Today $452.49

At other retailer: $491.00

Save $38.51 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cappuccino L-shaped Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great concepts
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was purchased for my tween sons room. The desk fits nicely into a corner space allowing extra room for storage and desk space. My biggest complaint is the quality. some of the drawers are coming loose and are no longer usable.

    Read More
    Elle B September 25, 2017
  • Kinda cheap materials
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Didn't go there together well at all. Took a long time to assemble and was difficult to assemble. The two drawers on the hutch part I couldn't put in cuz it bowed. Fiber board broke in some places. Looks ok but eh

    Read More
    Erika M. September 3, 2017
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to assemble & looks great! It's also a great value for the price! Bought it for an office at work, and have been very pleased with the craftsmanship!

    Read More
    Dinsmoor M. August 31, 2017
  • A lot to put together but nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk but a lot to put together.

    Read More
    Cathy S. August 15, 2017
  • Tedious assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This thing came in a million pieces and took forever to assemble. I've been using it for a few years now and overall it is a nice desk with ample storage. The "L" shape has also worked quite well for me.

    Read More
    Jon B. July 26, 2017
  • Keep it dry!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I actually like this desk if it weren't for the dampness issue. You cannot leave anything damp or wet on it for more than a few seconds or the laminate will bubble up permanently. This means NO plants, NO drinks, NO food, NO spills of any kind.

    Read More
    Rob T. July 9, 2017
  • IT'S OK
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers did not fit flush, seems a little rickety to me.

    Read More
    scottielover3862 May 8, 2017
  • Real sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome look with a great touch of old school craftsmanship

    Read More
    Carl W. March 15, 2017
  • As pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of space to put things away. Not too large of a piece and works for me. It took me about 3 hours to put it together and did not have any issues during the process.

    Read More
    ShelleyL March 5, 2017
  • look great but material not really good
    Verified Purchase

    this table is easy to assemble it but material does not really good and easily break when you connect the L shape

    Read More
    Alan T. February 24, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    difficult to put together but sturdy particle board

    Read More
    sanantoniobuyer February 20, 2017
  • Good for HOME office
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and instructions were ok. Lay out all the pieces by number and examine drawings in each step. DO NOT SKIP AHEAD OF INSTRUCTION STEPS.

    Read More
    Wifes Handyman February 15, 2017
  • Beautiful desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk in November for a gift to my husband. I purchased it because of the color and the fact that it wasn't small and plain. You can connect the "L" shape to one side or the other. (Either right or left) the tricky part is how to connect it. Once you look at the pictures given in the instructions, it can be figured out. Aligning the two together was slightly tricky too and you do need 2 people to connect them. The only drawback that I saw with this beautiful desk, is that you can see all the dust on it! Due to its dark color and the material used in the desk, it catches everything! Besides 2 of the drawer frints coming damaged, it is beautiful. Overstock is an unbelievably customer friendly company! They will replace and help you in any way needed! I recommend this desk. The price was right too! I added a picture to show the finished product!

    Read More
    Laurie M. January 14, 2017
  • wrong size pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered partially item first and order status showed as delivered and I didn't get remaining pieces delivery expected day. Storage cabinet part doesn't close properly. Two pieces, dimension is wrong can't close top drawer and make an arch. Not real wood all Engineered wood.

    Read More
    Haritha S. January 9, 2017
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    cheaply made...not cheaply priced. Drawers do not fit properly. Easily scratched and nicked. Was had to understand directions.

    Read More
    Jimmetta R. December 30, 2016
  • damage
    Verified Purchase

    this item arrived with a damaged corner

    Read More
    Susan M. September 17, 2016
  • Love this Classic Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This stylish Cappuccino L-shaped Desk added so much room to my study with its many drawer and cabinets, I was able to get very organized. It is sturdy and for the price well worth it. While it did take time to put it together, the pieces were all present and directions were easy to follow. I would recommend this desk to anyone who uses a computer, printer, or simply wants a good work space.

    Read More
    Luanne W. August 21, 2016
  • Overstock is more like Overprice
    Verified Purchase

    The desk itself is decent, it looks good the drawers on the bottom half of the cabinet side are nice with rails, but the two drawers in the top half just fit in the cubby slot no rails and no stops so they come completely out and rub the finish off the base shelf so not great but ok. The corner piece does not have a leg i added one with a 2x4 otherwise it would only support a small inkjet printer or some photo frames nothing substantial. I wish it had a keyboard pull out tray as i use it as a PC desk not a laptop desk, also a lack of PC tower space which could have been added on the desk side but it is what it is. I will say do not buy this off *** i mean overstock, when i bought the desk it was *** before I even got the item in the mail it was reduced to *** , i copied the name of it onto *** and it was *** so I payed almost *** more for it on Overstock then *** . Definitely search around. i wish I would have searched more. Could of saved myself *** bucks

    Read More
    Gregg August 6, 2016
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Had this desk for two years now and it is still a great desk. Would highly recommend it. It has held up very well and still looks brand new. The only drawback is that it did not come with a computer keyboard slider.

    Read More
    litzau August 2, 2016
  • Nice desk... but too many broken pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk... but too many broken pieces. they do ship you replacement pieces but its a hassle. It takes 7-10 days to arrive, in the meantime you have all the other pieces lying around the room along with some half done stuff. Its taking us over a month to put a desk and a cabinet together. Thats too long. Hopefully the manufacturer can do better QC before shipping them out.

    Read More
    Aashish K. July 5, 2016