would try to move the old one.

    Read More
    parkerdoo February 22, 2012
  • Chair Mat Works Fine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this floor mat just before Christmas. The delivery schedule was just as expected, ON TIME !! This is a good quality floor mat and has been laid out and used since the day after Christmas (2011). As of 1-20-2012, there is no sign of wear. This product seems to be made of a very durable material and hopefully will last longer than some of the other floor mats I have purchased in the past. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is because nothing I review gets that.

    Read More
    gledhillro January 20, 2012
  • For the price, well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    I would really have preferred a mat that was much clearer so that my beautiful rug was showcased and not the mat. But guess that's what you get for this price. It's doing the job for now- keeping my chair rollers from eating holes in the carpet.

    Read More
    triciabard August 23, 2011
  • A quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a thinner chair mat with this 1/8 inch thick mat, for our office chair on carpet. I noticed right away, the rollers did not make deep impressions in the mat as the thinner one did, when I purchased it several years past. I feel as if this one will not crack like the thinner one did, and last for many, many years.

    Read More
    macbear August 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    hotair8763 April 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bonnie W. September 7, 2016
Sponsored Links